Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 2431 reviews

Boutique Escalante

Worthless app, You will pay more to fulfill an order than you earn. A total scam and there is nothing other than a Bot to talk to.

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hey There. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It sounds like you might be having some trouble fulfilling orders? If so please send us an email to hello@oberlo.com. We have a number of real people on our support team that would be happy to help you with any questions you might have. Thank you again for the feedback. 😀 -Kitana

BOBO SHOP

Hey Oberlo, I'm really sad to have some bad reviews. I love your YouTube channel, it's hard for me to give up Bolero because your content is so valuable. The recent Oberlo app does not seem to be improved and updated, however I am still here and using Oberlo.

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hi There! Sorry to hear that you are having some trouble with the app. Please let us know what is happening and how we can improve this for you. Send us an email at hello@oberlo.com with the details of any issues you're running into. I'm happy to hear you are enjoying our content and I hope we can resolve any issues you might be having. Thank you so much for giving us feedback. 😀 -Kitana

Julius Cosmetics

Their getting worse everyday, their customer service is a total joke. And their software seems to get more outdated as time passes, really sad. They should be ashamed of themselves.

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hi There. Thank you for leaving a review for us and I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with Oberlo. That is not how we want our merchants to feel. If there is any issue you're dealing with please write our support team at hello@oberlo.com. I know they would be happy to help you. Also feel free to leave a comment on any of our social media platforms to have a conversation with us and our community members. Hope to talk more soon. 😀 -Kitana

Adventures After 50

I took the time to audit all of the products that I offer through Oberlo/AliExpress today. I had to remove 10 products due to either a change in price. (if the business changes the shipping price you don't get notified) in volume available, discontinued variants, and items that are not allowed to be shipped to the U.S. . None of these did I receive a notification for. I have lost money dealing with Oberlo/AliExpress and if I had not done an audit I could have lost everything.

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hi There. I'm sorry to hear that happened. It sounds like your notifications settings might not be set up in the way you want. Please reach out to our support team so they can take a close look at your account. Send an email to hello@oberlo.com, and be sure to tell them what notifications you are not receiving. Our team would be happy to assist you with this. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I hope we can make this situation right. 😀 -Kitana

Amigooos

Terrible app! Takes 72 hours for oberlo to update inventory so you could be selling unavailable products. Oberlo qualified products to add are searchable in their search engine, oberlo allows you to add them to your site only to to have them removed a few days after as they dont meet their terms which they give no rhym or reason for. They expect you to manually check each product daily and resync it with the seller daily or manually change it. This app is a joke, dont waste your time or ruin your reputation over it!

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hi There. I'm sorry to hear that was your experience with the Oberlo app. Our team never wants a merchant to leave feeling this way. Our developers are working hard to improve some of the features you listed and create new ones that will help merchants grow. Our support team is available to talk about any of these issues you were running into, feel free to email us at hello@oberlo.com. Thank you for leaving this feedback for Oberlo, we work hard to use reviews like this to improve our app. 😀 -Kitana

hotstoreforyou

Excellent app to get started and sell a few hundred bucks a month. Once you scale, have a considerable amount of orders and different shipping providers through Aliexpress, it's not right. I have been using this app for over one years

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hi There. That is great to hear you have been enjoying the Oberlo app. We're always working on new features to help merchants who are growing quickly, if you ever have a feature request please let us know. Thank you so much for the feedback and review. 😀 -Kitana

WorldShopNL

I used this app to help me find the products I needed. With a few clicks I could easily make contact with the supplier and start selling.

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hey, thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear you're finding the app useful and easy to use. If you ever have any questions for us please don't hesitate to reach out. 😀 -Kitana

Free Spirit Shop

This app was great, WAS.. They have made updates in the last few weeks that literally downgraded the app. Now you have to place your orders item by item which is taking me 3 times longer to place all my orders each day! They will tell you you can use the bulk order function.. Well NO because the bulk ordering function doesn't let you change the shipping method in Ali so I then spend my time cancelling the orders manually to replace them manually item by item... Too bad! I am now looking for an alternative and I know other dropshippers who do too.

Developer reply

April 15, 2020

Hi There, sorry to hear you had this experience with Oberlo. I know our developers would love to hear this feedback. Our developer are working hard to make sure features like the bulk ordering feature works as best as it can. I will show them this review and I hope we can make that feature even better. It does take time for changes to be ready and I do understand that you need to do what is best for your business. We hope to see you again, and wish you the best of luck with your business. Thank you again for the feedback. 😀 -Kitana

Canvas by Numbers

Excellent app to get started and sell a few hundred bucks a month. Once you scale, have a considerable amount of orders and different shipping providers through Aliexpress, it's not right. I have been using this app for over two years.

The amount of time you need to spend doing things manually is astonishing.

- No order filtering (no tags, no suppliers, nada). They have these ridiculous flags you can use to mark orders, and you cannot even do it in bulk. Have fun adding/removing flags for 40 pages of orders.

- Continuous bugs. Redirecting to Aliexpress in all sorts of languages, adding shipping options that should no be added when placing bulk orders, issues accessing Ali orders from Oberlo, etc. You need to be clearing the cache daily. Every time support said the problem was my browser. Tried Safari, Chrome, Chromium, Opera, and Firefox. In 3 different machines. Only Firefox worked better.

- They simply don't care. The devs won't change or upgrade anything anymore. They'll tell you they will add your suggestion to Santa's list, and that's pretty much. Forums are full of requests. many useful features that could be implemented.

It's a great app to get started in dropshipping and get a grasp about how the thing works, but that's it. If you want to grow into something else, this is not your app. Better choose something else from the beginning because switching to another solution later is a pain. You need to remap every single variant. That will take you many hours, depending on how many products you have.

We are already looking for another app. I contacted support several times with the features I needed, and that could improve the app over the last few months, but I didn't feel they genuinely care. It's a pity because I really like it. It is just that it doesn't suit my needs anymore.

Developer reply

April 15, 2020

Hi There! Thank you for leaving us feedback. While I'm happy to hear you were able to get started with Oberlo, I'm sorry that you weren't able to scale with us. I know our developers our working hard to get new features to our merchants. I wish you luck with your next step and thank you again for your review. 😀 -Kitana

The Tennis Twister

Best app for dropshipping. I compared it with othr leading apps and this is the best. Fast and smooth with impressive product list.

Developer reply

April 15, 2020

Hi There! Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm thrilled that you are enjoying the app. Be sure to check out our Youtube page as we have a very active community there, and we post some great content. Thank you again. 😀 -Kitana