Overall rating Based on 687 reviews
Avanchy Sustainable Baby Dishware
Horrible support with horrible translations for a paid app ($17.99 a month). I speak 3 languages and my wife 4, none of the languages that we finally!!! got the app to translate were even close to being acceptable. Google translate does better than this. In top of that, you have to go through a lot of work with your DNS settings on the domain side to grant access for this crappy app to work???? In this day and age where most apps are server loaded who thinks it is ok to provide this "service"? Would not recommend.
Sorry to hear that. The translation quality is better in our paid version, you just need to configure it properly and our support is ready to do the configuration for you.
I'll check your conversation with our support team and get back to you with more specific details.
UPDATE: I have checked the conversations and I see that you have contacted us about issues when configuring the paid version. I see that our agent Borya did a great job and asked you if you want him to configure the DNS records for you and you denied to provide access to GoDaddy. After you sent a screenshot with a wrong configured DNS records and Borya pointed how to fix it and after that you stopped the communication.
I want to note one more time that translation quality is way better in our paid version than in our free version and I see that you have never configured the paid version correctly to see the translations. Also our customer support did everything to help you.
I don't recommend this app. Very very difficult to use, very expensive, don't work. A lot of bugs, bad user experience.
Needed assistance with setting up the app, customer service never got back to me, thanks for nothing i guess.
Edit: Finally got hold of support, they say New York time but their customer service is based in Armenia. Staff was obnoxious, requested needless access (ie customer info) to fix then hung around on my site all day going to unrelated pages. Very odd behaviour, you can stick your free app.
Sorry, we are offline, our working hours are 1am - 5pm (Mon - Fri) New York Time.
I think you are being very strict for using a free app with a free live chat support.
I change my review to 0 stars, in one month these guys have put 2 serious bugs on my website, making it impossible to order through the french website (which is more than 40% of sales.)
They are not even notifying you when there is a bug, you have to check every page of your shop every day to be sure it's working with their service. I truly not recommend this app, it's not reliable.
Sorry to hear about that, please contact our live chat, so that we can learn more about the bug you are mentioning.
We are always ready to solve any bugs.
DO NOT INSTAL AND THEN DELETE IT! THE WEBSITE GET TOTALLY WEIRD!!!
Here are uninstall instructions for you: https://docs.gtranslate.io/how-tos/how-to-remove-gtranslate-app-from-shopify
If you have any issues, you can contact our live chat and we will help you with any issues.
mauvaise traduction. meme la traductin de mon site en français et mauvaise. ne surtout pas installer car j'ai eu des soucis.
Don't USE THIS cause it will alter your SEO by desindexing many pages on your website. They don't tell you and your search console will show you the BIG PROBLEM OF THIS APP. THANKS FOR MAKING ME LOOSING MONEY AND TIME.
Update: No it's not, i got the answer from your own team by mail so don't say false informations. Thanks
Hi, I can see you have changed your 5 star review blaming us for SEO problems you have experienced. We have no relation to your original website SEO. The sub-domains you are using for different languages are indexed as separate websites and have their own ranking. You can do your own research about this and point your attention to finding the root cause somewhere else. Thanks!
costumer service is awful, they don't even know what they're doing and they keep on telling you a bunch of lies, I have requested many times a refund and they keep prolonging the request, also this app does not support auto translate, your costumer has to enter their preferred language in their drop down menu which floats around your website like if it was 2005, it makes it look very unclean , don't recommend this app at all
Hi, I can see you have changed you initial 5 star review to 1 star. I can also see that our support team was able to solve all your issues and you promised to update your review. It is also NOT TRUE that you have asked for a refund and have not received it. All this time you were on a 15 day trial period and you have not been changed a penny. Please consider removing this review. Thanks!
if you want a robot as a costumer service well good look i have a problem with Cname and i try to contact them and always responds a robot with the same answer.
Sorry, we were offline. We are online from 2am to 6pm New York Time. Hope you can remove this review, since we are always ready to help when we are online.
It's really lovely that it's free but it's a bit poorly made. First, the drop down design is 20 years outdated and looks bad with the theme. Second, the language menu overlaps menu text. Third, if you select a language you cannot switch back to the default language because your default language is not in the list of languages added to the menu... AND when you try to remove it some of the code still remains and translates text randomly and you have to waste time trying to manually remove the code from the theme, which just shows how poorly coded it is.
I'm sure that if you contact our Live chat we will be able to find a widget look which suits your website design the most and position it properly on your website.
If you are having an issue it is always a good idea to read the documentation or contact the support before leaving a negative review.