Buy Me ‑ Sticky Buy Button

Buy Me ‑ Sticky Buy Button

by MakeProSimp

Boost sales & conversion with ADD TO CART & QUICK BUY Buttons!

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 403 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

3 reviews


Stay far far far far away!

We are a Shopify Plus customer. We installed the app, and found out that it displayed our prices before tax, and we turned it off again immediately. We contacted their support team, and explained the problem.

Their supporter just replied:

​This is Hemal from MakeProSimp Team. So sorry for facing issues. We have checked your request and found by mistakenly you have a disabled whole app so we have enabled it and now you will able to see all the pages to be not blanked. Please find attached snapshot that displays from where the whole app will disable.

​If you want to check out Sticky Cart feature then let me tell you, it's currently enabled in your store. Please checkout by visiting your store. Please find attached snapshot that displays Sticky Buy Me Cart in action in your store.

​​Please guide us if you need more help. We are here to help you.

​MakeProSimp Team

They did this at 11PM on a wednesday, and it wasn't discovered until Thursday morning 7AM. We had 8 hours of trade with wrong and confusing prices, because of this.

They do not care at all about best practise, and obviously they do not care to ask for permission before making severe changes to your store.

I cannot stress this hard enough. Stay away!

Hemal replied with his comment below, and asked us to remove our review. I explained the situation to him again:

Hello Hemal,

Thank you for your email. I can understand that you are as upset about the situation as we are. However, it goes against all policies and best practices from Shopify to enable an app without the knowledge of the merchant. We have granted you acces to our store in good faith, and it is a severe breach of that trust, that you without permission enables an app on a live store.
Your action has cost us sales and time for our customer care center who has to explain why we were displaying different prices on our product pages. Furthermore, you have exposed us to a large risk of being reported to Consumers Affairs in Australia. It is considered illegal to display prices ex GST, and we risk a fine based on our revenue for misleading marketing.

Based on all this, I do not see any reason to remove the review. I do not want to expose other business to the same risk you exposed us to yesterday. I hope you can understand my points, and see the severeness of your action.


Developer reply

August 7, 2019

------------- Our Last Reply -------------

Ps: We are really sorry to hear this. We have already noted your suggestions and will keep this in mind before making any changes to the merchant store.

Actually, we are worried about merchant business more than the reviews so we are requesting you to keep this review as it is so other merchants will get the idea to provide full details to our support team instead of the details that you have provided on your initial request and we will never face the same situation with other merchants. As you have already mentioned your initial request as below and you haven't mentioned the issue with Prices on the request. But as customer/merchant is always right so we will keep your suggestions in our mind. Our intent was not to harm your business but want to save your time.

------------- Our First Reply -------------

​This is a MakeProSimp Team. So sorry for facing issues with our support. Our intent was not to create an issue in your store or to heart your store but to reduce communication and save your time by enabling the app as we thought you have by mistakenly disabled our whole app. Also, you haven't mentioned the issue that the prices are not displaying correctly in your initial request. So we thought, by mistakenly you have disabled the app and that's why we have enabled it to reduce the communication and save your time. Please see below your initial and only one request/reply.

I have just added your app for the 14 day free trial.
How can I test features, such as "Sticky buy me cart" etc?
The pages are blank."

​So as you see, there are no words regarding Prices issues or anything. As you have already uninstalled the app, but if you like to consider us again and want to install again the app then please after installing the app and hide prices in the app by visiting Buy Me app -> Sticky Buy Me Widget menu -> Others (Optional) section -> Uncheck 'Show Price' and 'Show Compare Price' checkboxes from the Desktop and the Mobile sections -> Press Save button. It will NOT change anything in your store's main prices on the product page. The app has a feature to hide prices if you don't want to show or if you face any issues with it.

PS: we have already noted your suggestions and will keep this in mind before making any changes to the merchant store. Thank you for making our app/support more effective by providing your valuable suggestion.

Please guide us if you need more help. We are here to help you.

MakeProSimp Team

Wishes On Way

Didnt work on debut tamplate. Icon to add to cart iss missing on products.

Developer reply

June 12, 2019

------- 12th June 2019 Last Replied --------

The issue was fixed. Now, the new Debut theme is completely supported with 'Quick Buy Me Widget' feature in your store. Our technical team has fixed the issue within 2 hours of our last reply.

P.S. Please update your review as we have fixed the issue that you was facing with Debut theme in your store. Now, The review may be misguiding to other merchants/clients who want to install the app with the new Debut theme.

Useful snapshots:

------- 12th June 2019 Replied --------

Hi Wishes On Way Team,

Thank you for reporting this issue in your store's Debut theme for the feature 'Quick Buy Me Widget' only. Our technical team will check and try to fix the issue ASAP in your store's Debut theme. Thank you for your patience in advance.

MakeProSimp Team


not working, support doesnt answer