Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 2390 reviews

The Stationery Life!

After going back and forth with their support for days they just stopped responding. Items that were out of stock with the originating seller were never removed from my store. Variations were out of stock and never removed from my store, even though I had them linked properly and had the update settings correct. I ended up selling items that could no longer be purchased to my buyers. To say that this app caused a great amount of embarrassment to me is an understatement. DO NOT use this for dropshipping. Find another app.

Developer reply

September 30, 2020

Hi there. My goodness, that sounds like a frustrating experience. I'm really sorry to hear that you not only had a poor interaction with our support but that the platform also caused you grief. That's not ideal and definitely not what we like to hear. This has also happened to me, but I had just incorrectly linked things so it was user error. That doesn't sound like it was the case here. Someone should have created a work order to inspect what might have happened. Did someone in support say that they would have someone look into it? Sometimes it takes a few days for bugs to be fully investigated. Either way, it sounds like we fell short in this interaction, and for that, we apologize. We would appreciate the opportunity to continue our investigation, please reach out to us so we can resolve the issue. -Jasper

SpotOfArt

This app is AWFUL! I wasted two days of my life carefully editing and importing product only to have it deleted from my shopify store. This happened to me twice! There is no contact number and using that chat box is pointless. They did nothing to help me.

Developer reply

September 30, 2020

Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear that you've had that happen to you. There's nothing more frustrating than losing work you've done, especially when it is tedious work like editing products! And having already had to do it once over. I'd be ready to kick us to the curb too. It sounds like this could be fixed and I'd urge you to reach out to a Support Advisor over the phone or live chat. They are well equipped to help you with Oberlo related questions. Sometimes data losses can be recovered or reverted back to. Our sincerest apologies with respect to the longer than average response time, we do our best to work as quickly as possible while providing quality support. Clearly, we've dropped the ball here and for that, there's no excuse. I wish you the best of luck with your eCommerce business. -Jasper

O'lala! Online Shop

Want to find out what subscription plan I'm currently in but cannot find anywhere at all! You should take this in to account.

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Hi there! 👋 Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Firstly, I want to say I'm sorry you had trouble locating such important information. Your current plan is always visible within the Oberlo Account section. You can access it by following steps from this screenshot (https://bit.ly/3kP9fRw). To be frank, it doesn't seem quite intuitive, so I totally understand the confusion. I will make sure to forward your suggestion to our development team. We appreciate it! 🙌 -Iris

Hula-Lavalamps

Useful app that is great for finding products and dropshipping. Easy set-up, good customer support..

Developer reply

September 14, 2020

Hey there! Thank you so much for writing us a review. We love hearing that you've found Oberlo useful in building your business. Wishing you the best in your online business journey! ✌️ -Jasper

Q-Tee-Ware

As a long term DSer (2021 will be my 5th year in this game), my current app (cjdropshipping) doesn't supply this product without sourcing and then would only have china as likely warehouse...

So thought for a change (and a chance) i'll give oberlo a go, and my god i can see now why i went with CJD in first instance....

The fact was simple of the 9 products i tried to import only 1 did (they are all exactly the same product, somehow the other EXACT 8 products didnt comply with their T&C... weird because surely all 9 should have not complied... ) and then oberlo doesn't even support different international dispatch areas, so unless you want to ship from either china or US forget it....
ill just buy directly from the vendor who can ship from 10 different locations. (who for some reason was the the one site that could import, but their app cant see that the supplier offers EU / UK & Aus warehouses and quick local delivery)

Developer reply

September 11, 2020

Hey, there! 👋 Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. I'm sorry you didn't have the best experience with the Oberlo app. At times, we may remove products at our discretion from Oberlo. This is per Oberlo Merchant Terms of Service (https://bit.ly/33nkRFI). All products are reviewed individually, which is why only one of them was available for import. If the product you're trying to import is unavailable, we encourage you to find an alternative product to import with Oberlo. Apologies for any inconvenience.

In case you want to source products outside of China, you can find US suppliers and some European suppliers on AliExpress. It cuts down the shipping time to those destinations for your customers and can sometimes arrive within 5-7 days! This guide will show you how to find US-based suppliers (https://bit.ly/2O2zi9o). You can apply the process for any other country available. We wish you the very best in your business, moving forward. 🙂 -Iris

Animal Bookmark

Vey useful app, which is easy to setup and navigate through. I have found many new products for my stores with it. Also, the customer support is great.

Developer reply

September 9, 2020

Thanks so much for this awesome review! We try to make it as intuitive as we can for new entrepreneurs to start their online businesses! 🚀 I'll be sure to share this with our support team. It always puts a smile on our faces. 🙂 -Rio

Escape Boredom Store

I would say it works well at syncing everything together in your store. Is integrated well with Shopify. Just wish they could maybe have more options.

Developer reply

September 7, 2020

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and to share your thoughts. We really appreciate it when merchants express their feedback and we'd love to hear more about what options you'd like to see. More product types? Different functionality in the Oberlo Dashboard? We want to hear all about it! Please shoot us a message so we can talk shop. You're the reason our product improves year over year. -Jasper

Ultamodan

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH! OK if you have a small store but as soon as you have volume and things stop working they are not help whatsoever. NO DISPATCH EMAILS ARE BEING SENT to customers for over 2 months, and not syncing with aliexpress. FOR OVER A WEEK THEY WANT NUMEROUS VIDEOS OF THE ISSUE, promised they were looking into the issue and now are trying to blame MY COMPUTER! AVOID AVOID AVOID

Developer reply

September 3, 2020

Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience working with Oberlo, especially while you're in the midst of scaling your growing business. Technical issues are a huge hindrance when you're trying to operate an online business and we sincerely apologize that it has taken such a long time to rectify the issue you're having. We often ask for videos because it helps us to diagnose what you are seeing. We also try our best to replicate the issue on our end to get a better sense of what might be happening. The process sometimes takes a while, and I'm really sorry to hear you were left in the balance throughout. All said, it sounds like there was a communication breakdown on our end and we want to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We wish you the very best in your business moving forward. -Jasper

Catchdealshere

我用oberlo这个软件几个月了,这个应用有时候还好,但是经常性的登陆不进去,很多时候基本不能用啊!我找不到相关技术支持人员可以咨询来解决问题,有没有相关的技术客服人员能够联系我或者告诉我改怎么改善这个问题?到底该怎么办啊?

Developer reply

September 1, 2020

Hi there! I've used Google Translate to reply to your message. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm really sorry to hear that you have been unable to get the relevant support you need, that's not what we like to hear. If you would like to have a live interaction with someone in support, you can contact a Shopify Support Advisor who would be capable of troubleshooting your login issue. Alternatively, you can reach us at hello@oberlo.com and someone will be able to look into your account to see if there is an issue. For faster support, best to start a chat or phone call with a Shopify Support Advisor. Thank you for your patience while we help you get your login issue fixed. -Jasper

FluffyCushion4u

Cool app for starting business owners! Finding products is really easy, which makes all the process a lot faster.

Developer reply

August 28, 2020

Hey there! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear you think the app is helpful for new entrepreneurs. It definitely helps business owners who are just starting out get rolling quickly! All the best and don't forget to reach out to us if you ever need some help with your online business. 🙂 -Jasper