Reviews (662)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and cost-effectiveness. They commend its seamless Shopify integration and efficient product syncing. The customer service is praised for its personal touch. Many merchants reported making sales shortly after installation, highlighting the app's effectiveness. It's particularly beneficial for small businesses, offering features like Microsoft ads and free Bing Shopping tab listing. Some merchants even find it more user-friendly than Google.

June 25, 2021

DO NOT use this app. It's set up in such a way that it will start advertising campaigns on its own without you knowing about it until you get a bill.

Purple Metro
Canada
3 months using the app
Microsoft replied August 24, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you have been facing issues with the charges on your account. We care a lot about your experience, and would like to better understand the issues you have been experiencing on our platform. Please reach out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are absolutely committed to helping you get set up successfully on Microsoft Advertising.

October 29, 2019

I keep trying to set up the app, and get the error message: Oops, Sorry. An error occurred while processing . . . I contacted Shopify and was told that it was a temporary error. I was then told a day later that all admin now had access. I guess that was all admin except for the others like me who are writing a similar review of this experience. The app is unusable. In addition, I have contacted the Microsoft Ads app developer, but have received no response, only a survey asking for our satisfaction.

Sensible Yacht Cordage LLC
United States
3 months using the app
Microsoft replied November 11, 2019

Thank you for your interest in the Microsoft Advertising app. I'm sorry that you are having issues setting it up. I looked into your account and it does not appear that you have any active shopping campaigns. Please reach out to us directly at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com and we can assist you. If you could include screenshots of the error you are getting that would be very helpful as well since we cannot see your Shopify experience.

February 28, 2022

A complete waste of time. Countless hours, e-mails and phone calls with Shopify and Microsoft Advertising support. This app has caused my Merchant Account to be suspended, fed incorrect data about my products to Microsoft, and as a result, I am not able to run ads. DO NOT INSTALL THIS APP. It will cause you thousands of dollars in lost sales.

The Gaming Eagle
United States
3 months using the app
Microsoft replied March 1, 2022

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

September 12, 2022

I sell handmade candles in Canada. I was instantly banned and it took Shopify developers and support weeks to remove the buggy ad in my Admin. I tried appealing and they said it was permanent. This is an above-board company that is compliant in all ways possible. It's disgusting that a company as large as Microsoft will permanently ban advertisers for their small businesses, with no possibility of recourse or appeal, using AI. Do they not make enough money on SMB's behalf? I guess Candles are quite dangerous.

Cold Beach
Canada
3 months using the app
Microsoft replied September 13, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the negative experience you have had when using our app. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com if you continue to have issues when using our app.

April 11, 2021

The app isn't working the way it should and you end up just flushing your money. I own several stores and all have same issue. Support is terrible! They use every chance to send you off. I'm a month into having contacted them and they still have their heads in the clouds. The ISSUE: it won't pass Product Type into Microsoft Ads account and it's impossible to categorize products there without it. Can be done manually if you have 10 products, but when you have multiple stores and thousands of products... For a paid product, one that is used by thousands of stores this is beyond unprofessional and unethical.

Medicinal Supplies
United States
2 months using the app
Microsoft replied April 13, 2021

March 5, 2021
Thank for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you're not having a great experience with our app. We continue to strive to improve our products and would love to get your feedback to better the experience. We will have someone from our team reach out to you directly. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you should have any additional questions at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

January 26, 2021

Do not attempt to use this app if:
• your store name uses an ampersand (&) because Microsoft Advertising won’t allow you to use it.
• you sell products that require you to use an estimated sign (℮) in the product variants because MA doesn't understand what it is. I had a horrible user experience attempting to set up my MA account, so I followed their links to submit feedback. My email was returned to me because their IT would only allow individuals within Microsoft to use the email alias publicly displayed. I tried using another link to give feedback and that returned a 404 page. I am still trying to delete my account but their help pages are out of date. I am going to require the use of a support specialist because the site won’t give me a clear way to delete my account. I wasted a lot of time trying to get this tool to work for my business. I would not recommend this app.

Filigree & Shadow
United States
About 2 months using the app
Microsoft replied February 27, 2021

Thank for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you're not having a great experience with our app. We continue to strive to improve our products and would love to get your feedback to better the experience. We will have someone from our team reach out to you directly. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you should have any additional questions at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

November 13, 2020

You cannot remove your payment information once it's entered without contacting Microsoft and you cannot delete an account at all. They do not allow deletion just inactivity.

Tip-Top Shaper
United States
About 2 months using the app
Microsoft replied November 18, 2020

Thank for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you're having a hard time with the payment component. We will have someone from our team reach out to you for additional support. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you should have any additional questions at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com.

March 2, 2023

App no longer works, and No feeds are generated. Only a blank screen loads. 5 days and Microsoft support have yet to respond to 3 tickets. It's useless.

DogTuff
United States
About 2 months using the app
Microsoft replied March 14, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are having problems and we would like to help you fix this issue. Please contact our Microsoft Advertising Support team at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com so we can investigate this.

December 24, 2022

I got a generic disapproval email for the platform. I reached out to support, which took roughly an hour of chatting. After a day of investigation, I got back "your store will remain inactive. For privacy and security reasons, we cannot provide details around your specific store" which seems to kinda defeat the purpose of contacting support.

It was frustrating to spend a lot of time on my end and provide so much data to them with this outcome. Additionally, the support team seemed kinda trigger happy on selling me on other unrelated advertising products, which is super annoying.

MOJ
United States
About 2 months using the app
Microsoft replied January 2, 2023

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry about these negative experiences with our app. Please allow us another opportunity to assist you with this issue by reaching out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com. We are committed to helping you get set up to run your ads with Microsoft Advertising.

Edited February 23, 2023

set up an account to launch my store. some thing went wrong i was told to delete it and redownload it and it locked my account. microsoft they said its permanently locked

Irfox Home
United States
About 2 months using the app
Microsoft replied February 24, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you are facing with the charges on your account. Please reach out to us at msftadsappsupport@microsoft.com so that we can better understand the issues you have been experiencing on our platform. We are committed to helping you get set up to start running your ads with Microsoft Advertising.