Bold Multi‑Currency

Bold Multi‑Currency

by BOLD

Currency converter with real-time multi-currency billing.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 739 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (7)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (8)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

81 - 90 of 739 reviews

The Dharma Door

Great service in getting the app installed, Jade and Sarah were great in expediting my installation. Looking forward to seeing how it works from here.

Developer reply

September 27, 2019

Hi there. Thank you for sharing your experience with our specialists! Jade is one of our best installers, and Sarah is amazing at what she does. Thank you so much for the kind words and the review; we look forward to seeing your continued success!

Please let us know if we can assist in any other way.

shopme5.com

Im looking forward to having a seamless integration of currency conversion at checkout for customers. Thank you Sukh for the great customer support on getting this running!

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thanks so much for the review; we're glad to hear you'll be using Multi-Currency in tandem with Bold Cashier to allow customers to check out in their local currency! Thank you for the kind words; we'll be sure to share that with Sukh. :-)

Love the colours of your jewelry, by the way!

Brave Soles Life

Great customer service and very clear instructions. There were a few bumps getting started, but they walked us through everything with clear instructions. We have been using Bold now for a year and are very pleased with how seamlessly it works.

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Thank you so much for the review; we're glad to hear you were able to follow the instructions to get the app installed! Liquid code can be difficult to understand, so we do our best to explain things in a way that helps our merchants understand. :-)

We LOVE your story, and the way you display the sustainability efforts that you and your customers have been able to make together!

SΛM & LΛNCE

App works great and the developers were EXTREMELY helpful with assisting me in the installation and adjustments

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Hi there! Thank you so much for the review; we're glad you're loving our Multi-Currency app, and it's great to hear that our team was able to assist with getting the app properly installed and tweaked to fit your store's needs. :-)

HappyTrim

A fast answer, amazing help center, lot of patient and helpfulness!!
A guy named Tony helped, he solved my problem really quick!

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Thank you so much for the review and the kind words about our suite of help! We're glad to hear that Tony was able to get things resolved for you quickly; he is an awesome guy, and hard worker!

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions - we'd be more than happy to help again.

Maison Inland

I had some questions regarding the gift cards and Cody really helped me out. Quick answers on the chat and gave me even more information. Thanks a lot!

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Hi there, thank you for the review! We're glad to hear that Cody was able to answer your gift card questions quickly over live chat; it's a great way to get answers to more general questions!

Your watches are gorgeous, by the way. The variety of colours on the clock faces are stunning.

Floodshield

Wonderful customer service from Rajni. Helping an amateur get the app up and running. Highly recommended.

Developer reply

September 24, 2019

Thank you for the review; we're so glad to hear that you were able to get some amazing service from Rajni! Glad to hear the app is up and running on your store now. Please let us know if you have any other questions about how the app works; we'd be glad to answer any other questions!

Marc West Jewelry

these guys are super, they completely optimized the currency button according to my store vision and structure!!
very satisfied!

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Hey there, thank you so much for the review! We're so glad we were able to help adjust the currency button to better fit in with your store's theme. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. :-)

Your necklaces are beautiful, by the way!

OskarandNanuk

While Jonnathan and the support team showed great promise in the fast installation and friendly support, the app advertising is entirely misleading.

Both the primary marketing video and the example site claim/demonstrate that what differentiates this app from others, is that you can charge the customers in the currency they have chosen (or was automatically defined by their geolocation). They point out that the biggest problem that they are solving, is the that customers leave the site and do not complete the purchase when the currency conversion does not follow through to the shopping cart.

BUT THEY DON'T INCLUDE THIS FEATURE! It's NOT free. This feature is only available if you use another app that takes a percentage of every purchase.

It is false advertising and will be reported to Shopify. Despite my complaints, the false advert has stayed up for months.

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

Edit: Hi there. Thank you for keeping an eye on this and bringing it to our attention again - unfortunately, there was an honest oversight and the necessary changes were made to our website, but not the app store listing. I am currently discussing this with our Marketing team, and we have made the appropriate changes to the video, as well as the demo store. Thank you so much again for following up with this, and once again we're sincerely sorry that you felt mislead by our miscommunication about the app's functionality on its own.

Hello there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback - it really helps us reevaluate what we are doing in all facets of our business! I am sincerely sorry that you felt mislead about our Multi-Currency app and its ability, when integrated with Bold Cashier, to allow customers to also check out in their preferred currency.

While we do state that this is required in order for the feature to work in our app store listing, you are correct that it is not properly outlined in the app store video. I have ensured that this was brought to our team's attention so that it can be fixed ASAP.

Again, I am very sorry that you felt we were falsely advertising the app - that is certainly not our intention. I can say that our team has evaluated the way that this feature is explained and made the necessary changes within the app store listing, and will be making proper changes to the video.

SHAPERRAW

Thank you very much for your help ! Great support great app ! 5 Star plus rating !I am very satisfied !

Developer reply

September 23, 2019

You're very welcome! We're glad that we could assist. Thank you so much for the review, and please let us know if you need any other assistance.

Your shapewear looks very comfortbale!

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 73 74
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 73 74