Multi Vendor Marketplace , 692 Rezensionen
Do not subscribe for this app if you can find other multi-vendor options!!! There are a lot shortcomings with this app. I am stuck with them as I have set up after so much trouble. It's not worth the trouble. In addition the customer service makes it miserable! They don't get on call. They have only chat option and that too they work on limited times (Indian Standard Time). I am based in the USA and they don't consider that at all. I have to stay awake for these people to go live. They are not even considerate to get on call instead of chat. The chat agents are incompetent and don't understand their own software most of the times. They always say we will get back to you shortly via email after the developer looks into the issue which takes 12-24hr to get any response back and sometimes the response isn't even helpful. They are also sometimes incapable to explain the issue to their developer and it's such a waste of time. Ultimately it's my loss as they are not immediately able to resolve any of my issues in my live website.
I don't understand why this company swears by chat and email communication when call can make things so simple and quick. It just doesn't make sense to me. I get so stressed talking to their support. I cant express how frustrating it gets!
Find other alternatives if you can. This app shouldn't be your first choice.
Hope this review is helpful!
Hi! Thank you for the review. Please excuse us for the less satisfied response, As you know the app is loaded with tons & tons of features. Due to the lots of features of the app, learning is required, and we are here to provide multiple instances of help.
Further, As you mentioned, We haven't made a one-to-one call with you but we can see from the tickets history that, we have done one to one calls multiple times with you regarding the app so this statement is quite incorrect.
Also, We found that , You want the tasks to be completed within minutes, but that's definitely not possible as it takes time to debug and verify the issues & multiple times issues are occurred due to incorrect configuration settings & We got those corrected over one to one calls only.
However, You need to understand that, Execution of any code requires a logical framework. Without logic, we can't freely perform tasks, so certain restrictions need to be applied. The entire functioning of the app is based on this logic.
We've sent you another meeting link. We'd love to hear all the concerns/issues you're having. Let's start things all over again. Our team will be happy to build a marketplace for you, together! - Team Webkul
Signed up for the free trial, but right away the system appears to be clunky and cumbersome, so I wanted to cancel the trial same day. Well, there is NO WAY TO CANCEL and you can't speak to anyone and the chatbot says it will be many hours before they can get back to me. This is poor customer experience and it's been less than 24 hours. My advice is DO NOT INSTALL OR ACCEPT THE FREE TRIAL BECAUSE IT WILL BE HARD TO CANCEL
--UPDATE- you have to uninstall the app and supposedly it will automatically cancel the free trial, yet there's absolutely no information in the app to tell you this is the way it works. I still stick to my 1 star review. I now associate this company with "frustration"
Hey!! Thank you for the review. It's very unfortunate that you had the less-satisfied experience with the app. However, As we can see from the history that you installed the app just for 4-5 hours though we offer 15 days time to setup the app. Also, We didn't receive any single query from your end asking for any help/support documents/any issues you faced etc. You just raised a ticket & a Chat where you simply asked " I'd like to cancel the plan and not move forward." & Our team replied you with-in a minute. Refer: https://webkul.chatwhizz.com/share/screenshot/6476cbf422c30b073c69c31a
However, We're really keen to listen all the problems you faced so that we can assist you towards resolution. Let's schedule a one to one meeting & Let's clear all the confusions. Please keep an eye on your email for the meeting link which you'll receive in next few minutes from our support team! - Team Webkul.
We've been configuring this app for 3 months, paid feature. Finding out in the end the payout functionality for sellers is not working. And also, if you have different terms per seller, it's not customizable.
Sellers get annoyed about the notifications, it's quite complex to understand for them and it's just not user friendly.
And what is a marketplace if the payout is not even working?
Hey!! Please excuse us for this unfortunate experience, However, As we can see from the history of our communication that, You don't have payouts enabled in your PayPal Account as of now & Our team has mentioned the same many times on the chats/conferences/tickets. For that you need to contact PayPal team further so that they can enable payouts feature in your account. Please Note: As soon as you'll get payouts permission in your account PayPal Payout will start working extremely fine.
