Mixpanel

The easiest way to get Mixpanel fully integrated on your shop!

$34.95/month. 14-day free trial. External charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    25% of ratings are 1 stars
2 reviews

Hestan Cue

We had some major issues using this app to integrate Mixpanel tracking on our site. The app appended odd ID's to items in our users' carts. This confused a lot of users and hurt our conversion rates.

These strings would appear beneath the titles of product on the /cart page and in our min-cart. Strings would look like:
"_ftmx: 08d0788439aa6e-143f6257-1aeaa0-172c3bf62d9bfd"

I'm guessing these were never meant to be visible, but just needed to be on the DOM for tracking. Would love to see this issue resolved, and we have screenshots with plenty of examples.

Developer reply

June 18, 2020

Thank you for your review and we are so sorry to hear of your frustration. There is an FAQ in the app that will show how to fix this but if you reach out to support (support@fivethrive.com) we can help get this fixed right away.

Gotagher

Still charges you after you have uninstalled the app from Shopify. Users beware.

Developer reply

November 6, 2019

We never charged you after uninstallation and in fact, your store was frozen the day this review was left. We haven't been able to get a response from you so if you can prove we overcharged you, we would gladly refund your money.