Add unlimited Sellers
Convert your ECommerce Store to a Multivendor Marketplace like Amazon, Ebay, Etsy Add Unlimited number of Sellers.
Add unlimited Products
The Sellers can add Unlimited Products thus giving more choices to the Customers, hence increasing the Sales. Sellers can add products on own
Product Sync from other Stores
Sync products from Sellers with Shopify Store, Wordpress Store, Prestasop Store or Magento Store.
About Multi Vendor Marketplace
This module is a great tool to convert your shop into a fully functioning marketplace. It facilitates the process of adding sellers and keep track of their sales. Sellers (or vendors) can have their own profile and collection page with variety of products. Admin (or merchant) can easily set individual commission and global commission for all the sellers.
- Admin can set global commission for all the sellers & can also set separate commission for individual seller. Category wise commission.
- Product /Seller added through CSV file. Products bulk edit by CSV.
- Admin can assign existing product to the seller
- Admin can select whether the seller will sell normal, digital products.
- Admin can allow/disallow seller to have tax on their products
- Reminder Feature to remind the vendor for order fulfillment. Admin can send reminder email to the vendor for order fulfillment.
- Admin to seller invoice and seller to customer invoice is also available.
- Seller can have their own ‘Profile Page’ on the store
- Customer can rate the Seller from the Seller Profile Page.
- Multi Location compatible.
- App is Multi-lingual with Weglot.
- Partner Friendly.
Additional Feature Apps :
- Payment Methods for payment split between Admin and Seller - Stripe Connect
- Auction for Sellers
- Mobile App for Customers
- Australia Post, Canada Post, EComm Express, AirSpeed , UPS, FedEx, Vamaship, Bluedart available for Sellers
- Allow "Store Pick Up"
- Sync your Seller products from their own ECommerce store (shopify, prestashop,etsy, woocomerce)
- Sellers on Vacation? Now update the Customer about the same using this app.
- Customers asking questions to Sellers directly
- Booking can be added with Bookings
- Membership plan for Sellers
- Favorite Product/Seller
- Slot Pricing
- SMS Alert
- Multivendor API
- Seller Buyer Chat
- Admin Staff (can add staff member)
- Commission Management: Its the admin share in the seller's order.
- Global Commission : Applied on all the sellers
- Individual Commission for Seller : If admin want to have different commission rate for different seller then can do it with individual commission. Also the commission can be a fixed amount or percentage wise as well for both global as well as individual commission.
Tax Distribution - Admin can choose to distribute the tax on the product in three ways :
Admin only : Whole product tax will be given to the admin.
Divide Between Sellers : Whole product tax is divided proportionally between the sellers.
Proportion Between Admin & Seller : Tax distributed proportionally among the admin and the seller.
This was all about the Multivendor Marketplace App. In case of any questions, feel free to connect.
Note : Feature Apps are available at extra costs apart from the app charge
- Product Auction App,
- Booking App,
- Lightning Deals,
- pwafy ‑ mobile app,
- UPS Shipping,
- Blue Dart
See the app in action
Explore how the app works in an example store.View example store
Pricing 15-day free trial
3 Active Sellers
Unlimited number of products
Custom fields for the seller profile page and product page.
Custom CSS for Seller Profile Page
All lower plan features included.
10 Active Sellers
Unlimited number of products
or $37.50/month billed at $450 once per year
All lower plan features included.
Custom JS/CSS for Seller Profile Page
* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.
Overall rating Based on 269 reviews
Most recent reviews
Edited *previous issue was addressed*
Webkul has blown up my inbox with 300 emails in a day, locking me out of sending emails from GMAIL. Slow slow replies on customer support tickets too...
After apps etc, it was more about $300-500 a month than the price listed, all the apps inside are needed for basic functions like shipping.
This app is easy to use with a lot of great customisation options available. If I ever have an issue, the support team are extremely responsive and resolve any issue/question in a matter of hours. Would recommend!
Hi, Thankyou for the review. It was pleasure working with you as well :)
Wine & Spirits Delivery
Worst application I have ever used in my life. It isn’t intuitive, it isn’t user friendly, the customer service reps keep giving you pre-scripted responses as if you’re a moron and not worth their time.
Everything is complicated, what should be one click of the mouse instead required 75 steps.
And I mean EVERYTHING requires 75 steps. EVERYTHING
It’s as if they intentionally designed it to be complex.
Here’s the kicker. They take more time in responding to these reviews, then they do in actually helping people use their app.
You want to know why Steve Jobs was a genius? Because he took incredibly difficult things in the back end and made them so easy to use on the front end that a chimpanzee could literally do it.
That my friend, was a genius. Whoever started the Multi Vendor app, is no Steve Jobs.
I will literally throw a party tonight celebrating the fact that this app has been deleted from my website.
I feel like a new man, I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I feel like I can actually start enjoying my life again.
Hi, Thank you for the review. Please excuse for the less satisfied experience that you have with the app.
As you have mentioned about the lengthy 75 step procedure, I think there is a confusion, as no process in the app needs 75 steps to be done. I would really like to help you understand the app better.
The Support is team is super responsive in helping you, as we can check from the support tickets since you were happy with it : http://prntscr.com/r6po48
We value the time of all our customers and this is why we try and respond back within 24 hours of time and the same was in your case too.
The Support is trying to reach you via ticket, please do respond so we can assist you.
Looking forward to serve you.