Even we have many merchants who are using payouts successfully since years. We have sent a support ticket along with meeting link.. Kindly check & reply us back so that we can assist you in getting the help from PayPal end. Our team will be more than happy to build a marketplace for you, together! - Team Webkul
This app isn't delivering on its promises. We've been using it for 7 weeks now and it's extremely buggy. It constantly auto-syncs even when sync is disabled. It changes prices and images. The customer service doesn't seem to be functional. Pooja is putting in effort, but I have doubts about the software actually functioning. They shouldn't offer it for Shopify. The chat service is terrible, nobody there is capable of providing assistance. The suggested solutions aren't effective. Our team is exhausted, and we've damaged a valuable client relationship that we had established. This has resulted in thousands of dollars in lost work time. Trusting the friendly guy from webkul sales who said their app would be the perfect solution was a huge fat big mistake
So many spelling mistakes, very basic functionality unless you install plugins which can amount to $400 US a month plus a subscription of $75 for the app (if you want 10 sellers). And without plugins this is basically useless. No call feature for support, only email
don't buy this app. Save you nerves. If you want stop subscriptions you don't find easy. You fin somethinh than you can unnistal app, but the subscription remain available. Save your money, delete this app
Hey!! Please excuse us for this unfortunate experience. Our support team has sent you a support ticket along with the meeting link. Please check & respond us back so that we can sort the things out for you & Clear up all the confusions !!- Team Webkul
Not very good support. At the beginning of the configuration I got stuck, I was so excited to use this software, but my experience was horrible, my trial period even almost ended at the time I removed this app.
Hey !! Please excuse us for the less-satisfied experience with the app, However, be assured that your queries are taken care of. We request you to kindly respond on the support tickets so that we can take this discussion ahead & assist you in creating your dream marketplace! - Team Webkul.
J'ai passé plus d'un heure à chercher comment changer la configuration et je n'ai jamais réussi à mettre l'app en fancais!!
Hey !! Please excuse us for the less satisfied response with the app. As we can see from your query, You're trying to translate the app so please be informed that, We have translation option available in the app using which you can translate the labels for your sellers in any language.
In case you need multivendor app to be multi-lingual then we have "Weglot Translation" feature app available too. We have sent you a support ticket. Please feel free to get in touch with us on the same so that we can assist you thoroughly.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.- Team Webkul
DO NOT MAKE THE MISTAKE WE DID !!
Wasted time, money, efforts and suffered continuous business loss because of their incompetence.
What a massive failure Webkul team has been in making this plugin work for the customer, after months and months of calls and followups they still aren't able to solve the simple requirement of error-free bulk data upload, the most basic requirement of a MVM is effective metadata management for client-store, but they're just a bunch of ineffective people. The level of incompetence is so high that if i try to upload a file with just 500 products it will run for hours and eventually end up in error.
2-way sync is just a scam, the sync doesn't work at all, any data i update on this goddamn app, has no surety whether it will reflect in my shopify store or not.
STRONGLY ADVISE AGAINST USING THIS APP
Hey !! Please excuse us for the less-satisfied experience with the app but please be informed that your complaints are getting taken care off.
We're really keen to listen all the problems you're having so that we can assist you towards resolution. Let's schedule a one to one meeting & Let's clear all the confusions. Please keep an eye on your email for the meeting link which you'll receive in next few minutes from our support team! - Team Webkul.
We've tried out this app and soon found it can't satisfy our requirements.
So we quit the usage, this was last year (2021). We found invoices for April and May in 2022 simply out of blue. Or course, annoying and frustrating experinecs. Hope they will settle down this quickly.
Hey, Please excuse us for the less satisfied experience regarding billing of the app. However, We would like to inform you that, We don't manage the billing of the app on our end. The billing gets managed from the shopify end only.
Furthermore, As we have checked, You have un-installed the app on the same day you posted this review so the charges seems to be correct.
Request you to please reply on the support ticket so that we can sort out the things for you..!!- Team Webkul