Product Descriptions that Sell

Product Descriptions that Sell

by Cart Boosters LLC

Clear Info that takes your product page to the next level.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

All reviews

3 reviews

headphones.com

Contacted support on June 24th. They got back the next day and asked for access to our store. On July 1st, they installed their app and broke our Javascript on our product pages making our product pages unusable.

Jason sent an e-mail at 3:25pm PST to say sorry for his delayed response (3 days) and we sent him the screenshots of the errors we were getting on our store. That was at 3:26pm PST. We did not receive a reply to that e-mail and it has now been 18 hours without even acknowledging that their app is causing issues.

We had to delete the app and rollback our theme code. Very disappointed with our experience. As soon as the problem was brought to their attention they should have fixed it right away. Leaving any store broke for almost 24 is horrible.

Developer reply

July 6, 2020

It is sad that you felt it that way. The JavaScript was not broken. It is instead that your theme is structured this way. It is heavily customized and you contacted us to fix the issue with your theme which appeared after you installed the app. We did not have a chance to even fix it because you uninstalled the app before we could do anything about it.

The fix is very easy for this. There is a setting in the app on 'Settings' page which allows you to not automatically let the app add the app's tag in your theme. If you activate that setting, then the app does not add the tag in your theme and you do not face this issue which you faced.

Each theme is different and some themes are custom built or are heavily customized because of many other apps. So, this setting is useful for such themes.

I hope you give us another chance and I am happy to help you with this setting in the app.

Qhomey

Wasting of time, it's a wonderful concept, but it should save time but its totally opposite, I made a product description, but the app is doing "large description" all the time, no way to do a product description I tried different ways. To make it work you need to copy the code into the theme... hey guys you need to invest time developing something more stable and free until it works!

Developer reply

January 21, 2020

The app is working as it should and is fully stable. Please read other reviews. The app creates large description because you are creating large descriptions. If you create small descriptions, then small descriptions are created. Both options are available in the app. If you need my help setting up the descriptions, I am happy to help you.

SKOON. Skin Care

The app caused problems with my Mayfair theme. I asked support to assist and they only said that it wasn't cause by the app. As soon as I removed it, my theme was functioning perfectly again.

Developer reply

August 12, 2019

As I told you, our app does not disturb your theme. It was some other app which was responsible for the button issue on your collections page. I even made a video for you to tell you this.
Our app does not do anything to your collection pages. It just adds the tag ONLY on the product page. And you were saying that the 'Load More' button on your collection page is not working. It is absolutely irrelevant and not related to our app.
And by the way, your issue was fixed not because you uninstalled our app. But because you uninstalled ANOTHER app which was causing this issue to your theme.
Product Descriptions that Sell app does not cause any issues to the themes. It only deals with the product page. Not the collections page or any other page of your theme.