Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 2357 reviews

Elizeal

Excellent app, great integration. Makes life so much easier! Can even browse products right in the app.

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hey there. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us this sweet review! I love that our app is helping make your life easier. If you have any other questions, feel free to fire us a message at hello@oberlo.com. 😃 -Rio

Hygge4You

Great app!!! I really like the demo video on how dropshipping with Oberlo works! Thank you for making this

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hey there! Thanks for your feedback on the app! I love that our videos are helping you find what you need easily. I’ll make sure to share your feedback with our team! Don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything. 🙂 -Rio

Guy & His Dog

This app works as it should; however, it's connected to AliExpress, which is a shot in the dark. I understand that AliExpress is a platform with various storefronts for customers of all sorts. Still, it works, and it doesn't. I've had some lost orders, which makes my business look terrible. Items are slow for delivery, and things are lost continuously or untrackable. It's best to have the product at home and send it out with a FedEx, USPS, Etc., with a tracking number so that you know where your sent items are going and delivered.

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hello there! Thanks so much for your review - we always appreciate getting feedback as it helps us improve as quickly as possible where it matters the most for our merchants. I completely understand where you’re coming from regarding the shipping process and time when dropshipping from AliExpress, particularly from China suppliers. While this is something we are unable to control we have a great set of guides and tutorials on how to overcome and alternatively position the long shipping wait with your customers. This one is my personal favourite - (https://bit.ly/2W31gGr).👍

Another thing that might interest you is AliExpress does offer a large variety of dropshipping products from their warehouses outside of China which may significantly reduce shipping times.
No matter what country, always make sure to find a reliable supplier with great feedback in most aspects (shipping time, product quality, customer support etc). It’s best to aim for a 4.5 rating and above.

I’m really happy you know the value Oberlo adds to your business and I want you to make the most out of it. Our team enjoys helping any business as if it’s our own so you can always contact our Customer Support at hello@oberlo.com. They'll be more than happy to help you with anything. Stay relentless! 😊 - Iris

Steel My Mug

The thing I like the most about this app is the possibility to explore many new products to sell in my store

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hi there! It’s so great to hear you have been enjoying our app to the fullest. I couldn’t agree more that the most exciting part is how easy and fast you can access such a variety of products and have them in your very own store! 💃
We're always working on new features to help merchants to grow quickly, so if you ever have a new great idea of what you’d like to see as a new feature please let us know 😉 Thanks for your great feedback and keep up the great work. I know you got it! 🌟 - Iris

NintendoMemories

if your making hundred of dollars, get out of this game. if your making thousands you NEED this. period.

updated** this "APP" is just inventory freeware that exists at big box retailers. LEARN YOUR INDUSTRY PEOPLE. RETAIL.

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hey there! We appreciate the review and kind words! We make our app for merchants like you, I’m happy to see it was able to provide you value. Also hundreds isn’t always a bad thing, because you need to make hundreds before you get to thousands, and you need thousands before tens of thousands! Happy dropshipping. 🙂 -Rio

Toys Jungle

I wouldn't recommend this app for anyone the shipping takes forever and you cant track your packages. If you enjoy giving refunds then this the app for you. If you don't like giving refunds then stay away from this app. Customers are unhappy waiting so long. I can't tell them where is the package( tracking is a joke) and when it will be delivered. I paid for shipping 16-26 days and it is over a month and wasn't delivered yet. I can't say if it is in China or Canada , Last tracking updates where two days after the package was shipped and no more tracking. Customers already asking me where is the package and I was told that they will report me to the bureau for fraud. Oberlo app is working good but making business with aliexpress is not the way Oberlo is telling you.

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hey there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Apologies for the experience you had shipping and tracking your packages. I’ve dealt with similar situations before so I know how this can feel. Customers may wait a while for their packages, but in my experience outlining a shipping policy clearly can help curb that question; and set the expectation that packages may take some time to ship. Check out our template for a shipping policy in this blog (https://bit.ly/3e9O3lh). If you have an order that has tracking but isn’t being updated, I’d suggest opening an appeal on AliExpress to get a refund for that product if possible. I’d also suggest checking out our guide on handling these situations (https://bit.ly/2DpGxGv). If you need some extra eyes on this case we’re happy to help! Just shoot us a message at hello@oberlo.com and we’ll see how we can assist you! 🙂 -Rio

