Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 2404 reviews

BLACKPLATES

The app is overpriced and does not do what competitors can do for a fraction of the cost. I kept asking why am I using this service. After 1 day into my new billing cycle this month, I asked for a refund and was declined. Poor service. Look elsewhere.

Make me cool

This is a great app for dropshippers, has helped me a lot in the process of importing products to my store.

Developer reply

May 31, 2021

Hey there! 👋 Thank you so much for writing this feedback. We enjoy hearing that you've found Oberlo useful in building your business. All the best in your online business journey! 😊 -Iris

inverecunda

Oberlo is a great app! It makes it extremely easy for me to find products and sync orders with AliExpress :)

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Hi there! 👋 Thanks so much for this awesome feedback! We strive to make Oberlo as intuitive as possible for new entrepreneurs to start their online journey! 🚀 All the best, and don't forget to reach out to us if you ever need some help with your business. -Iris

Koenigstiger Shop

the app is ok but the sytem not.... 90% off the things from aliexpress and china are bad quality and my customer dont want to wait 30 Days and more for waste..

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Hi there! 👋 Thanks so much for your feedback - we appreciate your opinion as it helps us improve as quickly as possible where it matters the most for our merchants. I completely understand where you’re coming from regarding the shipping process and time when dropshipping from AliExpress, particularly from China suppliers. While we cannot control this, we have many fantastic guides and tutorials on overcoming and alternatively positioning the long shipping wait with your customers. This one is my favorite - (https://bit.ly/2W31gGr).

The great thing is that AliExpress also offers many dropshipping products from their warehouses outside of China which may significantly reduce shipping times. This guide will show you how to find US-based suppliers (https://bit.ly/2O2zi9o). You can apply the same process for any other country available. We wish you the very best with your business. 😊 -Iris

DreamFam

A friend of mine showed me this app and since then I use it.What a great app, I absolutely love it. It improves my store so much.

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

Sounds like a great friend! We're happy it's helping your business grow! 🙂 -Rio

Big Game Fishing

Awesome app! Simple to use and navigate through. Thank you for the awesome support as well :) I definitely recommend

Developer reply

March 30, 2021

Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave a review! We're happy you're loving the app. Keep up the hustle! 🙂 -Rio

Repetition Fitness

I needed assistance with specific questions that weren't being answered on forums or in the community, so I decided to contact the help section on Oberlo instead and I'm so glad I did, I ended up buying one of the plans purely for all the learning material and content. Extremely friendly support advisors, I dealt with Ruta, Povilas and Ashley, all 3 have gone above and beyond what I had expected in regard to them answering my questions and advising me on some tips and improvements on my site. I felt I was pushing it with all my questions but their service was superb and offered to help more. Great bunch of people which make Oberlo that much better, besides that, once you have products in mind to import to your store, the process is so simple and easy. The learning material and content is also golden. Great app run by great people.

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

Hey there! Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I have shared this with Ruta, Ashley & Povilas who were all elated to hear that you enjoyed your experience working with them. They come to work every day to help people like you succeed in their online businesses, so there's no better reward than hearing your kind words! Thanks again and we wish you the very best in your business. 🙂 -Jasper

HappyBuy Mall

Very disappointing app. Rest on its laurels, it's worthless compared to "shopmaster". It's a pity that shopmaster is going to be taken off the shelves. Shopify will buy it to replace oberlo, otherwise the shop will have to be closed. It is too difficult to do dropshipping without shopmaster. No app can replace it. This is sad.

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable experience using the app. I can imagine it is difficult to switch tools mid-operation, and I'll bet the transition for you has been tough as it has been for many other merchants having to scramble after the Shopmaster announcement. We'd love to help you get ramped up and acquainted with the app in more depth, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you needed some guided assistance. If you're moving on, we're sorry to hear that too, but we wish you the best in your business regardless of which tools you choose to use. -Jasper

Rooster Antiques

First off, the price they set the product at is the resale price, NOT wholesale. I'm sorry, but I cannot waste my time trying to add products to my store and make zero money, walmart big lots target ect sell most of all of these products at the same cost you're wanting to sell to us a dropshipping reseller which is wrong. I will NOT be doing buisness with this app.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Hi there! 👋 Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. I understand what you mean, and some product prices do match prices in popular local stores! The Oberlo app helps you import and fulfill products directly from AliExpres. AliExpress sellers set product prices, and most are competitive. That said, Oberlo does not have control over the wholesale prices.

As with anything in life, on AliExpress, some suppliers are better than others. I suggest using Top Brand suppliers on AliExpress since they are rated the best for their products and customer support. Always ensure reliable suppliers with great feedback in most aspects (shipping time, product quality, customer support, etc.). It's best to aim for a 4.5 rating and above. We want to see you succeed, and we hope you can give Oberlo another chance. Nevertheless, I wish you the best of luck with your business, no matter which app you choose to use. 💪 -Iris

Bijuz

well... ive used in past with almost trouble free, but miss some features like others app offer.... like advanced price match, etc a lot of features that OBERLO since 3-4 years ago what does is just change layouts.... support always give some type of answers like templates without almost 0 information we need, also if you came from another app they do not help in import, you have to manually override each one by one... in 2021 its the solution??????? price rules dont work good, and still use the "multiplyer" ONLY!! after 3-4 years they cant change or add more option? like change price only if price raise... set % multiplyer, set the product price cost with Shipping!! yes this is a must for nowdays... so now only way i see is manully set prices each time they change! to be 100% safe!!. OBerlo and sohpify, come on guys you are better than this i think.....

Developer reply

March 12, 2021

Hi there! 👋 Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. I understand what you mean, and those are fantastic suggestions! I will make sure to pass it on to our development team. ✌️ The Auto Updates feature works as expected. However, delays happen as AliExpress pushes new inventory data out to Oberlo every 24-72 hours. With so many products, it can take some time to update across the entire platform. If you ever get an order while your supplier has that item out of stock, you can override products in existing orders with products in stock from other suppliers. Process steps are outlined here (https://bit.ly/3cn5aBz).

I would also want to apologize for the poor experience with our Support Team. That is not the standard we strive to achieve and how we want to be perceived. We've dropped the ball here, and for that, there's no excuse. We hope you might give Oberlo another chance. 😊 I wish you the best of luck with your eCommerce business, no matter which course you choose to use. 💪 -Iris

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 240 241
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 240 241