Don't use Oberlo with Ali if you want to actually run a business. Even Shopify merchants processing look down upon it. Oberlo app looks nice and easy to use unfortunately it works with Ali Express which is the absolute worst. Use a dropship agent, or Alibaba dropship or other avail option if your taking your business serious. You'll end up getting 50-60% of your orders with NO Tracking number, 7-10 day delays with terrible customer service from Ali vendors. Meanwhile other dropshipping apps have much more reliable sellers with much better customer service. If your doing this a $100 month side business and don't care than Oberlo with Ali would be fine. But if your going to make a business out of your store, listen to everyone before that want's a long term option, that Shopify payments will perfer, and retain actuall repeat business which is almost impossible using Oberlo with Ali in 2020.
Hi There! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our team. It sounds like you had a bad experience with AliExpress and we never want our merchants to leave on a bad note. There are some not so great suppliers on AliExpress, and a lot of great ones. I suggest using Top Brand suppliers on AliExpress as they are rated the best for their products and customer support. I'm happy to hear you're still pursuing your business and once again thank you for this feedback. 😀 -Kitana
eu estou tentando usar esse app mais nao consigo mandar para a loja os produtos . ele nao esta reconhecendo a minha loja .
Hi There, I'm sorry to hear that is happening. I encourage you to reach out to our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org. They would love to help you figure this issue out. Sorry for any inconvenience. 😀 -Kitana
I agree with other reviewers, the support is absolute crap. They have given the most unhelpful, generic responses to my questions/concerns. My shipping notification emails stopped being sent to customers randomly. Their response to my question about this was to say I hadn't had shipping notifications set up (I did-notifications were sent out just fine for other orders), I needed a shipping policy page (I have this), and I needed a track your order page (also have this on my site). Not sure what the latter two points have anything to do with my initial question. I'm not sure the staff behind their support is at all trained in the details behind their app. I also think they think their app is infallible so anything that goes wrong is the customer's fault.
Hi There, I'm really sorry you had this experience, I never want our merchants to leave feeling frustrated or neglected. If you reconsider using Oberlo I know our staff would love to help you figure out your notifications issue. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and we hope to be better from it. -Kitana
Excellent application for Drop-shipping business model,Love it. Adding products is made easier when you use this application.
Hey there. We're so glad you find Oberlo useful! Thank you for a review and we wish you best of luck with your business! 😊 -April
The L.A. District
Support is crap. It should be way way better. When you leave a message, they start a chat with you with one sentence, and you keep on typing messages. You wont hear from them again they will just leave you there in the conversation. If they get back to you, you will get a scripted robotic answer. I think they should learn from Shopify how shopify to the chat support. Oberlo support is not customer service oriented and feels like taken for granted service.
Hello there. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us. I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. This is definitely not how we want our customer support to be perceived, and we hate to hear this sort of thing. Your review certainly helps us improve, so thanks once again. -April
I was automatically banned from Shopify Payments for using Oberlo to upload my products. Unless you have your own payment provider AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are terribly sorry about the unsatisfactory experience you had with Oberlo. It seems like you had issues while setting up a payment gateway. Our Customer Success team would be happy to help you with that. Please get in touch at email@example.com and we will look into it for you. Once again, apologies for the inconvenience! -April
Recommend this app 100%. Very good documentation. Finding and adding products is easy. Though I was just testing now, I will definitely be using it in the future.
Hey there! Awesome to hear. We're here when you need us and we're excited for your road ahead. Please don't hesitate to lean on us as a resource! -Jasper
I like oberlo over most of the other dropship services. Here are my pros:
- It's really hassle free. The interface is easy and it connects to shopify super easily.
- The margins are good (if you pick your products right, but more on that in the cons).
- Huge selection. You can really get deep into niche offerings. Which again ties into the picking the right products.
- You're competing in offering with Alibaba Express which has good seo and better name recognition than my site and probably yours.
- Because you're competing against alibaba express and other dropshippers, it's reallly hard to find a product that will do well. You've got to go super niche and do a hell of a lot of marketing.
- Listings info is suss. Title and descriptions ALL have to be rewritten and reworked. It's a mess.
So yeah, I like it enough to give 4 stars because of convenience and low effort. But taking away one star because of competition and selection and product information. I wish i could give it 3.5 which is what it really deserves but I can't and i'm a nice guy so I'll round up.
Hey there! First off, you hit the nail on the head. Spot on review, and we wouldn't dispute it for a second. It sounds like you have a sound understanding of how the whole thing works. Margins are good IF, you find a smoking hot product. Listing information is hit and miss, UNLESS, you find suppliers with exemplary track records. All said that's the reality of dropshipping via AliExpress (Alibaba), and it doesn't differ regardless of which tool you use to import products. Competition is fierce and ultimately, it comes down to your marketing prowess. In the end, that is the real skillset (sounds like you know that already). And that is why it sounds like you're the perfect candidate for success! So keep it at it. The only difference between success and failure is how many times you can stomach failing! Also, please reach out to us for help when things get tough. We're ready to help you through sticking points! -Jasper
Does everything I need and everything it promises. A solid app! Although I would love it if they did a revamp of the app one day :)
Hey there! Thank you for the kind feedback and constructive suggestion. Software platforms need constant revamps, we couldn't agree more. It is an iterative process and we're always looking at ways to make it more intuitive and user-friendly. If you've got some specific suggestions, fire us a message at firstname.lastname@example.org so that we can add it to our merchant wishlist -- it's how we get better! -Jasper
very nice app for finding and importing products to Shopify, I strongly recommend it to everyone that is selling on Shopify.
Hey there! We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback is invaluable. Happy dropshippin', and don't forget to reach out to us when you're in need. -Jasper