Microsoft Advertising

Microsoft Advertising

by Microsoft

Grow sales with Product Ads on the Microsoft Search Network.

3.7 of 5 stars(55 reviews)

Reach New Shoppers

Expand your reach. The Microsoft Search Network reaches 116 million unique searchers in the US each month.

Easy, Intuitive Set up

Connect your Shopify account with an existing or new Microsoft Advertising account, to streamline the set-up and optimization of campaigns.

Measure Your Success

Easily measure the success of your campaigns with performance reports and make updates on the fly all within the Shopify platform.

About Microsoft Advertising

Reach more shoppers with Microsoft Advertising.

Microsoft has developed Microsoft Advertising for Shopify to make it easy for Shopify merchants to reach new audiences by integrating their online store with shopping campaigns that appear across the entire Microsoft Search Network.

What is the Microsoft Search Network?

The Microsoft Search Network reaches nearly fifty million PC searchers you cannot reach on other major search engines. In the US, the Microsoft Search Network reaches over one hundred million unique searchers each month who conduct billions of searches. In addition, the people searching on the Microsoft Search Network spend more online than the average Internet Searcher. With Microsoft Advertising, when you create a campaign you are automatically opted-in to our owned-and-operated sites, and to those of some of our key partners, such as Yahoo and AOL. High quality, brand-safe sites.

How does the Microsoft Advertising on Shopify App work?

The app enables you to quickly and easily connect your Shopify account with your new or existing Microsoft Advertising account to streamline the set-up and optimization of Shopping Campaigns. The app will allow you to set up your Shopping Campaigns and track performance without having to login to the Microsoft Advertising platform. Once your Microsoft Advertising account is set up, use the Microsoft Advertising for Shopify app to manage your account set-up, campaigns and track your success. Easy and streamlined, all in one place.

What does a shopping campaign on Microsoft Advertising cost?

You have flexibility to set your own daily budget, based on seasonality, your own goals, etc. The minimum recommended budget is $10 per day.

Shopping Campaigns Overview:

Visually engaging ad format You can stand out from the crowd and attract attention by sharing images, product ratings, and promotions of the products you’re selling.

More real estate Shopping Campaigns enable you to highlight more than one product on the same search results page and can appear next to your text ads.

Easy setup It’s easy to import your products from Shopify into your Microsoft Advertising account.

Integrates with Microsoft Merchant Center

Media gallery



Free to install

You set your daily campaign budget. Ad spend is billed directly through your Microsoft Advertising account.

3.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    27% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Drizzle apparel

I used this app to help me create a website. It os okay. I am still learning how to navigate on Shopify

Developer reply

February 27, 2021

Thank for your review! We're so glad you're enjoying the app and am finding it useful. If you should have any additional questions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at

The Peridot Pig

Was easy to follow through the steps to setup account, authenticate and get connected. No problems throughout the process.

Developer reply

February 27, 2021

Thank for your review! We're so glad you're enjoying the app and am finding it useful. If you should have any additional questions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly at

Filigree & Shadow

Do not attempt to use this app if:
• your store name uses an ampersand (&) because Microsoft Advertising won’t allow you to use it.
• you sell products that require you to use an estimated sign (℮) in the product variants because MA doesn't understand what it is. I had a horrible user experience attempting to set up my MA account, so I followed their links to submit feedback. My email was returned to me because their IT would only allow individuals within Microsoft to use the email alias publicly displayed. I tried using another link to give feedback and that returned a 404 page. I am still trying to delete my account but their help pages are out of date. I am going to require the use of a support specialist because the site won’t give me a clear way to delete my account. I wasted a lot of time trying to get this tool to work for my business. I would not recommend this app.

Developer reply

February 27, 2021

Thank for your feedback! We're sorry to hear that you're not having a great experience with our app. We continue to strive to improve our products and would love to get your feedback to better the experience. We will have someone from our team reach out to you directly. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly if you should have any additional questions at