Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

131 - 140 of 2380 reviews

alijama

Very good app. makes finding products from aliexpress easier and imports them to your store.
alijama.com

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our app. Best of luck in the future! -Jasper

Mightiy

TERRIBLE!! Bulk order does NOT work! Doesnt auto-select ePacket! Do your research and use Silkroad!!

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Hi there Mightiy, thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry to hear you had a poor experience using our dashboard. Sounds like there may have been some technical issues occurring. I'd encourage you to reach out to us to take a closer look at what is happening in your dashboard as these issues should not be occurring. Regardless, it's on us and we sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Whether or not you continue with our app, we wish you success in your business. -Jasper

BIT JEWELRY

I've been using Shopify for almost a decade and I've seen apps and app companies come and go. I use this app because after testing all the others this is the best one for me. If an app does what I need it to do, doesn't look tacky, and the company has good customer support, that’s everything you need.

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Hey there! We're very pleased to hear you've enjoyed using Oberlo. Thank you so much for your review. We wish you the very best in your business. -Jasper

Royale Bucket

Very good app. makes finding products from aliexpress easier and imports them to your store. also this app is easy to use.

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for your review! We really appreciate it. We're glad you've found the app easy to use and certainly it hopes you grow your business into a sustainable venture. Don't hesitate to reach out when you need us! -Jasper

Iphone Cases Collective

Super super simple to use. Finding and adding the products for my store took about 5 minutes. The selection of products is also impressive.

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for the kind words, we're really pleased to hear you've found value in our app. We're always here when you need us and best of luck with your venture! -Jasper

LIZZY & CO

Horrible app! THEY ARE SCAMMERS !! I bought my store 10 months ago and changed the subscription plan to the starter plan . THe previous owner had the paid basic plan. THey have charged me the basic plan price of 29 per month for 10 months. When i examined my credit card and realized the mistake i contacted Obero support. Basically what i got was a bunch of gaslighting and manipulations and lies. They are sticking to their scam of charging people for the incorrect plan. Horrible app and horrible customer support. I feel so violated

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Hi there. I'm terribly sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience. It's extremely frustrating when you pay for something you opted out of, and even more frustrating when you cannot rectify the issue. It sounds like there's been a misunderstanding, we're certainly not interested in falsely charging merchants. Sometimes, however, merchants opt-out and then opt back in when they cross certain thresholds in their store. We often offer credits for a couple of months when an error is caught quickly, but 10 months is a long time to have an app active and we do not have any way to see if you were making use of the benefits that the higher tier offers. That is likely the reason our CSM's were unauthorized to offer a refund. That said, I think it would be worthwhile to reach out to us again so we can take a closer look, there may be something we can do to resolve the issue. -Jasper

patch slimming

Oberlo has almost everything, but the delivery time causes me to lose customers. Is there a solution to speed delivery to customers? I know Oberlo is just an aliexpress broker but if you can help show me an alternative for faster delivery please.

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for your review. You're absolutely correct, one-off products shipping via ePacket can take a while to arrive. Many suppliers offer expedited shipping services - it is possible to receive products faster - but the challenge is that expedited services are costly and are not economical for most product price points. That's why ePacket is most merchants' default shipping method. It's one of the challenges of the industry. That said, clear lines of communication and transparency go a long way when it comes to customer retention. If you tell your customers that an ePacket delivery could take 12-25 days, then you can alleviate some of the stresses on the backend with respect to customer service. I hope that these insights help! Thanks again for your feedback, we really appreciate it. -Jasper

Dogs Of The World Unite

When this app works properly it's a great time saver.
When using it to fulfil orders, it is important to double check the information sent to AliExpress because on more than one occasion, it has put the wrong address on an order resulting in me having to refund the customer while still having to pay for the goods ordered.

Developer reply

August 9, 2019

Hi! Thank you so much for the comment. This is true, you always want to double check your cart on AliExpress before you place an order. It's always good to clear your cache in your Google Chrome browser at least once a month also. This will help with making sure the Oberlo app is working as it should. Thank you again and I hope you are able to make the app better and better for you. 🙂 -Kitana

Snack Nation

Oberlo is awesome. Can sell without keeping inventory. Support is great, nice company, keep up the good work.

Developer reply

August 9, 2019

Thank you so much! Our support team will be thrilled to hear that. If you ever have any questions for us don't hesitate to reach out. 🚀 -Kitana

Bigfiveshop.com

Price of Oberlo is extremely expensive, need lower lower pricing like first month $10 for 10000 items, $20 for unlimited then gradually increased after 3rd month.
Oberlo need integration and synchronization not only with aliexpress but also with amazon, ebay, taobao, tmall.
Reduce oberlo pricing so new startup merchants can easily adapted.

Using API to import via oberlo restricted to 50.000 variants and 1000 variants per days, in pricing page, it stated that item on shopify, products is unlimited but reality it is restricted to 1000 variants a day, it is violation term of use unlimited products.

Developer reply

August 9, 2019

Thank you for the comment and suggestion. Oberlo has a FREE plan for people who are starting out. This plan allows you to import up to 500 products into your store. I know a lot of people want thousands of products, but realistically it's easier to start with a few and focus on the marketing side of things. You can always add more products as you grow. I hope that helps. 😀 -Kitana