I gave the chance to this app twice, and I had to uninstall it because products never arrived to destination .
Hi there! Sorry to hear that happened. When selecting products to sell it's important to make sure you're using trustable suppliers. If you're not sure about the suppliers you're using please reach out to us and we can check out the suppliers for you. Thank you for the feedback. -Kitana
Be careful, I had a letter from Picrights demanding money because images imported on Oberlo products infringed copyright. They were no help and just said i was liable.
Hi there. I'm sorry you had that experience with the product images from AliExpress. Please note that Oberlo does not have its own products or product images. I suggest taking your own product photos to avoid any type of copyright issues. Thank you for giving us the feedback. We always want to make the Oberlo experience better for our merchants. Hopefully we see you again in the future. 🙂 -Kitana
Easy Eco Kitchen
Disclaimer: I'm not an experienced drop-shipper. Oberlo makes a bunch of misleading statements of how easy it is going to work. One big big downside is you still will have to manually order the items from Ali express, it does not automatically connect to it. There are lots of errors too, my first order got split into three parts and now it's a complete mess to track. Definitely not as easy as advertised and I'm not sure it's a viable business model with the amount of time investment and headache required.
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and I'm sorry to hear that you're not had a great experience using the app. We talk about how simple the tool is to use, this is true, but we often discuss through our content that starting a dropshipping business is not easy. In fact, we take the time to make sure you know what you're getting in to. That's why we publish so much content on YouTube and our website about how to get started -- it requires a lot of work.
When it comes to order fulfillment, you might say that Oberlo is semi-automatic. You do not need to order items manually, in fact, you can fulfill orders in bulk using the bulk fulfillment tool and the Oberlo Chrome Extension. The reason it's semi-automatic is that you, the buyer, must initiate the purchase. We cannot make purchases on AliExpress on your behalf.
Lastly, when an order is split into separate parts, it's because the products that were purchased in the order come from different suppliers and likely from different warehouses. This is not an error, this is how orders are fulfilled (one item at a time).
Once you get an understanding of the order fulfillment process and know what to expect, it's a fairly streamlined process. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for support so that we can walk you through some of the hiccups that merchants experience in the early days. 🙂 -Jasper
Very Bad Apps , We can't Remove variation from Products so can't Sychronise With the Product , I don't recommended , I don't recommended ,I don't recommended
Hi there, sorry to hear you had that experience with Oberlo. When you have a product with multiple variants you can remove the variants you don't want as well as merge products together. Please reach out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com and our team would love to help you with this. -Kitana
Buggy app, doesn't work well. Tech support very slow (24-30hr response time) and when they do respond, they send you pre-written answers to try things you've already done. Useless. App would not input desired shipping setting or order products properly. They were unable to fix any problems.
App does not integrate HTML from its product import menu properly.
Waste of time, they deserve this review. Now I have to move all of my products to something else after being unable to sell for several days.
Hi there. Thank you for leaving feedback for us. Sorry to hear you had a less than great experience with Oberlo. In regards to the shipping settings, you can set up your shipping for your Oberlo products on the Shopify platform. I do encourage you to reach back out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com if you would like to go over this and the other issues you mentioned again. Hopefully we can make this experience better for you in the future. -Kitana
Bad customer service. You ask a question, get part of answer after 5-10-15 minutes. Then you ask another part of the answer, you wait again and guess. Their suggestions aren't 100% true.
Hey there. Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a review, it certainly helps us improve. Oberlo does not have live support, our typical response time is 4 hours, sometimes much less. That said if you'd like live support you can contact Shopify support. Oberlo is a part of Shopify and our support staff is fully equipped to help with your Oberlo inquiries. Please accept our sincerest apologies for having to experience less than a responsive service for your issue. -Jasper
Ma Vahiné 🌸
extremely disapointed by the customer service ! PLEASE GUYS don't do same mistakes as I did ! Go find another app as Dropified for example ! don't use Oberlo ! No flexibility! they are only here to take your money even if you are not using the app (stoler) ! Completely sh*t !!! Their only argument is "according to our policies...." This is my first issue after working with the app over than a year and even for a "loyal" customer they don't care of you and your situation ! Just want to make money ! You want to speak with a responsable/manager : That's not possible ! Really shit situation ! after having spent over 2000€ on this app subscription with this store and other different stores, there is no consideration ! YOU CAN FIND SOMETHING SIMILAR WHERE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE VALUE LOYAL USERS ! NEVER AGAIN!
Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience using our app and that we were unable to come to a resolution for your issue. We are highly committed to the success of our merchants and invest heavily in assuring that our merchants have what they need to overcome challenges along the way. It's clear that we were unable to do that in this case. Our sincerest apologies. We wish you the very best with your business, regardless of which tools you decide to use. -Jasper
I need to leave a review. I tried to contact customer service because I have a problem with oberlo and I cant add any items to my store. When I left the message they answered waiting for me to confirm. I did indeed confirm but this person is ''away''. I wait...and wait...and wait... The customer service guy doesnt answer. I decided to do the same with a new message and they leave me with the same fucking confirm message.. I AM GLAD THAT YOU WANT ME TO CONFIRM, BUT WHAT ABOUT ANSWERING BACK? ''Typically replies in less than 2hs'' It should say ''typically replies'' instead. I SPENT MY ONLY DAY OFF WAITING FOR THIS PEOPLE TO CONFIRM.
Hi there. Wow, I'm terribly sorry to hear that this has occurred. This is definitely not how we want our customer support to be perceived, and we hate to hear this sort of thing. We do our best to offer top-tier support to everyone we work with, clearly, you slipped through the cracks here, and that is unacceptable.
I certainly hope you've now received an answer. Please feel free to reach out to us directly on our social media channels as well! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it helps us improve. 🙂 -Jasper
Leather King Clothing
They have the nerve to send you a letter,telling a story about how some made up person made 1,000,000 s,but it never happens to people you can find out about on the web,it's a lie,when I did price checks,
I found that all or most of the items you would be selling,are cheap stolen knocks offs,of other products,and they have shipping issues as wel,why does it take 25 days,to get something from china
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Sorry to hear you've not had a great experience.
AliExpress is the marketplace from which the products are sourced. It is a vast network of suppliers and products that is largely unregulated. This means that among millions of legitimate, quality products there are lots of products that infringe on trademark and/or copyright. We do our best to restrict these types of products, but it's always a game of catch up in that respect. It is the responsibility of merchants to ensure they retail products that are not infringing on trademarks.
Every day we have merchants reach out to us who let us know about their successes. Many people around the world earn respectable incomes running dropshipping businesses. In our content, we do not publish success stories unless we verify revenue through our system. We do not publish stories that are untrue.
Running a business is not easy, and dropshipping is no different. There are many pitfalls and the road to success is not straight. That is why we produce tons of content to help you along the way. We wish you the very best in your business regardless of whether or not you choose to use Oberlo. -Jasper
TERRIBLE!! Bulk order does NOT work! Doesnt auto-select ePacket! Do your research and use Silkroad!!
Hi there Mightiy, thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry to hear you had a poor experience using our dashboard. Sounds like there may have been some technical issues occurring. I'd encourage you to reach out to us to take a closer look at what is happening in your dashboard as these issues should not be occurring. Regardless, it's on us and we sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Whether or not you continue with our app, we wish you success in your business. -Jasper