Microsoft Channel , 645 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
4,3
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 64 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 15 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 15 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
8. Februar 2024

This sales channel is terrible. It consistently has problems. Right now, my account is suspended because I violated an egregious policy. This came as a total surprise because I haven't run any ad campaigns on this channel since last year. Moreover, the ad credits they provide always come with hidden stipulations that only the backoffice can see. Here's a tip: If you're trying to get ad credits, make sure to spend through your Expert account. I learned the hard way.

Tandem Hair Imperial
Vereinigte Staaten
9 monate mit der App
Microsoft hat geantwortet 12. Februar 2024

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

9. Februar 2024

Have not used it enough to recommend

Myra’s Miniatures
Vereinigte Staaten
5 monate mit der App
Microsoft hat geantwortet 12. Februar 2024

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

8. Oktober 2019

Getting products approved is a nightmare. The app does not correctly map all of the Shopify data. No support for SEO Title/Desc. To be fair, at the time of writing this review, the app is brand new, so there's like still a lot of work to be done.

H-Bomb Ties Ltd
Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Microsoft hat geantwortet 25. Oktober 2019

Thank you for your interest in the Microsoft Advertising app. We currently do not support SEO for title/description through the Microsoft Advertising app on Shopify. That being said, the title and description are elements of the feed that are used to a very great extent in matching relevance to queries. No further action is required on your part for feed optimization.

From looking at your account details, it looks like your Microsoft Merchant center store is set up with approved products. Everything looks set up and running. Should you have any additional questions, please reach out to us directly at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

10. November 2021

After I use this app. Microsoft has locked my account. Another account with the same email as this account is also locked. Looks like they don't accept dropshipping business. They only gave general reasons, and never reopened my account. Please consider when using this app!

1lovebaby
Vereinigte Staaten
4 monate mit der App
Microsoft hat geantwortet 12. November 2021

Thank you for the feedback. We are looking into this further to understand and work to resolve. In the mean time if you continue to face these or other issues email us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

12. Oktober 2022

I could not, for the life of me, get it to work. I tried re-installing multiple times. I gave up after multiple attempts.

Best Planet
Vereinigte Staaten
3 monate mit der App
Microsoft hat geantwortet 13. Oktober 2022

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

Bearbeitet am 27. August 2021

Pretty bad, unfunctional app, with slow and unhelpful support. Will change this review if this situation evolves, but I would steer away from this app if you want an easy setup. Very sub-par compared to the google app. Getting many error codes when setting up campaigns, rendering the app absolutely useless.
_________________________ UPDATE - I was able to fix using the comment left on my review. Not sure why the support team was able to give me these instructions from the start. Honestly, still not a good app for the reasons above.

shirts.wiki
Kanada
27 tage mit der App
Microsoft hat geantwortet 25. August 2021

Thank you for your review. Often when advertisers face issues similar to what you are describing it can be caused by an incomplete conversion tracking setup. Because of this I want to provide the following help documentation that might assist with the issues you have described.
https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/promoting-marketing/analyze-marketing/set-up-bing-ads-conversion-tracking#set-up-conversion-tracking
https://help.ads.microsoft.com/#apex/ads/en/56689/2-500

If you are still facing issues we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to assist. Please reach out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

15. Januar 2023

The app is out-of-date and shopify says it's not supported.

I am sure lots of people have this problem now.

Waiting up to 7 days as per microsoft.

HappyTown Dogs
Kanada
16 tage mit der App
Microsoft hat geantwortet 16. Januar 2023

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

Bearbeitet am 1. November 2019

When creating my first campaign, I have to connect my Microsoft advertising account. After doing that, I get an error "Merchant Center account does not exist" even though I have one and was already logged into it.

Update1: The update was failing due to 'duplicate name' issue. When I changed the name inside the Shopify app process, I was able to Save Changes. But now I have two stores... the newest one being empty. So the connection was not made to my existing store, despite the MS teaser: "This step will either connect to an existing store if domains match, or create a new store for you based on your Shopify domain."

Update2: MS is not able to merge the new store with the old store. Since my product catalog is loaded and ads are already running on the old store, I don't see the need to chase this rabbit further. Upgrading the review to 2 stars because support has been responsive (every other day email), but I don't see how this app makes life easier. You still have to set up a bunch of things inside the Merchant Center. The integration could be much smoother.

SohoSpark
Vereinigte Staaten
15 tage mit der App
Microsoft hat geantwortet 25. Oktober 2019

Thank you for your interest in the Microsoft Advertising app. Upon reviewing your account setup details, we have found that your Microsoft Merchant Center account setup has not been completed. Because Microsoft Merchant center stores are based on domain, you need to click "Save changes" on the Microsoft Merchant center setup part of the app in order to complete setup. This step will either connect to an existing store if domains match, or create a new store for you based on your Shopify domain. If you should have any additional questions, please reach out to us directly at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

5. Januar 2021

Unfortunately you cannot remove products from the campaigns and we have products that should NOT be advertised. Makes it pretty much useless.

Stills - The Art of Memory
Vereinigte Staaten
14 tage mit der App
Microsoft hat geantwortet 27. Februar 2021

Thank for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you're not having a great experience with our app. We continue to strive to improve our products and would love to get your feedback to better the experience. We will have someone from our team reach out to you directly. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you should have any additional questions at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

9. Juni 2020

The product could be great.
Pros -
They add the conversion code for Bing Ads, so that you don't have to.
They create the Product Feed and keep it up to date with Bing Ads - This is important.

Con - For some reason, they need to add code to your home page that adds a few seconds to the load time. This is unacceptable. This is the reason that I have uninstalled it. It practically doubles my load time. You can check this on GtMetrix.

Rhinestone Jewelry Corporation
Vereinigte Staaten
11 tage mit der App
Microsoft hat geantwortet 29. Juli 2020

Thank you for your interest in the Microsoft Advertising app. We have provided this feedback to our team to investigate this matter in order to make the necessary improvements. In the meantime if you should have any additional questions or feedback please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.