Nosto

Nosto

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
74 reviews
10 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
10 reviews
Edited April 6, 2021

I uninstalled this app but they still want to bill me 2 months later. This is more than a months after i emailed them to cancel their service. Horrible people to deal with.

SkyMall
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 years
February 20, 2021

Worst company ever. First of all there there remarketing and retargeting doesn’t even work. Second of all, the force into a ridiculous contract guarantee you the best results. Third of all, when you try to get out of the contract they don’t let you. And they keep charging you. Save your money. This company sucks. Worst people also to work with. Use any other service. And they mess up your Facebook pixel, and you’re going to have duplicate orders now and your purchase pixel is not gonna fire correctly and they won’t even fix it. Honestly I never write reviews but this place sucks. I’m so mad I ever use them on my website. It messed up Pixels and reporting

Life Clothing Co
United States
Time spent using app: Over 3 years
January 7, 2021

Do not sign up with the app. It is not worth the money. The worst part is that you sign a year contract ( something that I should have looked over more throughly) and they force you to keep the expensive contract even when the services do not help your business and you want to terminate the contract.

Alodia Hair Care
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
February 15, 2019

We have been a customer of Nosto for quite some time. However they have changed their pricing structure which now is way too expensive for what you receive. We have just removed it from our store.

Indigo Crush
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
June 22, 2018

Avoid like the plague. The recommendations are trash, it doesn't even relate. If you have a very popular product or a few products in your website, then, that item automatically will become the " always bought together" product.... duh, despite the item really does not relate to the item at all. And their contract, another nightmare. despite it clearly says 14 days to leave, nope, they won't honor it. Will force you to use their very overpriced non-working logic.

avoid.

Efavormart New
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
May 6, 2016

I thought it was a good app...until it charged me for an order where a NOSTO promo code was not used. Even after submitting documentation showing the promo code used, including tracking numbers and order status, I am still being told that the NOSTO code was used. What a frustrating experience

Codahairllc
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
October 22, 2015

Completely wrecked my FB ad account. Don't walk... RUN from Nosto.

Trilaya Com
United States
Time spent using app: 5 days
Edited September 23, 2015

NO WAY! This thing only created massive errors and did not work at all. Talked to customer support with no help. Not worth our time.

Justfoureyes Com
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Edited June 4, 2015

OMG !!! i am really pissed off with this app ! This is the first bad experience i had with an app on shopify
First it took a while to get the app : a lot of problems and back and forth
the support told me that the app is working but finally not

After a loooooooooong wait, when i finally get the app, the trial time was over, even when i have never use the app,
And the worst, the app caused some troubles on my website and Nosto support don't answer my email.

Nosto support, if you read me, fix the problem you did on my website !

Nijala website

Nijala
Canada
Time spent using app: 18 days
November 20, 2014

I Already Sent out email for 2 times asking for help but there is no one reply to me. i only receive this mail 2 times. Review & Review.... but where is the help?????

support@nosto.com via zendesk.com
18:12 (21 hours ago)

to me
##- Please type your reply above this line -##
Your request (#17356) has been received and is being reviewed by Nosto support staff.

Did you know that self-help knowledge articles, technical documentation, videos, and other support documentation is available at http://support.nosto.com/

To add additional comments, reply to this email or click the link below:
http://help.nosto.com/requests/17356

Vsoft-Comfort Shoes Online Malaysia
Malaysia
Time spent using app: 23 days