The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Cool Tees & Things
I want the option to manage orders in Shopify as I previously could using Oberlo rather than being forced to use Oberlo for all aspects of the ordering and fulfillment process.
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and offer feedback. We really appreciate it and it helps us to improve. You've been heard! And I've added your request to our feature suggestion wish list from merchants! All the best and our apologies for the inconvenience. 🙂 -Jasper
I do dropshipping from more than one websiteand not onlyAliExpress and I cannotarchive or add those sites
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write a review, sorry to hear you've not found our tool as useful as you thought it might have been. I can understand the need for wanting to have more integration with other marketplaces, for sure. As you know, all products sourced via Oberlo today only come from AliExpress. Thanks again and best of luck in your business endeavors. 🙂 -Jasper
Lot of bugs, I can't my find my 4 first sells in the app and I have to do the work manually because oberlo don't find any command. shitty app
Hey there! Sorry to hear you've had some trouble processing your first few orders. This is a part of the growing pains of new dropshipping businesses -- the issue of the missing orders is common and easily fixed using help docs like this (https://bit.ly/2zT0iUv). You're right, it does require that you manually override the products to re-initiate the connection, but this only occurs when you do an action in your store that breaks the sync. Once you know how to avoid this, you won't run into the issue again. Check out that guide for more information and when you have technical issues, please reach out so we can help you rectify them. 🙂 -Jasper
This app makes drop shipping incredibly easy. It only takes a few clicks to add a product to your store.
Hey there! Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a review, we're really pleased you found our tool easy to use. We wish you the very best with your business and look forward to working with you in the longterm! 🙂 -Jasper
Awful experience! The app does not work properly! I have spent hours to write descriptions of the products only to find out that they could not be uploaded to my store after I have imported the products. Now I have to start all over again. Such a waste of time, they could even ensure smooth sync btw oberlo and shopify! Plus, many products are not available for import due to some mysterious reasons.
Hi there! Sorry to hear you've had some trouble using the system. It's no fun when tools don't work as you expect.
It sounds like you were writing descriptions in a CSV, is that right? It's too bad you had to find out that way that you cannot upload descriptions in that format. Descriptions must be written in the Shopify Admin product editor. Apologies if we were not clear on this.
When products are blocked from being imported, it's because we're prohibiting products that infringe on copyright or trademarks. This is for your protection. Whether it's obvious that a product violates terms of service, or not, it's blocked to mitigate your personal liability. That's why you cannot import certain products.
Sorry to hear you had that issues with the product descriptions. You definitely won't have that issue if you edit within the Admin moving forward. -Jasper
BEWARE! The vendors are not vetted properly by Oberlo. In particular, Ali Express. Although, Oberlo is the application they do make the decision to procure the vendors that source products using their application. I've received copyright infringement complaints. And one of my social media accounts was shutdown due to unlicensed products.
When using the Oberlo application there should be some level of approval of vendors and legal sourcing.
I would not spend anything to upgrade since the vendors used are not legally vetted and not liable for the faults of the vendors.
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Oberlo is simply a tool used to import products from AliExpress, we do not have any governance over AliExpress.
That said, you're correct, AliExpress is largely unregulated and there are many inauthentic sellers on the platform. Shopify works diligently to block products that infringe on copyright and trademarks, but a major challenge is that there are millions of products on AliExpress, and many slip through the cracks or have not yet been flagged. It's our job as merchants to ensure that we do our competitive research and that we're not selling products that infringe on trademarks.
I'm really sorry to hear that one of your social accounts was shut down, that's not ideal. I think it's important to make the distinction here that these vendors are not affiliated with Oberlo or Shopify whatsoever. They simply sell on AliExpress and we've simply got a tool to import any and all products from AliExpress. I hope that helps to explain how the ecosystem works. -Jasper
Rien de plus pratique qu'une application qui entre les adresses des clients automatiquement. J'aime aussi pouvoir comparer de façon claire le prix d'aliexpress avec celui de ma boutique.
Hi there! Apologies, but at this time we're only able to respond in English. I've used Google Translate to reply to your message. Thank you so much for the feedback. We wanted to make the ordering process easier for our merchants, so I'm glad to hear you are enjoying that aspect. Thank you again. -Kitana
I gave the chance to this app twice, and I had to uninstall it because products never arrived to destination .
Hi there! Sorry to hear that happened. When selecting products to sell it's important to make sure you're using trustable suppliers. If you're not sure about the suppliers you're using please reach out to us and we can check out the suppliers for you. Thank you for the feedback. -Kitana
Be careful, I had a letter from Picrights demanding money because images imported on Oberlo products infringed copyright. They were no help and just said i was liable.
Hi there. I'm sorry you had that experience with the product images from AliExpress. Please note that Oberlo does not have its own products or product images. I suggest taking your own product photos to avoid any type of copyright issues. Thank you for giving us the feedback. We always want to make the Oberlo experience better for our merchants. Hopefully we see you again in the future. 🙂 -Kitana
Royal Sofa and Chair Covers
The support team turn around time is lightning fast. I requested few customization and they were able to deliver it same day!
Hey Royal Sofa and Chair Covers! Woot woot! That's amazing to hear, we're super pleased about this. Sounds like you are too. Wishing you the best in your business! And we're always here to help when you need us, so don't hesitate to ping us, day or night, for help. 🙂 -Jasper