Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Find products to sell on Shopify

Free plan available


4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars
161 - 170 of 2428 reviews


Oberlo has a lot of suppliers to choose from, which is good and has best guru support. Only issue was hard to find suppliers that really fits my expectations-shorter delivery time with a combo of good quality products.

Developer reply

November 7, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Yes, you're correct, short delivery times are hard to come by. ePacket delivery is by far the most economical way of shipping products, but it is definitely not the fastest at 12-25 days. That said, many suppliers offer expedited shipping options as well. The problem is that expedited shipping often costs magnitude more than the price of the product, so unless you pass that cost along to your customers, it's difficult to be profitable. Fortunately, there are millions of people in the world who don't mind waiting a little longer for products and as long as you're transparent about that with your customers, you can make sales. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know your thoughts! 🙂 -Jasper



10 STARS THIS IS THE BRAIN OF YOUR SITE, it takes all the work out of stocking your shop and its free what more do you need

Developer reply

October 25, 2019

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we're really pleased to hear that you find our app useful. We're always available if you need help, so please don't hesitate to reach out while building your business. Take care! 🙂 -Jasper

Baby Neii

Good App and easy used. Good App and easy used. Good App and easy used. Good App and easy used. Good App and easy used.

Developer reply

October 25, 2019

Thank you, thank you! We really appreciate it. 🙂 -Jasper


It is an excellent tool for help. Very handy to use with several useful options that help in selling products. It is a must have for having a store.

Developer reply

October 22, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for the positive feedback! We're pleased to hear that you've found our tool so useful. Best of luck with your business! 🙂 -Jasper

Easy Eco Kitchen

Disclaimer: I'm not an experienced drop-shipper. Oberlo makes a bunch of misleading statements of how easy it is going to work. One big big downside is you still will have to manually order the items from Ali express, it does not automatically connect to it. There are lots of errors too, my first order got split into three parts and now it's a complete mess to track. Definitely not as easy as advertised and I'm not sure it's a viable business model with the amount of time investment and headache required.

Developer reply

October 22, 2019

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and I'm sorry to hear that you're not had a great experience using the app. We talk about how simple the tool is to use, this is true, but we often discuss through our content that starting a dropshipping business is not easy. In fact, we take the time to make sure you know what you're getting in to. That's why we publish so much content on YouTube and our website about how to get started -- it requires a lot of work.

When it comes to order fulfillment, you might say that Oberlo is semi-automatic. You do not need to order items manually, in fact, you can fulfill orders in bulk using the bulk fulfillment tool and the Oberlo Chrome Extension. The reason it's semi-automatic is that you, the buyer, must initiate the purchase. We cannot make purchases on AliExpress on your behalf.

Lastly, when an order is split into separate parts, it's because the products that were purchased in the order come from different suppliers and likely from different warehouses. This is not an error, this is how orders are fulfilled (one item at a time).

Once you get an understanding of the order fulfillment process and know what to expect, it's a fairly streamlined process. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for support so that we can walk you through some of the hiccups that merchants experience in the early days. 🙂 -Jasper

Craig's Tee Selection

A really useful app. Very easy to select products, import took seconds. I just started a dropshipping business, so hopefully will start selling soon.

Developer reply

October 22, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. Best of luck with your business and please don't hesitate to reach out for help, we're here! 🙂 -Jasper


la versión gratuita no esta mal, pero la de pago con la que puedes hacer los pedidos en bulk no funciona bien por lo que no merece la pena pagar. Acabas antes haciéndolos a mano porque te los hace todos mal.

Developer reply

October 17, 2019

Hey there! Thanks for the kind review despite you having had some challenges with the bulk ordering feature. We've had to make some fixes to address this recently. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback greatly and wish you the very best in your business. 🙂 -Jasper

Gifts Actually

Easy to use and import items into your store. Not really ideal outside USA or Europe for Oberlo merchants but works well with Aliexpress.

Developer reply

October 15, 2019

Hi there! Thank you for the feedback. 🙂 -Kitana


Very Bad Apps , We can't Remove variation from Products so can't Sychronise With the Product , I don't recommended , I don't recommended ,I don't recommended

Developer reply

October 15, 2019

Hi there, sorry to hear you had that experience with Oberlo. When you have a product with multiple variants you can remove the variants you don't want as well as merge products together. Please reach out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com and our team would love to help you with this. -Kitana


Buggy app, doesn't work well. Tech support very slow (24-30hr response time) and when they do respond, they send you pre-written answers to try things you've already done. Useless. App would not input desired shipping setting or order products properly. They were unable to fix any problems.

App does not integrate HTML from its product import menu properly.

Waste of time, they deserve this review. Now I have to move all of my products to something else after being unable to sell for several days.

Developer reply

October 15, 2019

Hi there. Thank you for leaving feedback for us. Sorry to hear you had a less than great experience with Oberlo. In regards to the shipping settings, you can set up your shipping for your Oberlo products on the Shopify platform. I do encourage you to reach back out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com if you would like to go over this and the other issues you mentioned again. Hopefully we can make this experience better for you in the future. -Kitana