Bold Multi‑Currency

Bold Multi‑Currency

by BOLD

Currency converter with real-time multi-currency billing.

4.7 of 5 stars(699 reviews)

True multi-currency billing

It's not just a currency converter, it's true multi-currency billing. The first of it's kind for Shopify!

Local shopping, anywhere

It's a currency converter designed to build trust. Automatically detect customers location show your prices in their local currency.

Fully customizable

Choose to use real-time synced currency rates to minimize foreign exchange risk, or set your own rates manually.


About Bold Multi‑Currency

Unlock the potential of international sales with Bold Multi-Currency. Show prices on your store in hundreds of different currencies, and then charge customers in the currency of their choice (when used with Bold Cashier app). We are unlike any other currency switcher app on the Shopify App Store.

Introducing Bold Multi-Currency - A currency converter designed to build trust.

Bold Multi-Currency is the most powerful currency converter app with NO limitations, and it's FREE. It truly lets your customers feel like they're shopping locally, no matter where they are.

Use its powerful geo-location service to auto-detect where your customers are shopping from, and automatically show the correct currency. Your customers can change their currency easily and quickly using the built-in currency switcher, which integrates with any Shopify theme.

What makes our currency converter unique:

  • Geo-location to auto-select currency based on the shopper's country
  • Supports ALL currencies, with every single currency included for FREE
  • Manual currency overrides - set a specific rate for any currency
  • Supports multiple rounding rules for more accurate pricing
  • Allows different rounding rules for different currencies
  • Supports vanity pricing, so all of your different currencies can still end in .99
  • Rounding at the product level and carried through into the cart. This makes prices consistent for your shoppers during their entire journey
  • Seamless currency switcher integration that looks amazing on any Shopify theme
  • Powerful geo-location tools that auto-select currency based off location
  • Allow your customers to select their preferred currency from a drop-down and/or let the app detect their location and automatically display their country's currency!

Real-time currency rates

Bold Multi-Currency continuously syncs real-time rates for each of your configured currencies and shows the latest price to shoppers.

Create multiple rounding rules. So you don't have to round everything to .99!

Not only do we let you create rounding rules, you can create as many rules as you like, PER CURRENCY, such as:

  • Everything ending from .01 to .49 round to .49
  • Everything ending from .50 to .99 round to .99

Currency rate padding

Add a percentage (%) or fixed amount to your rates to cover transaction and exchange fees. This padding is built into the price the customer receives and isn't visible to them.

Rounding throughout the customer journey

This is what makes it the most accurate currency convert app on Shopify. It's the only app that calculates it on the product level and then keeps that price in the cart.

The app is FREE to use and integrates beautifully with any Shopify theme. There's a little bit of a liquid update required, but we have a team standing by

Integrates with

  • Bold Cashier

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 699 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (6)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (8)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Keep Watch

To Camila and the team, thank you so much for your help with the coding and efficiency in your responses. Top quality service - we need more teams like this :)

Developer reply

November 18, 2019

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you were able to get some assistance from our awesome support team! We appreciate the kind words. :-)

Please let us know if we can assist with anything else! We look forward to seeing your increase in international customers while using Multi-Currency!

RÉZO

This app is awesome! It does exactly what you need it to do.
But the best part is the level of customer support. Just amazing!
No matter who replies to your ticket; Alexa, Alora, Cody, Tony... They are all so professional and do all they can to help you out, and very quickly. There was nothing I asked for that was left undone.
Thank you guys!

Developer reply

November 14, 2019

Thanks so much for the kind words! We really appreciate the review, and are so glad to hear you're loving the app. We definitely pride ourselves in offering top-notch customer support, so we're very happy to hear that you were able to get an awesome experience from some of our great specialists!

Please let us know if we can help with anything else!

BGSbali

I gave one star because this + bold cashier doesn't work well on my site
and already waited almost 2 months with no resolve. the support even asked me again what the problem was.

Developer reply

November 14, 2019

Hi there! Thank you for leaving this feedback; I looked into your correspondence and I am incredibly sorry for the amount of time it has taken for our developers to put through a fix for the unique issue you have run into.

Unfortunately, we can't provide a timeframe for that fix, however as our specialist Tony mentioned, if you don't mind leaving the apps disabled on an unpublished theme on your store, we can continue to leave it with the development team and they can do testing (which would not affect your store) and we'd be able to update you once a fix was available.

Since Multi-Currency and Cashier do not have monthly fees, this wouldn't add a fee to your store. I really wish I could provide a better answer for you; this is certainly not the kind of experience we want you to have with us! We hope our developers can deploy a fix to your issue very soon.

Please reach out to Tony if you have any thoughts on this, or any additional questions for us. We certainly hope we can turn your experience around, and appreciate the patience you gave us while we worked with you on getting Multi-Currency configured how you wanted it to work!