NoFraud Fraud Protection

NoFraud Fraud Protection

by NoFraud, LLC

Prevent Fraud Chargebacks, Accept More Orders

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

2 reviews

Gold Nation Store

Update:
The Business Development Manager reached out to assist. The customer service was a great experience, however, I don't see the value of $50 when I can get the same for $10. That is the reason why I don't go above 3 stars for this app.

Developer reply

November 18, 2020

Hello,
Thank you for your review. Let's address each part of your feedback:

1. Payment: For most customers, NoFraud uses a replenish billing system, where you fund your account with a defined billing increment and your usage is deducted from your account balance once the day is over. You control the refill amount and the funds always belong to you. All this is clearly laid out in the Rate Agreement you signed as well as the Billing tab within the NoFraud portal, where you can edit your refill amount, view your daily usage, download statements or request a payout of funds. You have uninstalled our app and the remaining balance was refunded back to you, which you will see as a credit on your Shopify statement.

Of course, customer support is available 24/7 so any questions on billing can always be answered via phone, email, our Knowledge Base and live chat.

2. Difference between the NoFraud and Shopify fraud analysis: We did a deep dive on your data to see if, in fact, NoFraud had the same fraud analysis as Shopify. Here is what we found: 

-There was a difference in analysis in 4.5% of all transactions screened.
-3% of your transactions were flagged as Medium risk by Shopify, 92% were flagged as Pass by NoFraud
-2% of transactions were flagged as high risk by Shopify, we agreed with the decision 56% of the time. 44% of transactions that Shopify marked as High Risk we validated, in line with our goal of increasing your order approval rate.
-There was one transaction we flagged as fail that Shopify flagged as low risk. A member of our analyst team reviewed that transaction and confirmed it is fraudulent. The primary reasons were IP risk, use of an email with no history and most importantly, the order was shipping to a known fraudulent address.

Conclusion:
 -There are many major differences between the NoFraud and Shopify fraud analysis 
-NoFraud was able to increase your order approval rate on the transactions Shopify identified as fraud by 44%, more than the average, which is 15.6% (Full case study here: https://www.nofraud.com/shopify-case-study)
-With its reliance on advanced technology, NoFraud was able to identify fraud that Shopify missed

A line item report is in your inbox, highlighting the transactions where the fraud analysis is different, so you can easily review them. 

NoFraud often performs such audits for online stores looking to determine the ROI on using a fraud solution like NoFraud. Should you question the ROI of using a solution like NoFraud, we are always happy to provide an analysis.
Just ask us and we'd be happy to show you the value that thousands of Shopify stores are enjoying every day, and that we just identified for you during the time you were using NoFraud.

Remixyakickz One Stop Custom Shop

I used it during trial period but as a small business owner I didnt qualify for their chargeback protection so I did not continue with them.

Developer reply

January 10, 2020

Thank you for your review.

NoFraud will screen transactions for businesses of any size. We are happy to continue screening your orders for fraud until your business meets our chargeback reimbursement revenue threshold.

NoFraud