GTranslate

GTranslate

by GTranslate Inc

Translate your store and reach multilingual markets!

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

MONET MERCH

Unfortunately, I had to uninstall this app. It was causing loading issues on my site. The developer says this is not the place to post results coming from Mobile-Friendly Test/Google Search Console, so I'm removing the resources that couldn't be loaded because of the app. And BTW, I don't want "SEO advantages" as the developer states, just an app free of bugs and glitches that negatively affect the performance of my site.

Developer reply

March 17, 2021

In our free version there are no SEO advantages, so our resources are blocked for search engines and you simply see that warning message, which is by design.

If you want to have SEO advantages you will need our paid version.

UPDATE: To uninstall properly, read our manual: https://docs.gtranslate.io/en/articles/1349919-how-to-remove-gtranslate-app-from-shopify

UPDATE2: As explained, we do not allow search engines (like Google) to load the mentioned resources. The translated version cannot be indexed in the free version. It is not a bug, it is just a message that warns you about the situation and should not be treated as error, it is an information for you.

I think you are misinterpreting the message you are receiving from the Search Console, if you would like to talk more about it to clarify the situation, please feel free to contact our live chat. If you need help uninstalling GTranslate and the manual I have sent to you does not help, feel free to contact our live chat and we will help.

You can read more about blocked resources here: https://developers.google.com/search/docs/advanced/robots/intro

"You can use robots.txt to block resource files such as unimportant image, script, or style files, if you think that pages loaded without these resources will not be significantly affected by the loss. However, if the absence of these resources make the page harder for Google's crawler to understand the page, you should not block them, or else Google won't do a good job of analyzing pages that depend on those resources."

https://gtranslate.io/#contact

Thanks!

Guarino Store

Great app. Very bad support. I'm not able using my multilingual store at all because menu it's impossible to translate at now... I'm very frustrating about it

Supplement Store

I wouldn't recommend this app for website translation solution We moved from WEGLOT to GTranslate for a more cost effective solution. The support at GTranslate haven't helped get either of our 2 sites over the line. Lots of Canonical issues & Href issues causing errors in search console. Their technical support just keep telling us to wait but were in no idea when this will be solved. Our traffic has dropped over 70% since moving from Weglot to GTranslate. Were hoping they will solve this other wise we will have to revert back to WEGLOT will take another few months to reindex. My opinion is to use WEGLOT until they get their app and support up to speed

KÂfemme

Customer service is non-existent. They do not reply. App created duplicate pages, and we can't get rid of them even after deleting the app

Sofiancy

First of all, I want to say that customer service is not great! I'm new in this business and she spoke to me harshly. Also, some sub-domain problems with shopify and i didn't like the experience. The interface is hard to manage.

Vssion Store

First of all, this is not a free app at all, if you want to translate your page into other languages you have to pay for it. I am actually giving a 1 star because this is the mininum rating. I have been waiting for over a week to solve an issue with content translations and widget positioning, but everytime i´m getting the same message: "someone will attend and check your issue ASAP". They seem to have many operators as everyday i receiving the same response but from different operators, but nobody do anything to solve your problems.

Developer reply

February 8, 2021

Hi,

Our app is 100% free and we also have paid features available.

I see we are working with you to translate some of your 3rd party apps and the process is not instant and takes time.

Thanks!

Epperò

I tried this app FREE version and it doesn't work. The translation is completely wrong. SO it's not a free app because it works only if you pay. BYE!
I said FREE version doesn't WORK. A customer can't choose this app because it's free ... it doesn't work. I trust you if a costumer pay it could work.

Developer reply

January 7, 2021

Unfortunately the translation quality is not controlled by us and we are using Google Translate. With our paid version you are able to improve the translation quality. So saying that it does not work is not fair. Thanks!

UPDATE: So you are stating that the FREE version does not work and at the same time you say that the translation is completely wrong, which does not make sense at all. May be you should say that the app works, but the translation quality do not meet your expectations, in that case it would make sense. If something does not work for you, try to contact our live chat and I'm sure that you will get a solution. I think you are being strict for no reason.

Mah Roc

This is the worst translate app I have ever installed! Really hard to edit translations. Not user friendly dashboard.

Developer reply

December 6, 2020

Sorry you did not like it. We have the most intuitive in-context translation editor. You just correct the translations on the page without the need to go anywhere else. If you are having issues feel free to contact our live chat and I'm sure we will be able to help you with it.

saunefinlandia

not work for the Italian language we installed the app for our site in Italy but actually, it doesn't work pretty well bye

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Have you tried to contact our live chat for a solution? https://gtranslate.io/#contact

HEROLACES ™

Worst app I have experienced so far.. This might have caused Thousands of dollars in missing revenue I have launched a french campaign on the french market and spent money on a french influencer. Therefore, I was getting lots of traffic, lots of add-to-cart but o sales....someone recommended that I download the better-replay app and OMG. Ive been able to see what was the issue cause I was being able to see what my users were seeing : - Bugy translations - every elements on the cart page went totally nuts and keep moving all over the place like if the user's PC was being hacked live - All the prices increased from 19.97$ to 19997$ - the add-to-cart button keep switching constantly from english to french and couldn't make its mind AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS !

Developer reply

October 30, 2020

I'm sorry for your bad experience. I'm sure we can correct all the issues if you contact our live chat for solution.

Thanks!

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5