Finest Tea House

很不错的软件,有库存同步,还可以直接把速卖通上的产品listing导入到我的店铺里面。目前还没有尝试直接下单的功能,如果直接下单功能也能同步的话那真的是相当不错了。 另外一个问题就是如果软件后台可以显示物流表现的话,会更好。

Organixx Goddess

This app is nothing but Alie Express and Alie Express is BADD !!! My customers are livid about the shipping times I dont think these orders are coming from USA even when you click on ships from USA!!! YALL NEED TO GET IT TOGETHER ON HERE I FEEL LIKE IM BEING SCAM OUT OF MY MONTHLY $30 A MONTH !! PLEASE DO BETTER SHOPIFY

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hey there! Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback because it helps us create a better product for merchants like you. Currently Oberlo only integrates with AliExpress suppliers. I was in your position and felt the same way with one of my first dropshipping stores. The great thing is that you can actually vet suppliers and source products from a reliable one. We’ve got an awesome article that shows how to do exactly that (https://bit.ly/2Z9O7NG). I’d also reach out to the supplier to ask about their US warehouse and for more information if you see the items aren’t shipped from there. Regarding shipping timelines, it’s best to be clear and concise with customers regarding shipping to avoid any upset customers. I like to use a clear shipping policy outlined on my product pages! We’ve got a shipping policy template you can use in this blog (https://bit.ly/3e9O3lh). Hope that helps, if there’s anything else I can do for you let me know! 🙂 -Rio

Nifty Kitchen Goods

This would be a fine app if it had the ability to connect with different drop shipping suppliers other than Ali Express in China. The functionality of the app is okay. However, with this limitation of dealing with China's suppliers/products, Oberlo is the perfect vehicle to set the beginning drop shipper up for failure. Remember, Oberlo exists to sell you on Shopify. As long as they can seemingly make it easy, it's likely that you'll buy into the monthly subscription. The Oberlo 101 course (which is not appropriately updated with the current Facebook format) makes it even more attractive but, again, connecting with Chinese suppliers puts you in a position of developing a bad reputation with your potential customers (if you get any). Why? Because it will take over a month, on average, for your customers to receive their ordered products. Oberlo, via their training and promotional videos, does everything it can to convince you that being concerned about disappointing your customers in this manner is hardly necessary. That in itself qualifies Oberlo to be placed in the category of "e-commerce scams."

Response to Shopify/Oberlo reply:

Re: "Remember, our ultimate goal is to see you succeed":

Your ultimate goal is to collect the $29/month from those beginners for whom you provide unjustified optimism when it comes to trying to start a business with the help of Chinese suppliers. "Chinese" and "quality" are two words not to be used in the same sentence when it comes to the drop shipping business. Also, regarding Shopify's free trial of 90 days. Even that time is hardly enough to implement the strategies provided in your online course, as it has been two months since ordering test products and a number of them STILL haven't arrived. A word to beginners: do not place faith in this system which will ultimately blemish the reputation of your online store should you ever get it off the ground.

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hi! I’m sorry to hear you had this experience with Oberlo and thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback for us.
I completely understand the need of finding dropshipping suppliers outside of China as it would also tackle the shipping time issue at the same time. I am happy to tell you that AliExpress does offer dropshipping products from their warehouses outside of China and you can import those to your store through Oberlo just as easy and fast.

As with anything in life, on AliExpress there are some not so great suppliers, and a lot of great ones. I suggest using Top Brand suppliers on AliExpress as they are rated the best for their products and customer support.
I also hear the frustration with shipping times as it’s affecting all of us merchants right now. The pandemic has really slowed the flow of products down significantly and products coming from overseas are taking longer than usual.
If you keep on selling items from China suppliers I’d suggest going through our Blogs(https://bit.ly/3easj8T) and YouTube (https://bit.ly/38HgeHl) on ideas on how to overcome long shipping time.

Alternatively you can always get in touch with our Customer Support and they’ll be happy to share some tips and tricks with you.🙂
I hope you still pursue your dreams no matter what tools you use to get there! Remember, our ultimate goal is to see you succeed and we’re always here to help. ✌ - Iris

Fashion Barn

This app makes finding and adding products to my store incredibly easy. It only takes a few clicks to add a product to your store.

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hi there! Thanks so much for a great review. I’m absolutely thrilled to hear you find our app easy to use and resourceful. I couldn’t agree more that Oberlo makes life easier for entrepreneurs. 🙌
Never hesitate to reach out if you need us, we're eager to help you thrive and build a long-lasting business.😊 -Iris