Microsoft Channel , 645 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and cost-effectiveness. They commend its seamless Shopify integration and efficient product syncing. The customer service is praised for its personal touch. Many merchants reported making sales shortly after installation, highlighting the app's effectiveness. It's particularly beneficial for small businesses, offering features like Microsoft ads and free Bing Shopping tab listing. Some merchants even find it more user-friendly than Google.

April 4, 2024

very bad
for 2 days I haven't been able to connect with my account
every time connection error try again later
and when trying to connect with live help customer must be connected with my account
I don't know what I can do

Home Hoard
United States
24 days using the app
Microsoft replied April 8, 2024

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

May 2, 2024

account rapidly (~2 days since creation) suspended for no obvious reason while i was trying to pay my outstanding balance. i was tying up loose ends because i was not satisfied with the way broad matches work and was ending my use of this service.

disapointing service and they made sure to finish with a bang.

Habits Chrétien - Christian Garments
Canada
6 days using the app
Microsoft replied May 6, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having problems and we would like to help you fix this issue. Please contact our Microsoft Advertising Support team at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com so we can investigate this.

March 18, 2024

I registered an account for the company. I am the owner. Full papers. They locked my account right at the start. It's difficult to use.

Dipo Store
United States
2 months using the app
Microsoft replied March 19, 2024

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

January 9, 2024

Hello esteemed authorities,

I became a member of your platform not long ago. Shortly after, I received an email confirming my membership. Due to a busy period, it took me 2-3 days before I had the chance to explore and learn about your platform. When I logged in, I was shocked to find out that my membership had been banned simply because I joined your platform. I was greatly surprised and saddened by the closure of my account just because I signed up to advertise on Microsoft. I reached out to your employee, DONNA, through the support section. I've been trying to explain the situation to her for a week. I explained that I had only signed up, that my membership was approved initially, but then, without even using your platform, it was banned after 2-3 days. I provided all our company documents and other necessary information. However, this person named DONNA didn't read any of my messages; she didn't even see what I had written. All she did was send me standard automated emails. No matter what I did, I couldn't reach her or make her understand my problem. It seemed she was doing everything possible not to help but rather to cause more harm. This situation is distressing.

Until now, we've been officially conducting business in the US, selling products, obtaining approvals from Google and similar social networks, and getting approvals from US banks. But for some reason, we can't get approval from you. This is truly beyond belief. Your support team sends us standard emails without bothering to read our messages. I don't think Microsoft can be such a simple organization. I'm looking for someone who is an expert in this matter and can assist me. I hope this message reaches the right individuals, and my account, closed merely for signing up, is reopened.

Lady Ros
United States
2 months using the app
Microsoft replied January 10, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having problems and we would like to help you fix this issue. Please contact our Microsoft Advertising Support team at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com so we can investigate this.

March 7, 2024

I've also got suspended right after registration. Worst app ever. Now I'm under appeal.

JeepUniq
United States
4 days using the app
Microsoft replied March 8, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the negative experience you have had when using our app. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com if you continue to have issues when using our app.

April 11, 2024

Tried unsuccessfully to add a payment method. Used valid information for an active card but it was consistently rejected for not containing valid information. After trying a few times I saw that my account had been suspended for Violation of Egregious Policy.
Ridiculous waste of time although I probably should be happy. A process that starts this screwed up is not promising at all. Don't waste your time.

Slow Turnin Vinyl
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Microsoft replied April 15, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the negative experience you have had when using our app. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com if you continue to have issues when using our app.

January 24, 2024

Got suspended right after registration. Worst channel ever. And suspension upheld after appeal. Waste of time.

Q & W
Canada
2 months using the app
Microsoft replied January 26, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having problems and we would like to help you fix this issue. Please contact our Microsoft Advertising Support team at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com so we can investigate this.

January 26, 2024

I've spent hours with Microsoft advertising support but my products not synced as all other channels do. Please contact me and help.

SVE Jewels
Canada
About 21 hours using the app
Microsoft replied January 29, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having problems and we would like to help you fix this issue. Please contact our Microsoft Advertising Support team at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com so we can investigate this.

October 18, 2023

We have been unable to get more than 1 product out of our entire catalog published and active, with no warnings or rejected products, and have been unable to generate any sales, despite excellent success with google ads. Not sure what the problem is, but the product sync does not seem to work for us, which is crucial, so our campaigns can only advertise one of our 100+ products.

Wasted a lot of money paying for $20 + per day campaigns that resulted in no sales.

Marie Sharp's Company Store
United States
About 1 year using the app
Microsoft replied October 19, 2023

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

May 12, 2024

pas eu de visualité concluente je ne vends absolument rien et je ne génère pas de traffic sur ma boutique en ligne c'est pas normal dutout

One Clic le coin des trouvailles
Canada
About 1 month using the app
Microsoft replied May 13, 2024

Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes désolés d’apprendre que vous rencontrez des problèmes et nous aimerions vous aider à résoudre ce problème. Veuillez contacter notre équipe de support Microsoft Advertising à l’adresse msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com afin que nous puissions enquêter sur ce problème.