Algemene beoordeling
4,6
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 71% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 5% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 10% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 12% recensies zijn 1 sterren
21 januari 2022

I downloaded MinCart a while ago, configured the settings and maybe adjusted the settings twice, since the initial setup. This week, the app decided to disable my Checkout button preventing my customers from making purchases. Well, that's not good, is it??? My developer troubleshooted the entire website just to find out MinCart was the culprit. He deleted the app and just like magic, the website was working again. I do not recommend this app for this major issue. If it hadn't been for my customers calling me, I would have never found out my website was not working!

David Francis Furniture
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Molsoft heeft geantwoord 21 januari 2022

Hello friend, thank you for your review. We are sorry you have experienced an issue such as this. I would have hoped you used our in-app chat so our team could have helped you solve this problem asap when it happened. Our app is used by thousands of merchants and it's very rare problems such as this one occur. Unfortunately, there are so many themes and apps built differently, and technologies evolve so fast, it's impossible to think about every possible scenario. After reading your review, I found really interesting that our app could have worked for months or even years (it was installed since 2020) on your store to all of the sudden create an issue by itself such as this one. I asked our developer team what could have happened and they told me it is likely a feature was added to your theme or another app was recently installed on your store which interact also with the checkout button and creates a conflict with Mincart script. If you'd like, we would be happy to work with you to solve this issue. Thank you

4 september 2021

I'm having the same issue as one of the other reviews below. My customers just reported they cannot checkout on Chrome, this app is causing some issue with the checkout button from loading. I deleted the app and my cart page is working fine again. I guess we'll have to find another min/max app as this is throwing an error even when I try to open up the app on our shopify app page.

Menagerie Cosmetics
Verenigde Staten
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
20 juni 2022

The application can be bypassed simply by exceeding the limits set, proceeding to check out, copying the check out link, and going back decreasing the quantities, re-pasting the check out link and letting the payment proceed. The necessary modification would also be a block in the payment not only on the check out page.

Medici Ermete
Italië
Meer dan een jaar gebruiken de app
Molsoft heeft geantwoord 20 juni 2022

Hi there,

Edit: This limitation can now be resolved with MinCart with the new "Checkout validation" or "Checkout extensibility" features from shopify that MinCart now leverage to offer a better security in the checkout.

Sadly this is not possible at the moment due to shopify restrictions over the checkout process. MinCart will do everything it can to prevent the customer from reaching the checkout outside of your limits while navigating the website but due to the limitation set by Shopify there will always be a need for Manual interventions. Mincart will handle most cases. Note that from our experience it is extremely rare that a customer will navigate directly to the checkout page.

Though, this should change soon as shopify is slowly adding ways for apps to interact with the checkout. We are already ready for these changes and will be available as soon as shopify release these new functionalities to the public.

7 mei 2020

Every time I downloaded this (tried twice) it ruined the checkout button. Customers could not checkout even when their order exceeded the minimum amount. It messed up my discount app that was crucial.

Fiber Gourmet
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Molsoft heeft geantwoord 7 mei 2020

Hello friend, I am sorry to hear you are having an issue with our app. MinCart usually works seamlessly with most themes and apps, but there are so many different ones out there that it happens from time to time we encounter small code conflict with some of them. When this happens, our support team is always ready to help fixing problems free of charge. This is one of the reasons we made chat support available from within our app dashboard, to make it easy for merchants to get help. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need help.

As for messing other apps, Mincart cannot change setting in your discount app. It is possible both apps are incompatible and when both active it cause issues but if you remove Mincart your setting will be as they were before you installed our app in your discount app.

Again, don't hesitate to reach out, it would be a pleasure for us to help you...

3 oktober 2017

Started cancelling random orders. After reaching out to buyers, I found out that they did not want to cancel. Looked into it, and this app had been manually cancelling the orders! Uninstalling now.

Lovelea
Verenigde Staten
Ongeveer een maand gebruiken de app
Molsoft heeft geantwoord 28 september 2019

Hello friend, thanks for letting us know about this issue. This was actually caused by a feature called Max Security. This feature was automatically canceling orders that were able to checkout without meeting your cart restrictions. This happens from times to times with visitors having very slow internet connections that quickly checkout before MinCart script can load. Note that this feature can be turned off at any moment.