Multi Lingo

Multi Lingo

by Modules4U

Offer your shop in many languages with full content control

4.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

7 reviews

DR.HC - Happy Choices for Organic, Natural, Vegan Cosmetics

Before you read this review, understand that I never want to leave a bad review to anyone. And as a small business, we're EXTREMELY busy. But I took time to write this and hope it would be helpful to someone. I have been using this app for about 2 years. The reason I chose it was, it was the only app at that moment which let users manually translate. Because of this, my colleague (who was in charge of building the website before me) and I had to tolerate this HORRIBLE customer service. We've been trying hundreds of apps, both paid and free ones, but for customer support, I would say this is THE WORST ever! He always responded very fast, extremely fast, but very rude and always in the mood like "I don't want to help you, I just want to finish this ticket soon". He always made my colleague and me feel uncomfortable when talking with him. He's not willing to help, and sometimes asking why he has to do that. There was one time we got troubles with the app, but he said he was not able to replicate the issue on his end. That sounds weird to us because the fact that the issue is still occuring on our website, so we asked him if he can show us a video showing that he didn't see the issue, but he ignored that request. That was just an example. Honestly, I've been talking with about a hundred of apps so far, even the FREE apps, they offer MUCH BETTER support than this one! One more weird thing about this app. Everytime we got issues with the app and asked for support, if he cannot resolve it, he would say "you don't need to use my app". So rude and unprofessional, right? NOW I'M HAPPY THAT I DON'T NEED TO USE THIS APP ANYMORE! I think he'll try to say something to give offense to this negative review (reading his reply on other negative reviews and you'll understand how it would) . --> If you are looking for an app that lets you manually translate, go for Translation Lab or the app of Hextom (I forgot the name). They're new but growing very fast, because they're both great, and excellent customer services. (And they're Free, too) . Hope this helps!

Developer reply

March 22, 2021

Not every app is suitable for every merchant.

This merchant started using my app almost 2 years ago and wanted to save the app subscription fees by installing the app, adding translations and then uninstalling the app again - before the free trial ends (a total of 5 times before I told them that I would no longer support this behavior). All the while still asking for my support.

This pretty much sums up the attitude of the merchant throughout the whole time they used my app. I just quickly counted - this merchant sent me more than 200 Emails (I stopped counting at 180).
There is a limit to what service I can reasonably offer to support my app. This merchant was always absolutely unreasonable in their requests and expectations.

I felt that my app was not the right match for the merchant from the start and I told them this very clearly multiple times throughout the two-year period they used my app. Yet, they always ignored it.

Quotes from January 2020:

I think my app maybe not the right solution for you. Maybe there is a translation app which is better suited to your needs.

Reply of merchant:
So far so good. Except for sometime it causes issue like the discount code issue now. Can’t you fix it?

I have never said this before but I was really relieved that this merchant finally uninstalled my app (of course not after asking for a refund for the last billing cycle which I granted).
Definitely one of the most unpleasant experiences in my four+ years on Shopify.

Fc Soccer Uniforms

Customer service is absolutely horrible. Careful when you get this app as it will malfunction regularly and end up costing you a lot more than $7.99. The people that left it a good review clearly haven't had this app for too long and I wouldn't be surprised if they end up changing their review sooner then later. I recommend you spend a little more and go with one of the other apps, trust me you won't regret spending a little extra for something reliable that won't end up costing you more money as you can't make sales when your site is down and this app will mostly like be the cause of it. STAY CLEAR

Developer reply

March 7, 2019

There was a technical problem with the app server which caused disruptions of 6-7 hours (first and only time in more than 2 years). Merchant was understandably upset but requested more than 3 months worth of application credit. I offered one month refund, he declined.

The Eye Corner

THE MOST DISTURBING AND SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE. When I emailed the developer to ask for help, he cancelled my subscription out of spite, making me lose over 40 hours of work! And still keeps charging me for the app! Don't even try editing the app on Safari as all you get is a sign saying that you have to enable cookies to use it, even though they are already enabled. The translations the app provides are a joke, even though they advertise it a translating app. You will have to key in HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS OF WORDS yourself if you want to make sure the translations are correct (which defeats the point of the app!), and that includes system words. Generating the confirmation e.mail in several languages is an absolute debacle, made even harder by the lack of help from the developers, their pedantic attitude and rude e.mails. When I solved the problem with outside help, the developer said he would cancel my subscription and asked me to deleted my review! STAY AWAY from this app!

Developer reply

March 7, 2019

Merchant (accidentally) messed up the Shopify code while trying to manually translate the Email templates. She blamed it on my app and while I was in the process of fixing the problem, she revoked the staff access and gave me a one star feedback. Despite the extremely negative feedback, she insisted on keeping my app herself. I offered her the choice between keeping my app or keeping her feedback, she chose the latter.

Urbncovr

Absolutely crap. All it says is 'enable cookies' whenever you try to use the app.

(Yes I know about cookies and they are enabled)

Developer reply

March 7, 2019

Third-party cookies have to be enabled to use Multi Lingo. I added some additional explanatory text to avoid misunderstanding.

Grey Stores

Useless interface. Makes it all impossible to understand (:

Caringmother Cn Australia

BUYERS BEWARE.
Absolutely crap app. Only translates a few back end scripts. NO blogs, NO products, nothing else. Owner/seller refuses any refunds. Illegal to refuse refunds, on apps not working as advertised.

Developer reply

March 7, 2019

Merchant didn't read the app store description nor the Mutli Lingo documentation and mistook my app for a website auto translator.
Despite this, she kept my app for 5 months and then requested a refund for the whole period. After I declined, she posted this feedback.
Of course, Multi Lingo allows the translation of blogs, products, pages, sections, checkout, notifications and theme texts.

Buddhani

Its a terrible app. BIG WARNING!!!!!! If you instal the app in your shopify theme, and remove it again...its still codes from LINGO left on your site - and distroy codes !!!
So big huge warning! Dont download this!

Developer reply

March 7, 2019

Merchant didn't read the documentation, nor did he ask any questions.
Mutli Lingo creates a special multi-language version of the merchant's theme (a COPY) - the original theme will always remain untouched. This is clearly mentioned throughout the app in several different places - for example right next to the button you need to click to create the Multi Lingo theme. On top of that, you can also uninstall the Multi Lingo code from a Multi Lingo theme.