Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 2418 reviews

Paw-Genix

Is the app down?? It was working perfectly fine and a week ago the dashboard is unresponsive and just shows a blank screen. I can no longer see my orders or notifications.

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

Hey there. 👋 The app should still be working fine. Are you using a laptop or desktop with Google Chrome? If you're still having issues could you please send us a screenshot to hello@oberlo.com and share what your dashboard looks like? Our team would be happy to help you out. 🙂 -Rio

Fairy Faye Store

I was amazed by this app. I dont need to add my products and waste time in perfecting a product photo

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

Thanks for the awesome review! I'm glad you're finding the app helpful! 🙂 -Rio

Qute Official

Wow, Don't know where to start. My first order is like being abandoned alone inside a dark room full of junk...
The order showed me an error of customer's detail is not matching. from Aliexpress I can not sync. I manually fulfilled the order from Aliexpress to Shopify and Oberlo in between, was completely USELESS!...
It is a 5th hours I am waiting for someone to reply my message on Chat box..... (THIS IS NOT MY FIRST TIME WAITING)
This App has lots of good reviews I do not know why on earth?! Product suggestions are incorrect, pricing setting does not match, LOADING time is a year... what else do you wanna know about Oberlo?
Someone answers you while you are probably sleeping and leaves you with a nonsense reply with an Article! .....
I am so disappointed.

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

Hey there. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you had issues placing your order with Oberlo. It sounds like the product could have been out of sync which caused the issues. This can happen when importing via CSV or duplicating the product. The customer details error happens when the order in AliExpress and Shopify don't match up. I would suggest emailing us at hello@oberlo.com with the order number, and a screenshot to your AliExpress order and we can look further into that for you. 🙂 -Rio

BDLeather

It is a good app but has one major flaw in my opinion. The shipping costs are not calculated by the app. You just have to guess and set the cost in advance. Shipping costs can make or break a company.

Developer reply

September 1, 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the suggestion! I'll mention that to our devs. There are other apps that can help you calculate all costs for ordering products!

BLACKPLATES

The app is overpriced and does not do what competitors can do for a fraction of the cost. I kept asking why am I using this service. After 1 day into my new billing cycle this month, I asked for a refund and was declined. Poor service. Look elsewhere.

Developer reply

June 30, 2021

Hi there. 👋 Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. You can actually use Oberlo for free without paying for a plan. If you're having troubles seeing which plan is best for you, feel free to reach out to hello@oberlo.com. 🙂 -Rio

Make me cool

This is a great app for dropshippers, has helped me a lot in the process of importing products to my store.

Developer reply

May 31, 2021

Hey there! 👋 Thank you so much for writing this feedback. We enjoy hearing that you've found Oberlo useful in building your business. All the best in your online business journey! 😊 -Iris

inverecunda

Oberlo is a great app! It makes it extremely easy for me to find products and sync orders with AliExpress :)

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Hi there! 👋 Thanks so much for this awesome feedback! We strive to make Oberlo as intuitive as possible for new entrepreneurs to start their online journey! 🚀 All the best, and don't forget to reach out to us if you ever need some help with your business. -Iris

Koenigstiger Shop

the app is ok but the sytem not.... 90% off the things from aliexpress and china are bad quality and my customer dont want to wait 30 Days and more for waste..

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Hi there! 👋 Thanks so much for your feedback - we appreciate your opinion as it helps us improve as quickly as possible where it matters the most for our merchants. I completely understand where you’re coming from regarding the shipping process and time when dropshipping from AliExpress, particularly from China suppliers. While we cannot control this, we have many fantastic guides and tutorials on overcoming and alternatively positioning the long shipping wait with your customers. This one is my favorite - (https://bit.ly/2W31gGr).

The great thing is that AliExpress also offers many dropshipping products from their warehouses outside of China which may significantly reduce shipping times. This guide will show you how to find US-based suppliers (https://bit.ly/2O2zi9o). You can apply the same process for any other country available. We wish you the very best with your business. 😊 -Iris

DreamFam

A friend of mine showed me this app and since then I use it.What a great app, I absolutely love it. It improves my store so much.

Developer reply

May 5, 2021

Sounds like a great friend! We're happy it's helping your business grow! 🙂 -Rio

Big Game Fishing

Awesome app! Simple to use and navigate through. Thank you for the awesome support as well :) I definitely recommend

Developer reply

March 30, 2021

Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave a review! We're happy you're loving the app. Keep up the hustle! 🙂 -Rio