Neat A/B Testing

Increase sales with simple A/B testing

From $29/month. 14-day free trial.


4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 40 reviews

Nice Things by Helena

This is very expensive but essentially useless as far as I can tell. It's not real A/B testing (i.e. doesn't split the audience 50/50 in real-time testing both variants simultaneously). It seems to be showing one variant for a period of time (say a day), then the other variant for the same time the next day. This is a) something you can do yourself manually without the need to pay for this, and b) useless in A/B testing terms as user behaviour changes from day to day anyway (i.e. if i sell umbrellas and today is rainy and tomorrow isn't, I'm going to sell more umbrellas today than tomorrow - regardless of which variant was better). My advice would be not to waste your money on this! It also has some really embarrassing issues, such as showing the old price on abandoned cart emails when you're trying to run a. price test resulting in angry customers emailing us to complain that the prices didn't match.

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hi Helena,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review.

We are sorry to hear the tool didn't meet the needs you were looking for. I would like to help clarify a couple of things you said!

We appreciate the feedback on the 1-hour test window. Depending on the test, we do split traffic! For those tests that don't, we offer 1 hour, 4 hours, 7 hours, and 24 hours so the merchants can pick depending on their store traffic what is best for them!

We strive to make everyone happy. We are sorry again it did not meet your standards and will incorporate your feedback into making the tool better!

All the best,
Randy Silver - Chief Revenue Officer of Neat A/B Testing


This app is by far the best out there for conversion testing. The team is also very flexible and supportive and had no problem whatsoever to make some changes that better fitted our needs.

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hi BlitzCube,

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so happy the tool is extremely beneficial for you and you are enjoying the customer service as well!

We pride ourselves on the tool being simple and effective to use. In addition, we designed it to be very user-friendly and intuitive so we love to hear the UX is fitting this goal.

We look forward to providing best-in-class customer service!

All the best,
Randy Silver - Chief Revenue Officer of Neat A/B Testing

Coro by Salumi

Neat A/B was easy to use and worked well. The developer was very helpful in answering questions and added some custom features for our tests.


App works well, has a couple of variations on how to create tests and is relatively simple and straightforwards. I need some customization and the developers were responsive and on it straight away. Thanks!

World of Amulets

This app is a must have for all shops. After using the app for 2 weeks i already see an increase in sales on the products i did a test on. Jack is nº1 support and always there if you need him.

florence by mills

The app was super easy to use and gave great actionable analytics to help our team make decisions. Thanks!

Empress Mimi

Fantastic app that has already paid for itself multiple times over. We kept arguing with our FB guys which theme we should use, going back and forth between several options for weeks. Well with this app there is no reason to argue with anyone, just throw it up onto the AB testing wall and see what sticks. Turns out, this one small change doubled conversions overnight, no debates or arguments necessary. Truly the only way to methodically and consistently improve your business every day with minimal time and effort. If you think you can just 'guess' what will perform better in your business, I challenge you to run a single AB test with this simple to use app to see how you could benefit, trust me you won't regret it.

However, the real reason you should choose this app over all others is the ridiculously good customer service. Jack has been personally on hand to suggest new AB tests to run, helps us sort through tech problems and figures out how to make everything work with our many different softwares etc. As a team we have never used a software where the support you get is so comprehensive and immediate it almost feels like they're inside your team working to make your company more profitable.

Finally, this app is incredibly easy to use and far more functionality than google's 'optimize'. I didnt watch a single tutorial before launching 5 AB tests succesfully within 30 minutes total.

Neat is a total game changer. Get it, you wont regret it.

Thank you Jack for all your help and support.


Neat A/B is a straightforward and easy to use A/B testing app for your store. I haven't leveraged its full power just yet but so far it's been great. The cherry on top is Jack's excellent customer service: he's very responsive and very friendly! Also his video tutorials are a big plus! I recommend this app to take your store the next level.

Art Bloom

Great app, and even better customer service. Jack has been great at keeping in touch and making sure every test runs smoothly. Would recommend.


There is an annoying issue that if you change anything on the product while using it, the app will override everything to the old state.
Useful but highly overpriced. For US dropshippers it can be a gamechanger but for small businesses with lower profit margin you just can't afford it.