Serh sehr schlechte App, funktioniert weder auf Deutsch noch kann man Produkte importien oder Bestellungen ausführen.
I wouldn't recommend this app for anyone the shipping takes forever and you cant track your packages
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I can appreciate your frustration with shipping times. In fact, it's frustrating for all of us merchants right now. The pandemic has really slowed the flow of products down significantly and products coming from overseas are taking longer than usual. Sorry for the inconvenience. -Jasper
Gemstone Collectors U.S.
Junk company and application. Nothing but a nightmare. Every product that you import that has free shipping when finally purchase on your store eds up costing between 5-15 dollars shipping, making it impossible to calculate costs and profit. Will only make you lose money and the shipping times are insanely too long 45-65 days. Tons of errors and bugs. Do not install it. Store owners beware. Shopify needs to remove them!
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback -- it's how we get better. I'm really sorry to hear you had such a poor experience using the app. No fun at all. The lead times for shipments right now as a result of the pandemic have most certainly been a challenge for merchants. When it comes to the shipping issue, I'm sorry we've missed the mark and were unable to show you the features in more detail. You definitely can ship products for free or for a very nominal fee, but it comes down to which suppliers you're choosing. Nevertheless, I'm sorry to hear you had a poor experience and I wish you the best with your online business. -Jasper
This apps just an Excellent shit. Every products after import from ali has to manually setup the shipping zone and methods.
Hi There. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with the shipping settings in Oberlo. I myself use Oberlo in my own dropshipping store and I found it very easy to deal with shipping if you include the shipping price in your product price. When you import a product into Oberlo it will show you the shipping methods available for each country and it gives you the price for the shipping. That is there so you can easily include this amount in your product cost before importing your product into Shopify. If you would like more help with setting this up please contact our support team at email@example.com, they would love to help you with this. 😀 -Kitana
What's the point in using Ali Express and other Chinese companies to source our products? If I could give this app zero stars, I would! What a disaster! Don't add this app, trust me!
Hi There! Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with Oberlo. I know that sourcing products can be a lot of work, and Oberlo is here to make that easier for you. You can find a lot of high quality products from the warehouses on AliExpress. Please contact our support if you would like tips and tricks on how to find reliable suppliers and products. Our support email is firstname.lastname@example.org. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. 😀 -Kitana
Worthless app, You will pay more to fulfill an order than you earn. A total scam and there is nothing other than a Bot to talk to.
Hey There. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It sounds like you might be having some trouble fulfilling orders? If so please send us an email to email@example.com. We have a number of real people on our support team that would be happy to help you with any questions you might have. Thank you again for the feedback. 😀 -Kitana
Adventures After 50
I took the time to audit all of the products that I offer through Oberlo/AliExpress today. I had to remove 10 products due to either a change in price. (if the business changes the shipping price you don't get notified) in volume available, discontinued variants, and items that are not allowed to be shipped to the U.S. . None of these did I receive a notification for. I have lost money dealing with Oberlo/AliExpress and if I had not done an audit I could have lost everything.
Hi There. I'm sorry to hear that happened. It sounds like your notifications settings might not be set up in the way you want. Please reach out to our support team so they can take a close look at your account. Send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org, and be sure to tell them what notifications you are not receiving. Our team would be happy to assist you with this. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I hope we can make this situation right. 😀 -Kitana
Terrible app! Takes 72 hours for oberlo to update inventory so you could be selling unavailable products. Oberlo qualified products to add are searchable in their search engine, oberlo allows you to add them to your site only to to have them removed a few days after as they dont meet their terms which they give no rhym or reason for. They expect you to manually check each product daily and resync it with the seller daily or manually change it. This app is a joke, dont waste your time or ruin your reputation over it!
Hi There. I'm sorry to hear that was your experience with the Oberlo app. Our team never wants a merchant to leave feeling this way. Our developers are working hard to improve some of the features you listed and create new ones that will help merchants grow. Our support team is available to talk about any of these issues you were running into, feel free to email us at email@example.com. Thank you for leaving this feedback for Oberlo, we work hard to use reviews like this to improve our app. 😀 -Kitana
Free Spirit Shop
This app was great, WAS.. They have made updates in the last few weeks that literally downgraded the app. Now you have to place your orders item by item which is taking me 3 times longer to place all my orders each day! They will tell you you can use the bulk order function.. Well NO because the bulk ordering function doesn't let you change the shipping method in Ali so I then spend my time cancelling the orders manually to replace them manually item by item... Too bad! I am now looking for an alternative and I know other dropshippers who do too.
Hi There, sorry to hear you had this experience with Oberlo. I know our developers would love to hear this feedback. Our developer are working hard to make sure features like the bulk ordering feature works as best as it can. I will show them this review and I hope we can make that feature even better. It does take time for changes to be ready and I do understand that you need to do what is best for your business. We hope to see you again, and wish you the best of luck with your business. Thank you again for the feedback. 😀 -Kitana
Canvas by Numbers
Excellent app to get started and sell a few hundred bucks a month. Once you scale, have a considerable amount of orders and different shipping providers through Aliexpress, it's not right. I have been using this app for over two years.
The amount of time you need to spend doing things manually is astonishing.
- No order filtering (no tags, no suppliers, nada). They have these ridiculous flags you can use to mark orders, and you cannot even do it in bulk. Have fun adding/removing flags for 40 pages of orders.
- Continuous bugs. Redirecting to Aliexpress in all sorts of languages, adding shipping options that should no be added when placing bulk orders, issues accessing Ali orders from Oberlo, etc. You need to be clearing the cache daily. Every time support said the problem was my browser. Tried Safari, Chrome, Chromium, Opera, and Firefox. In 3 different machines. Only Firefox worked better.
- They simply don't care. The devs won't change or upgrade anything anymore. They'll tell you they will add your suggestion to Santa's list, and that's pretty much. Forums are full of requests. many useful features that could be implemented.
It's a great app to get started in dropshipping and get a grasp about how the thing works, but that's it. If you want to grow into something else, this is not your app. Better choose something else from the beginning because switching to another solution later is a pain. You need to remap every single variant. That will take you many hours, depending on how many products you have.
We are already looking for another app. I contacted support several times with the features I needed, and that could improve the app over the last few months, but I didn't feel they genuinely care. It's a pity because I really like it. It is just that it doesn't suit my needs anymore.
Hi There! Thank you for leaving us feedback. While I'm happy to hear you were able to get started with Oberlo, I'm sorry that you weren't able to scale with us. I know our developers our working hard to get new features to our merchants. I wish you luck with your next step and thank you again for your review. 😀 -Kitana