netParcel

netParcel

Free to install
Rating (4.8)
Reviews
Developer
239 reviews
14 reviews
Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
14 reviews
August 4, 2022

The functionality of this app is amazing! I love how it is integrated with my rekindleyourlife.ca Shopify and Etsy shop. Although It does operate outside of my shop.
Shipping to the US is a very low cost for my packages and is extremely simple to navigate. Shipping within Canada is oddly more than other services I use and the UPS pickup charge deters me from using this service at times. Overall I am definitely happy with the service, products, and design of this app.

Rekindle
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 years
netParcel replied August 4, 2022

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear you are happy with our services and the design of our app. If there's anything we can do to improve your netParcel experience, our helpful team is always just an email away at support@netparcel.com. We look forward to being a continued partner in Rekindle's growth!

June 27, 2022

Friendly and helpful customer support. Netparcel is a good option for Canadian shippers, and has reliable couriers (Puro, DHL, and the like).

Archives Wine & Spirit Merchants
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
netParcel replied July 11, 2022

Thanks so much for this lovely review! We strive to provide a wide range of carriers and services, and are thrilled to be supporting Archives Wine & Spirit Merchants' continued growth.

November 25, 2019

i have used this app because i have a drop shipping point. Netparcel has been great for my shipping needs and i was able to use whatever shipper i wished through the netparcel app.

hutsiestoolsales
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 months
July 30, 2019

My customers do a lot of custom work and typically need stock at the last minute. It is a great feature for customers to be able to see real-time quotes and choose their shipping carrier of choice. For me, I love the ability to import an order saving time in generating a shipping label. One thing I would see as a nice feature would be to allow customers to also choose options like signature required and residential as these can (for some carriers) increase the cost at the time that the label is generated and not accounted for when the customer receives a quote.

Beyond Craft Vinyl
Canada
Time spent using app: 6 months
May 2, 2018

Thanks to netParcel, we reduce the time for processing shipping, as well as our cost.
It is also user friendly, we highly recommend it.

It is just missing Canada Post quotes and it will be perfect!

Serona Animal Health
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Edited January 16, 2018

I really do love this app. Quick and easy to use, and they beat my negotiated UPS rates. I didn't give it 5 stars, because I need to use their website, to produce postage. There may be a way to have it integrated into my store, but I believe I'd need to either have the $300/month plan, or pay $20 ala-carte.

I'll probably end up doing that....as $20 is saved, in no time.

Oh, and by the way, I'm a USA shipper.
----------------------
Well, after a month of shipping, here's what I can tell you.
The rate quoted, will not be the rate you pay, 90% of the time.
I'm so sick of these surcharges.
$3.85 for residential delivery
$1 for fuel
$3.25 for Extended Area surcharge

These additional fees are never quoted, until you get your bill.
Fedex does this, and UPS does this. In my book, it's "bait and switch".
The post office doesn't back-load these fees, so these guys don't need to either....but they do.

So, until Fedex and UPS drop these extra fees, I'll stick with USPS, where I can see what I get.

Oh, by the way, when you purchase postage via Amazon, and you select UPS or Fedex, what you see, is what you pay. Amazon demanded that there be no extra surcharges, when they negotiated their contract with Fedex/UPS.

I'll leave my star rating at 4, because I think netParcel is simply a vendor for Fedex, so it's probably not their fault.

Woodchucks Wood
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
June 28, 2017

Very easy use, My shipping cost has lowered by 70% and customer service was excellent! Cheaper then going directly to some of the shipping sites.

The G Factor
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
Edited April 12, 2017

Just started using netparcel. I am exited to see how it will make my business easier, cost effective and more efficient.

Earthangelnurses
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
April 4, 2017

I have had great success with Netparcel. It is easy to use and has saved me $$ significantly.

Sustainable Marine Canada
Canada
Time spent using app: Almost 4 years
April 4, 2017

Net parcel has been working well for us and has saved typically about 5 to 10 percent more than our typically carriers through FedEx. If they carried LTL Freight this would also help me move my entire relationship from unishippers.

I would verify their rates after the fact that things have shipped just to make sure the quotes are consistent.

Overall rating is for ease of use, good customer support and support timeline.

Nufitws
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months