Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 143 reviews

The Boyyzzz

I tried a few dropship apps and this one has the best catalog. The UI is refreshingly clean and well organzied. As we go ahead Ill update the review.

Developer reply

October 14, 2020

Hey! Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience with the platform. We really appreciate it and we wish you the best with your online business. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us when (or if) you get stuck! ✌️-Jasper

O'lala! Online Shop

Want to find out what subscription plan I'm currently in but cannot find anywhere at all! You should take this in to account.

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Hi there! 👋 Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Firstly, I want to say I'm sorry you had trouble locating such important information. Your current plan is always visible within the Oberlo Account section. You can access it by following steps from this screenshot (https://bit.ly/3kP9fRw). To be frank, it doesn't seem quite intuitive, so I totally understand the confusion. I will make sure to forward your suggestion to our development team. We appreciate it! 🙌 -Iris

Escape Boredom Store

I would say it works well at syncing everything together in your store. Is integrated well with Shopify. Just wish they could maybe have more options.

Developer reply

September 7, 2020

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and to share your thoughts. We really appreciate it when merchants express their feedback and we'd love to hear more about what options you'd like to see. More product types? Different functionality in the Oberlo Dashboard? We want to hear all about it! Please shoot us a message so we can talk shop. You're the reason our product improves year over year. -Jasper

Ma Ma Maria

Easy to add products from aliexpress but the payment part is a bit a hassle it seems. Still new and really look forward to the first order.

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Hello! 👋 Thanks for the kind words, even though you're having some trouble with the payment side! 💙 We'd be more than happy to help you out with that matter. Feel free to email hello@oberlo.com, and our Support Team will look into this for you. We look forward to having you around!🤞 -Iris

Rayde Store

ontem e hoje meus pedidos que estão como pagos no shopify não estão aparecendo para serem processados !!

Developer reply

August 7, 2020

Hello! 👋 Thanks for leaving us a review! I'll use Google Translate to try and answer your question as best I can. If your products aren't showing in Oberlo, this is normally due to a product sync issue that can be fixed by simply using the override feature! If you still have trouble, you can send us an email at hello@oberlo.com and we're happy to take a look into that for you. 🙂 -Rio


Works great but doesn't seem to be working at all today and there has been no email to say the site is going down for any reason which is a bit disappointing

Developer reply

August 7, 2020

Hey, there! 👋 Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We had a small issue earlier that has since been resolved by our team. You'll be able to use the app with no issues! Try it out and let us know if you need anything. 🙂 -Rio


It's pretty easy to use. It could be better but it gets the job done. I need to play around with it more.

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

Hello! I love that our app is easy for you to use. If you have any suggestions on improvements for the app, shoot us a message at hello@oberlo.com with your feature requests and we'll add it to the list! We build our platform for merchants like you and a lot of the features come from suggestions by our merchants. 🙂 -Rio


This program has all of the features you need to select products from AliExpress and upload them to my store and assign them to categories, to create the perfect shopping experiences. The downside is also an issue if you need to fix an error. It requires a difficult process


Developer reply

July 22, 2020

Hello! We love that you're finding the app helpful! If you're having an issue with the app, send us an email at hello@oberlo.com and our team should be able to sort that out for you. 🙂 -Rio

Aladdin Store | e-Commerce

Davvero ben integrata con Shopify. Ha qualche pecca ma tutto sommato funziona veramente bene. Soprattutto con l'estenzione per Chrome, pratica e veloce.

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hi There! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our app. If you ever have any suggestions for us to make our app better, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us via email or through any of our social media platforms. Thank you again. 😀 -Kitana


I like oberlo over most of the other dropship services. Here are my pros:
- It's really hassle free. The interface is easy and it connects to shopify super easily.
- The margins are good (if you pick your products right, but more on that in the cons).
- Huge selection. You can really get deep into niche offerings. Which again ties into the picking the right products.

- You're competing in offering with Alibaba Express which has good seo and better name recognition than my site and probably yours.
- Because you're competing against alibaba express and other dropshippers, it's reallly hard to find a product that will do well. You've got to go super niche and do a hell of a lot of marketing.
- Listings info is suss. Title and descriptions ALL have to be rewritten and reworked. It's a mess.

Final thoughts
So yeah, I like it enough to give 4 stars because of convenience and low effort. But taking away one star because of competition and selection and product information. I wish i could give it 3.5 which is what it really deserves but I can't and i'm a nice guy so I'll round up.

Developer reply

February 5, 2020

Hey there! First off, you hit the nail on the head. Spot on review, and we wouldn't dispute it for a second. It sounds like you have a sound understanding of how the whole thing works. Margins are good IF, you find a smoking hot product. Listing information is hit and miss, UNLESS, you find suppliers with exemplary track records. All said that's the reality of dropshipping via AliExpress (Alibaba), and it doesn't differ regardless of which tool you use to import products. Competition is fierce and ultimately, it comes down to your marketing prowess. In the end, that is the real skillset (sounds like you know that already). And that is why it sounds like you're the perfect candidate for success! So keep it at it. The only difference between success and failure is how many times you can stomach failing! Also, please reach out to us for help when things get tough. We're ready to help you through sticking points! -Jasper

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15