Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 139 reviews

Rayde Store

ontem e hoje meus pedidos que estão como pagos no shopify não estão aparecendo para serem processados !!

Developer reply

August 7, 2020

Hello! 👋 Thanks for leaving us a review! I'll use Google Translate to try and answer your question as best I can. If your products aren't showing in Oberlo, this is normally due to a product sync issue that can be fixed by simply using the override feature! If you still have trouble, you can send us an email at hello@oberlo.com and we're happy to take a look into that for you. 🙂 -Rio

Rictons

Works great but doesn't seem to be working at all today and there has been no email to say the site is going down for any reason which is a bit disappointing

Developer reply

August 7, 2020

Hey, there! 👋 Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We had a small issue earlier that has since been resolved by our team. You'll be able to use the app with no issues! Try it out and let us know if you need anything. 🙂 -Rio

Muskley

It's pretty easy to use. It could be better but it gets the job done. I need to play around with it more.

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

Hello! I love that our app is easy for you to use. If you have any suggestions on improvements for the app, shoot us a message at hello@oberlo.com with your feature requests and we'll add it to the list! We build our platform for merchants like you and a lot of the features come from suggestions by our merchants. 🙂 -Rio

JCBling

This program has all of the features you need to select products from AliExpress and upload them to my store and assign them to categories, to create the perfect shopping experiences. The downside is also an issue if you need to fix an error. It requires a difficult process

www.jcbling.com

Developer reply

July 22, 2020

Hello! We love that you're finding the app helpful! If you're having an issue with the app, send us an email at hello@oberlo.com and our team should be able to sort that out for you. 🙂 -Rio

Aladdin Store | e-Commerce

Davvero ben integrata con Shopify. Ha qualche pecca ma tutto sommato funziona veramente bene. Soprattutto con l'estenzione per Chrome, pratica e veloce.

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hi There! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our app. If you ever have any suggestions for us to make our app better, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us via email or through any of our social media platforms. Thank you again. 😀 -Kitana

latetrick.com

I like oberlo over most of the other dropship services. Here are my pros:
- It's really hassle free. The interface is easy and it connects to shopify super easily.
- The margins are good (if you pick your products right, but more on that in the cons).
- Huge selection. You can really get deep into niche offerings. Which again ties into the picking the right products.

Cons
- You're competing in offering with Alibaba Express which has good seo and better name recognition than my site and probably yours.
- Because you're competing against alibaba express and other dropshippers, it's reallly hard to find a product that will do well. You've got to go super niche and do a hell of a lot of marketing.
- Listings info is suss. Title and descriptions ALL have to be rewritten and reworked. It's a mess.

Final thoughts
So yeah, I like it enough to give 4 stars because of convenience and low effort. But taking away one star because of competition and selection and product information. I wish i could give it 3.5 which is what it really deserves but I can't and i'm a nice guy so I'll round up.

Developer reply

February 5, 2020

Hey there! First off, you hit the nail on the head. Spot on review, and we wouldn't dispute it for a second. It sounds like you have a sound understanding of how the whole thing works. Margins are good IF, you find a smoking hot product. Listing information is hit and miss, UNLESS, you find suppliers with exemplary track records. All said that's the reality of dropshipping via AliExpress (Alibaba), and it doesn't differ regardless of which tool you use to import products. Competition is fierce and ultimately, it comes down to your marketing prowess. In the end, that is the real skillset (sounds like you know that already). And that is why it sounds like you're the perfect candidate for success! So keep it at it. The only difference between success and failure is how many times you can stomach failing! Also, please reach out to us for help when things get tough. We're ready to help you through sticking points! -Jasper

Uber Backpack

Useful and essential to my store! I think the UI could use some work and a lot of items are not connected to strong stores.

Developer reply

August 9, 2019

Thank you! Our team is working each day to make the app better! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. 😀 -Kitana

IEDCUI&Digital electronics store

我希望加入一些統一的小眾品牌文化無論是電子數碼產品 還是飾品衣服等等包裝也希望環保和不錯的設計讓我們直銷業務提高讓每一個商家來去宣傳他們的產品以保證客戶對我們的彼此信任,在運輸上希望可以縮短時間希望都可以做到7-15天

Shoptopolis.com

Oberlo works as described. You still have to make sure you are signed into AliExpress with your own account. It does capture product photos and variants seamlessly. I only import certain products from AliExpress due to low quality on clothing and jewelry. Big issue: Shipping times are long..customers are used to faster ship/delivery times. Now that is worse due to TRUMP removing the U.S from USP which is a parternehip that provides incredibly low cost China epacket shipping and fast delivery .
That is now over. For now it may take more than 25 days for delivery. See more here. https://mywifequitherjob.com/aliexpress-dropshipping-oberlo-epacket/

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for the kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. You're correct, shipping times via ePacket can take 12-25 days. The US policies may have an effect on ePacket in the future, but there are still over 35 other countries that accept ePacket and so it should be easy enough to pivot to other markets until the trade disputes quiet down.
Many people in the world don't have any issue waiting that long for a product. As long as you are transparent about the lead times before the customer purchases, then those who want to purchase from you will. It's not ideal to have such a long ship time, but we don't view it as a problem per se. Just a small hurdle.

All the best with your business in the future. -Jasper

Tudo na Moda

this app is good and work good, only minor bugs that they have include like including shipping costs on COSTS dashboard. autoprice change should change only by atual price set, and not by autorule, because super expensive shippings costs on some products its dificult use autorules. i seen many talking about dropified but the reallity is we are using oberlo for about 300 orders and 0 issue, also all issues the merchants solve easy, BUT super sad about oberlo remove suppliers offcorse! and that for sure will send people out oberlo i think.... i hope the app still work great! i only give 4 starts because they remove oberlo suppliers and that was AMAZING!! hope not get many problems now with aliexpress supliers.....

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14