Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 2346 reviews

JYJstyles

Oberlo contacts are completely inactive, they don't care about their customers, everything happens when I need support when I sign up for the basic plan from them. The information shows that the payment was successful, but basically everything was not working. I still can't import the product list into my website, I texted them and they were all auto-replies or human messages every 6 hours to get a reply, really is a disaster

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Sorry about the experience you had with our support teams. We've been very busy recently so we appreciate your patience with us! Could you send us an email at hello@oberlo.com with the products that can't be imported? One of us is happy to look into this for you. 🙂 -Rio

Fluffy Towels

Oberlo helps me a lot with finding new products for my online stores! It saves so much time and effort.

Developer reply

July 28, 2020

Hey there, Fluffy Towels! So happy to hear you are enjoying the app and we're happy you have been able to save time so that you can focus on other aspects of your business that need attention. Take care for now and don't hesitate to reach out! -Jasper

toggletots

I chose to dropship on Shopify using this app. I chose suppliers that supply to US market. Oberlo sucks as they have not filtered out their suppliers properly and customers end up loading supplier that don't show US sizes, but only US sizes (see example below). Many such shoes are on my website now and i have started marketing. Now i have to go clean out all 250 shoes to check for US sizes. This is a mess.

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/10000190190872.html?af=465576&utm_campaign=465576&aff_platform=portals-tool&utm_medium=cpa&dp=8138131b528d8931bd6d1123ced06fe1&cv=47843&mall_affr=pr3&sk=_ePNSNV&aff_trace_key=300493ea542f462593c0cc6106c833c7-1595775770493-09709-_ePNSNV&terminal_id=369917582a4c4937bb3bd402ded18aee&tmLog=new_Detail&utm_source=admitad&utm_content=47843&aff_request_id=300493ea542f462593c0cc6106c833c7-1595775770493-09709-_ePNSNV

Developer reply

July 28, 2020

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're really sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with the app and the suppliers. We never like to hear stories like this. I know it's not a complete solution, and I'm sure it's something you're doing now, but it's always best to cross-reference with the AliExpress page for the most accurate and up to date information. Regardless, we've let you down in this case and for that, we apologize. We hope you still consider Oberlo to be a viable option in the future. If not, we wish you the best in your business in whatever form it takes. -Jasper

Scarfff

This app is really amazing! It is sooo easy to search new products for my shopify stores. Highly recommend it!

Developer reply

July 28, 2020

Hey there! Thanks so much for the review. We're excited to hear you've found it useful. Please don't hesitate to reach out when you need help. -Jasper

JCBling

This program has all of the features you need to select products from AliExpress and upload them to my store and assign them to categories, to create the perfect shopping experiences. The downside is also an issue if you need to fix an error. It requires a difficult process

www.jcbling.com

Developer reply

July 22, 2020

Hello! We love that you're finding the app helpful! If you're having an issue with the app, send us an email at hello@oberlo.com and our team should be able to sort that out for you. 🙂 -Rio

Great Deals

Mighty impressed with this app. In few hours our store is filled with great, relevant products. UI is good. Recommend 100%

Developer reply

July 22, 2020

Thanks for taking some time to leave us a review! Happy your finding some great products for your shop! Shoot us a message if you need anything. 🙂 -Rio

Sunny Sombrero

I like this app....browsing products is really easy and helpful...also adding products to my store is great

Developer reply

July 21, 2020

Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave a review! I hope you're finding the products you want to sell! 🙂 -Rio

little tee london

on my app its saying shipping methods not available and i dont know why ?am very disapointed as it is

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hey there. Thanks for reaching out and leaving us a review. Sorry to hear that there were issues selecting a shipping method on your product, but I’d be happy to help. This error would appear if you haven’t set up your shipping methods in Shopify correctly for the shipping destination. I’ve got the right guide to help out with that here (https://bit.ly/2ZRFhmX). Once your shipping settings are set correctly you should be able to order that product with no issue! Try that out and if you still need any further assistance fire us a message at hello@oberlo.com and we’re happy to help resolve that for you! 🙂 -Rio

Kupora

I though I would Oberlo another go and I can see Shopify have removed my 1 star rating from before. Well done Shopify on deleting 1 star ratings.

Your compare at price formula is still illegal. Because when the item in AliExpress is not on sale, the sell price will never equal the compared price. I suggest you go to a retail store and see how pricing works.

Your pricing formulae do not take into consider any delivery costs offered by AliExpress. One item could have a delivery cost of $20 and another $0. So the $20 would put me out of pocket. This was mentioned to Oberlo I think 2 years ago. You still have not done anything about it.

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hi there! I'm really sorry you had this experience, I’d never want our merchants to feel frustrated or neglected.
When it comes to price changes we always encourage merchants to set up Auto Update notifications to your needs so you can ensure you’re always aware of any product changes from supplier’s end. You can contact our Customer support team at hello@oberlo.com who will be happy to help you review your current setup.

You are correct that shipping cost is not calculated in the formula and we understand this may be the pain point in the process so once again thank you for providing us with feedback on that.
Shipping rates vary greatly depending on the origin and destination of your parcel so we highly recommend checking product rates for each country you aim to sell to before forming your retail price to ensure you’re not at loss. This will also help you determine whether it’s better to include the shipping cost in the price and offer free shipping or setup shipping rate within your Shopify store.

Hopefully we can make this experience better for you in the future and all the best with your business, regardless of which tools you decide to use in the future.🙂 - Iris

Elizeal

Excellent app, great integration. Makes life so much easier! Can even browse products right in the app.

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hey there. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us this sweet review! I love that our app is helping make your life easier. If you have any other questions, feel free to fire us a message at hello@oberlo.com. 😃 -Rio