Neat A/B Testing

Increase sales with simple A/B testing

From $29/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store


4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 review

Nice Things by Helena

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 1 day

This is very expensive but essentially useless as far as I can tell. It's not real A/B testing (i.e. doesn't split the audience 50/50 in real-time testing both variants simultaneously). It seems to be showing one variant for a period of time (say a day), then the other variant for the same time the next day. This is a) something you can do yourself manually without the need to pay for this, and b) useless in A/B testing terms as user behaviour changes from day to day anyway (i.e. if i sell umbrellas and today is rainy and tomorrow isn't, I'm going to sell more umbrellas today than tomorrow - regardless of which variant was better). My advice would be not to waste your money on this! It also has some really embarrassing issues, such as showing the old price on abandoned cart emails when you're trying to run a. price test resulting in angry customers emailing us to complain that the prices didn't match.

Developer reply

May 4, 2021

Hi Helena,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review.

We are sorry to hear the tool didn't meet the needs you were looking for. I would like to help clarify a couple of things you said!

We appreciate the feedback on the 1-hour test window. Depending on the test, we do split traffic! For those tests that don't, we offer 1 hour, 4 hours, 7 hours, and 24 hours so the merchants can pick depending on their store traffic what is best for them!

We strive to make everyone happy. We are sorry again it did not meet your standards and will incorporate your feedback into making the tool better!

All the best,
Randy Silver - Chief Revenue Officer of Neat A/B Testing