Minifier

Minifier

by Vertex LV

Image and website optimisation tool

4.6 of 5 stars(603 reviews)

Optimised images and website

Minifier will optimise images, generate alt-tags and image titles according to SEO recommendations.

Boosted page load speed

Improve page load time on your store. Minifier compresses images and keeps visually pleasing image quality.

Increased SEO traffic

Get more traffic with better SEO. Lightweight images, optimised file names and alt-tags are essential for SEO-friendly store.


About Minifier

Images on a webpage are notorious for ‘eating’ a lot of bytes and significantly slowing down the page load time. This leads to higher bounce rates, lower conversion rates, a lower Google ranking, and poor customer experience.

Let us help you! Minifier optimizes the images and all design elements of your store, compressing them to their smallest possible size without losing the quality – the app can save around 40% of the total image size.

Here’s how it works:

1.We analyze all the images on your website and provide the optimized ones for your approval and further adjustments.

2.Once you’ve confirmed the changes, all the images on your site are automatically optimized.

3.And if you want to think about the sales, not about the images, there is even better option for you: choose annual auto-optimization service. Here you can optimize up to 12 000 pics/Year. New store images will be optimized automatically each week. Monthly reports about the results will be sent to your email. No need to remember and do the process manually.

Features:

Optimizing both the images and all template design elements of the page.

Taking care of each graphic element on your webpage, processing it to make the page work faster and appear higher in the Google search.

Automatic optimization of file names and alt tags.

Few people know that file names and alt tags play an important role when it comes to search engines. Our extension works on making them as effective as possible.

Either lossy or lossless compression to reduce the image size.

With lossless compression you don’t have to sacrifice any bit of the original quality of the image. However, sometimes it is more reasonable to give away a small amount of the image quality (most often invisible to the human eye) to significantly reduce the weight of your files.

We use both these methods to best fit the image and site - we don’t just blindly compress files for the sake of it. Choose whichever works best for your site.

Best image file format analysis.

Minifier examines all variations and choose the best suitable image format to fit into your website.

30-day backup.

Possibility to restore pictures if app hasn't been uninstalled.

Faster page load means happier customers. Better user experience and higher SEO is what you are looking for. This extension is here to help you get there.

We’d like to draw your attention that Minifier app does not compress images if it affect visual quality of the store pictures.

Related to:

Image optimisation, image compression, SEO alt tags, SEO file names, site optimisation, site speed.

Media gallery

Support

Manual

Free to install

1-2¢ per image (minimum payment for optimization is $0.50)

  • 1-2¢ per image (2¢ for the first 1000 files, 1¢ per image applies from the 1001 image)

  • 30-day backup (when app is installed)

AUTO-OPTIMIZATION

$4/month

billed at $48 once per year

  • Optimization price 0,4¢/image

  • Up to 12 000 optimized images/ Year

  • Weekly auto-optimization of new store images

  • Monthly reports

  • 30-day backup

* All charges are billed in USD.

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 603 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (8)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Alpeaks

Really easy to use, works great, and is priced very reasonably. Reduced my file sizes by 90%. Can't complain!

The Anti Life Ltd

Great application. Very quick & easy app to install. Not expensive. Highly recommend for a quick fix.

Extra Turtle

App is not worth for a single buck. I installed hoping that it will help reducing the size of my store product's images. It showed that it can reduce by 50% after analyzing my store. It charged me money and did nothing. My store loading pace is still 18 on google page speed insight and it is still suggesting me to reduce image size and its format from png to jpg.

I asked for money back but till now no response since last 24 hours.

Developer reply

April 24, 2019

Hi Extra Turtle! We replied you yesterday and confirmed that we can refund. The refund is actually already being processed. Did our reply reached your inbox? Regarding the page load - please, understand that there are many factors which affect Google page load speed and such as server connectivity is one of them. We ran Google tool on your website 5 times in a row and got 3 different result, from 28 to 34. This behaviour is common but we can confirm with complete guarantee that compressed images will make your website load faster. Looking forward for your reply. Thanks, Extra Turtle.