Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this dropshipping and POD app user-friendly and appreciate its seamless integration with Shopify. It's favored for its wide range of global suppliers, making it suitable for online fashion stores. The app simplifies inventory management and product import, with automatic tracking. It also offers marketing materials for small business setup. Merchants value the high profit margin on products, which can balance the monthly fee. The app is commended for its diverse product range, including children's clothing, and its responsive customer service.

Edited April 19, 2018

Update:
I've updated my review because Modalyst is a good source of great products. However, the app doesn't sync with your orders in Shopify. So basically you have to go in and manually input each order with the suppliers, making sure you match the right SKU. I approached them about it months ago and they said they'd fix it. They haven't.

Well, Modalyst asked for a review and is getting one because their customer service isn't responding back at all today.

Orders are not syncing from Shopify to Modalyst on a paid plan. It's a lot of money to have to manually search for each item and place the orders by hand. Already have to do that with my manual suppliers.

Two stars because I like a few of the suppliers I'm selling from. Other than that Modalyst is starting to fail on me.

Jt Home Away
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited February 1, 2018

Update
So after few emails with the app developer I'm still not convinced with how this app works, seems like they do care about wholesalers more than dropshippers.Anyway it have been 39 days and still didn't receive my item ordered from a 3rd party retailer on modalyst and no contact with them also.I highly recommend not listing products from any marked 3rd party retailers in your store.This will limit your choices but its better than losing customers.I'm giving it another month and see how they will deal with those issues.

I have used Oberlo and Aliexpress for my first month but found it not cool or professional to let the customer wait 1 month for delivery,so I decided to use Modalyst because they claim 7-15days delivery time and they charge 12-15$ for international delivery .Prices are really high comparing to other platforms even in Modalyst reseller's websites they have lower prices for the same items and I was ok with that, but after 3 orders feel like robbed still delivery time is one month and one reseller even asked 50$ for shipping from UK to Tunisia for an item cost20$!! thats a joke .I will rather get back to Oberlo and Aliexpress and save the 35$ fees for modalyst.

Momo Gadget
United States
About 2 years using the app
Edited October 24, 2017

Update on my previous review. If you use this app, do your due diligence. There are many on here that are not designers, but are suppliers that are listing items from aliexpress. If you want to drop ship from China, you can go direct to aliexpress pay way less, and get free shipping. It's a long process to sort through who is actually a designer, or is offering real designer goods, from those that are re-selling off of a retail site(at a huge markup)

Great app for drop shippers! Its nice to be able to offer products that ship from places other than China. Variety of products and price points is awesome as well!

Jaicee
United States
About 2 years using the app
January 31, 2018

I've only just recently downloaded this app and its okay. They do have quailty products but the price is so HIGH and the shipping rates are High. It leaves no room to make a profit. They also don't carry a lot of products for my nich but I'll see how it goes.

Perfectfinds
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited December 12, 2019

Some good products and great interface. The bad is some vendors don't ship when they say they are going to ship, and they don't respond to emails. So select vendors at your own risk. Also be careful of counterfeit products, there are many that are counterfeit. I had to stop using the app because the vendors were so bad at shipping. It's too bad I was getting a lot of sales too.

vixrox clothing
United States
Over 1 year using the app
July 20, 2019

Subscribed to the PRO plan today. One of the incentives I was interested in was access to brand products. My niche is handbags, crossbodies, totes, clutches and wallets. Brands specific to Michael Kors, Kate Spade, and other high-end brands in this niche were mostly out of stock. Thus, I was not able to take advantage of several brands promoted by Modalyst. Also I am finding items on SHEIN and WISH through Modalyst that I am able to find directly on those sites outside of Modalyst. I would have hoped that by paying for a subscription to Modalyst I would have access to cheaper prices on SHEIN and WISH by using the Modalyst portal versus the same prices that others can get. So far my expectations of Modalyst have not been met, however, today is only day one.

Travhl
United States
About 1 year using the app
December 11, 2017

I just started using this app. Not even 2 weeks ago. I will say that I like the variety of items. I'm not sure of the customer support and there where 2 issues with the program yesterday. However, they worked themselves out. I would like to see more selection of women apparel like dresses.

Lifesurprisesyou Com
United States
8 months using the app
Edited February 22, 2019

Initially we had issues with adding products, we requested support but our messages we're unseen and unanswered for over a week, not a good customer support, however now we can add products from Modalyst which links to SHEIN and Wish. Our initial impression with Modalyst wasn't that great, now the issue is resolved we will have to spend time on it and see if it is worth the $25 monthly startup plan limited to just 250 products. If it turned out to be good for our purpose then we might return to edit this review.

Gadget World
United Arab Emirates
8 months using the app
January 22, 2019

The app works, but it would be better if it integrated fulfillment in to Shopify. We have other apps that we use for dropshipping and they have a much more seamless user experience with the integration. Also, it would work better if it was explicitly clear what country the supplier was shipping from. It’s really time consuming to have to constantly check what the supplier deems as “domestic” just to figure out where they are shipping from.

Luster & Lace
United States
6 months using the app
February 5, 2019

So far, so good using Modalyst. I appreciate the seamless integration from the chosen dropshipping company to my site. I give it 3 stars because you have to use Google Chrome on a laptop/desktop to fulfill orders or add new product from 3rd party to your site. That is a little inconvenient when being mobile.

But overall, the shipping was very quick and margin is soooo reasonable.

Bombshell Renaissance Lingerie
United States
5 months using the app