Mixpanel

Mixpanel

$34.95/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
8 reviews
2 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
2 reviews
June 18, 2020

We had some major issues using this app to integrate Mixpanel tracking on our site. The app appended odd ID's to items in our users' carts. This confused a lot of users and hurt our conversion rates.

These strings would appear beneath the titles of product on the /cart page and in our min-cart. Strings would look like:
"_ftmx: 08d0788439aa6e-143f6257-1aeaa0-172c3bf62d9bfd"

I'm guessing these were never meant to be visible, but just needed to be on the DOM for tracking. Would love to see this issue resolved, and we have screenshots with plenty of examples.

Hestan Cue
United States
Time spent using app: 1 day
Five Thrive replied June 18, 2020

Thank you for your review and we are so sorry to hear of your frustration. There is an FAQ in the app that will show how to fix this but if you reach out to support (support@fivethrive.com) we can help get this fixed right away.

December 24, 2017

Still charges you after you have uninstalled the app from Shopify. Users beware.

Gotagher
Malaysia
Time spent using app: 21 days
Five Thrive replied November 6, 2019

We never charged you after uninstallation and in fact, your store was frozen the day this review was left. We haven't been able to get a response from you so if you can prove we overcharged you, we would gladly refund your money.