Neat A/B Testing

Neat A/B Testing | Reviews

by Houston Technologies, Inc.

Increase sales with simple A/B testing

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

TheImpostor.us

Not only is the app great in what it does, enabling extremely useful price (and not only) split testing, but the entire team behind it is a joy to talk to as well - no matter the case you have with them they will go above and beyond to help you out - which you just don't see very often.
Couldn't recommend the app more, it's great.

Developer reply

June 7, 2021

Thank you for the amazing review! Glad you found our testing to be extremely useful. We love what we do and are glad it shows.

Blake Mill

Very impressed by the customer service offered by Lorne and Randy, living up to the promise of 24-hour support! The app itself seems to be improving every day. A couple of additional features would be nice, but the devs seem extremely receptive to feedback. Besides, it's certainly reached the point where the core feature set is excellent value for money.

Developer reply

May 6, 2021

Dear Blake Mill,

Thank you for taking the time for writing and leaving such a great review. It's a pleasure working with you Ross! I am happy you are enjoying the app and our best-in-class support from Lorne and myself.

Hearing that you are receiving excellent value from the app is what we strive for! We are continuing to strive to make the app better so any and all feedback we are going to work to incorporate into new features and releases. We would be doing our users and ourselves a disservice if we didn't do this!

Thanks for your active partnership and we look forward to continuing your optimization moving forward!

All the best,
Randy Silver - Chief Revenue Officer

VampireFreaks

Nice app for A/B testing. Had some changes to our homepage theme I've been wanting to test and will use it to try to increase our conversion rate. Props to Randy and Lorne and the rest of the crew for their great support!

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

Dear VampireFreaks,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us a great review. Lorne and I (Randy) love working with you Jet! We appreciate the partnership we are building!

We are glad you are enjoying the A/B app and it is able to optimize your homepage to increase your conversion rate. We look forward to continuing to help with more tests on the homepage, product, and more to provide even more optimization!

All the best,
Randy Silver- Chief Revenue Officer

DEEP END

I'm super happy with the customer service! I was confused about how to prepare the test at first but they really make time to help you out and even offer to do another call so they can explain the results of the test for you. But their dashboard is really easy to understand - especially when you're not a Google Analytics Expert - the dashboard tells me all I need to know.

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hi Deep End!

Thanks for the review! We strive for great customer service so we are happy to know we are providing great customer service to you! We are always happy to get on a call to help with anything you need!

We also pride ourselves on the tool being easy to use and providing in-depth analytics for you to make conclusive decisions on your hypothesis and results! Glad you are seeing this benefit!

We look forward to continuing to work with you and providing excellent service!

All the best,
Randy Silver - Chief Revenue Officer of Neat A/B Testing

DaveOm

The tool is easy to use. It helps me optimize my store. Randy and Lorne are so helpful. I am so grateful for all their advice. It has helped me optimize my store so easily. Thanks!

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hi DaveOm,

We really appreciate your review! I (Randy) and Lorne love working with you and helping you succeed in your goals for your shop via Neat A/B.

We are glad the tool is easy to use and able to help optimize and manage your store. Can't wait to continue to see your results come in!

We look forward to continuing to work with you and providing excellent service!

All the best,
Randy Silver - Chief Revenue Officer of Neat A/B Testing

Viral Lights

Simple and useful app to A/B test, I recommend using the 1 hour test window though because it doesn't actually split traffic.

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hi Viral Lights,

Thank you so much for your review!

We are happy to hear that the tool is simple and useful to use. That is the goal of what we want to accomplish to ensure your success! We are going to continue to enhance the tool and add new features to make it even more useful!

We appreciate the feedback on the 1-hour test window. Depending on the test, we do split traffic! For those tests that don't, we offer 1 hour, 4 hours, 7 hours, and 24 hours so the merchants can pick depending on their store traffic what is best for them!

We look forward to our continued partnership and working together!

All the best,
Randy Silver - Chief Revenue Officer of Neat A/B Testing

ALOHAS

Neat A/B Testing is ideal for any simple AB testing hypothesis you'd like to conduct. Recommended for small businesses that want to test things fast and need an easy UX. One important factor to consider is that Neat A/B testing doesn't split the traffic, but rather allocates 100% of the traffic to version A for a specific amount of time, and then to version B. Overall a great app for small business who don't need to test really complicated scenarii and need an effective support team to help.

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hi Alohas,

We thank you and appreciate you taking the time and writing us a review!

We are excited to hear that the tool is simple and easy to use. We designed it to be very user-friendly and intuitive so we love to hear the UX is fitting this goal.

We appreciate the feedback on the 1-hour test window. Depending on the test, we do split traffic! For those tests that don't, we offer 1 hour, 4 hours, 7 hours, and 24 hours so the merchants depending on their traffic can pick what is best for them!

We look forward to continuing to work together and providing best-in-class customer service!

All the best,
Randy Silver - Chief Revenue Officer of Neat A/B Testing

Waldor & Co.

This is a great app for simple and effective A/B testing! The software is very user friendly and you're able to test many different things in your shop. We're already detecting simple changes that show impact on our conversion rate. The customer service and the treatment you get from the whole team is fantastic and we look forward to continuing to work with Neat for a long time to come. Highly recommend!

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hi Waldor & Co,

Thank you for your positive review! We are so happy the tool is making positive changes that are increasing your conversion rate and providing better results!

We pride ourselves on the tool being simple and effective to use. On top of that, we want to provide amazing customer service! Glad we are accomplishing it!

In addition, we designed it to be very user-friendly and intuitive so we love to hear the UX is fitting this goal.

We look forward to continuing to work together and providing best-in-class customer service!

All the best,
Randy Silver - Chief Revenue Officer of Neat A/B Testing

Oliver Cabell

We are an figure revenue brand and have spent tens of thousands of dollars on CRO. The beauty with this app is two things: 1. No other products (Google Optimize, for instance) have the ability to test price, which is one of the biggest CRO opportunities that exist (along with one of the biggest profit drivers). 2. The tests are incredibly easy to set up, so there is no reason to bring in extensive development work or pay big agencies to have it done for you. Because the price is so attractive and the upside opportunities are so large there is no reason to not have this app, and at least run a few small tests now and then. The beauty with online retail is that you have control of your data and testing, so you should always be doing it and optimizing. This is the perfect tool for large brands, or very small, to do it.

Nice Things by Helena

This is very expensive but essentially useless as far as I can tell. It's not real A/B testing (i.e. doesn't split the audience 50/50 in real-time testing both variants simultaneously). It seems to be showing one variant for a period of time (say a day), then the other variant for the same time the next day. This is a) something you can do yourself manually without the need to pay for this, and b) useless in A/B testing terms as user behaviour changes from day to day anyway (i.e. if i sell umbrellas and today is rainy and tomorrow isn't, I'm going to sell more umbrellas today than tomorrow - regardless of which variant was better). My advice would be not to waste your money on this! It also has some really embarrassing issues, such as showing the old price on abandoned cart emails when you're trying to run a. price test resulting in angry customers emailing us to complain that the prices didn't match.

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hi Helena,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review.

We are sorry to hear the tool didn't meet the needs you were looking for. I would like to help clarify a couple of things you said!

We appreciate the feedback on the 1-hour test window. Depending on the test, we do split traffic! For those tests that don't, we offer 1 hour, 4 hours, 7 hours, and 24 hours so the merchants can pick depending on their store traffic what is best for them!

We strive to make everyone happy. We are sorry again it did not meet your standards and will incorporate your feedback into making the tool better!

All the best,
Randy Silver - Chief Revenue Officer of Neat A/B Testing

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4