Their getting worse everyday, their customer service is a total joke. And their software seems to get more outdated as time passes, really sad. They should be ashamed of themselves.
Hi There. Thank you for leaving a review for us and I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with Oberlo. That is not how we want our merchants to feel. If there is any issue you're dealing with please write our support team at email@example.com. I know they would be happy to help you. Also feel free to leave a comment on any of our social media platforms to have a conversation with us and our community members. Hope to talk more soon. 😀 -Kitana
Adventures After 50
I took the time to audit all of the products that I offer through Oberlo/AliExpress today. I had to remove 10 products due to either a change in price. (if the business changes the shipping price you don't get notified) in volume available, discontinued variants, and items that are not allowed to be shipped to the U.S. . None of these did I receive a notification for. I have lost money dealing with Oberlo/AliExpress and if I had not done an audit I could have lost everything.
Hi There. I'm sorry to hear that happened. It sounds like your notifications settings might not be set up in the way you want. Please reach out to our support team so they can take a close look at your account. Send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org, and be sure to tell them what notifications you are not receiving. Our team would be happy to assist you with this. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I hope we can make this situation right. 😀 -Kitana
Terrible app! Takes 72 hours for oberlo to update inventory so you could be selling unavailable products. Oberlo qualified products to add are searchable in their search engine, oberlo allows you to add them to your site only to to have them removed a few days after as they dont meet their terms which they give no rhym or reason for. They expect you to manually check each product daily and resync it with the seller daily or manually change it. This app is a joke, dont waste your time or ruin your reputation over it!
Hi There. I'm sorry to hear that was your experience with the Oberlo app. Our team never wants a merchant to leave feeling this way. Our developers are working hard to improve some of the features you listed and create new ones that will help merchants grow. Our support team is available to talk about any of these issues you were running into, feel free to email us at email@example.com. Thank you for leaving this feedback for Oberlo, we work hard to use reviews like this to improve our app. 😀 -Kitana
Excellent app to get started and sell a few hundred bucks a month. Once you scale, have a considerable amount of orders and different shipping providers through Aliexpress, it's not right. I have been using this app for over one years
Hi There. That is great to hear you have been enjoying the Oberlo app. We're always working on new features to help merchants who are growing quickly, if you ever have a feature request please let us know. Thank you so much for the feedback and review. 😀 -Kitana
I used this app to help me find the products I needed. With a few clicks I could easily make contact with the supplier and start selling.
Hey, thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear you're finding the app useful and easy to use. If you ever have any questions for us please don't hesitate to reach out. 😀 -Kitana
Free Spirit Shop
This app was great, WAS.. They have made updates in the last few weeks that literally downgraded the app. Now you have to place your orders item by item which is taking me 3 times longer to place all my orders each day! They will tell you you can use the bulk order function.. Well NO because the bulk ordering function doesn't let you change the shipping method in Ali so I then spend my time cancelling the orders manually to replace them manually item by item... Too bad! I am now looking for an alternative and I know other dropshippers who do too.
Hi There, sorry to hear you had this experience with Oberlo. I know our developers would love to hear this feedback. Our developer are working hard to make sure features like the bulk ordering feature works as best as it can. I will show them this review and I hope we can make that feature even better. It does take time for changes to be ready and I do understand that you need to do what is best for your business. We hope to see you again, and wish you the best of luck with your business. Thank you again for the feedback. 😀 -Kitana
Canvas by Numbers
Excellent app to get started and sell a few hundred bucks a month. Once you scale, have a considerable amount of orders and different shipping providers through Aliexpress, it's not right. I have been using this app for over two years.
The amount of time you need to spend doing things manually is astonishing.
- No order filtering (no tags, no suppliers, nada). They have these ridiculous flags you can use to mark orders, and you cannot even do it in bulk. Have fun adding/removing flags for 40 pages of orders.
- Continuous bugs. Redirecting to Aliexpress in all sorts of languages, adding shipping options that should no be added when placing bulk orders, issues accessing Ali orders from Oberlo, etc. You need to be clearing the cache daily. Every time support said the problem was my browser. Tried Safari, Chrome, Chromium, Opera, and Firefox. In 3 different machines. Only Firefox worked better.
- They simply don't care. The devs won't change or upgrade anything anymore. They'll tell you they will add your suggestion to Santa's list, and that's pretty much. Forums are full of requests. many useful features that could be implemented.
It's a great app to get started in dropshipping and get a grasp about how the thing works, but that's it. If you want to grow into something else, this is not your app. Better choose something else from the beginning because switching to another solution later is a pain. You need to remap every single variant. That will take you many hours, depending on how many products you have.
We are already looking for another app. I contacted support several times with the features I needed, and that could improve the app over the last few months, but I didn't feel they genuinely care. It's a pity because I really like it. It is just that it doesn't suit my needs anymore.
Hi There! Thank you for leaving us feedback. While I'm happy to hear you were able to get started with Oberlo, I'm sorry that you weren't able to scale with us. I know our developers our working hard to get new features to our merchants. I wish you luck with your next step and thank you again for your review. 😀 -Kitana
Worst fucking shit ever. Use this if you suck at fucking ecom and want to fail. Not a single successful person uses fucking Oberlo. This app is dogshit.
Hi There! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. There are thousands of successful merchants using Oberlo, and we want to help you be one of them. If you're having an issue with the app or have any questions about the business side, I encourage you to reach out to our support at firstname.lastname@example.org. Feel free to ask any question you have. I hope we hear from you soon, and once again thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. 😀 -Kitana
Don't use Oberlo with Ali if you want to actually run a business. Even Shopify merchants processing look down upon it. Oberlo app looks nice and easy to use unfortunately it works with Ali Express which is the absolute worst. Use a dropship agent, or Alibaba dropship or other avail option if your taking your business serious. You'll end up getting 50-60% of your orders with NO Tracking number, 7-10 day delays with terrible customer service from Ali vendors. Meanwhile other dropshipping apps have much more reliable sellers with much better customer service. If your doing this a $100 month side business and don't care than Oberlo with Ali would be fine. But if your going to make a business out of your store, listen to everyone before that want's a long term option, that Shopify payments will perfer, and retain actuall repeat business which is almost impossible using Oberlo with Ali in 2020.
Hi There! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our team. It sounds like you had a bad experience with AliExpress and we never want our merchants to leave on a bad note. There are some not so great suppliers on AliExpress, and a lot of great ones. I suggest using Top Brand suppliers on AliExpress as they are rated the best for their products and customer support. I'm happy to hear you're still pursuing your business and once again thank you for this feedback. 😀 -Kitana
eu estou tentando usar esse app mais nao consigo mandar para a loja os produtos . ele nao esta reconhecendo a minha loja .
Hi There, I'm sorry to hear that is happening. I encourage you to reach out to our support team at email@example.com. They would love to help you figure this issue out. Sorry for any inconvenience. 😀 -Kitana