Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 2404 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 2404 reviews

Urban Snappy

I use this app to import products on my website www.urbansnappy.com oberlo just makes it super easy and simple. it has been an awesome experience. and the best part is free. highly recommended.

Developer reply

January 9, 2020

Hey there! Thanks for the awesome review, much appreciated. We wish you the very best of luck with your business and we're always here to help when you need us. 🙂 -Jasper

Essential Candle

Love oberlo. thanks shopify for making this app free it is great for discovering new products to sell.

Developer reply

January 9, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us your review, we really appreciate the kind feedback. 🙂 -Jasper

Modne denarnice.si

App is nice and simple. With Chrome sometimes is working ok and sometimes not.
When we talk about support, I think it is worst support on App Store! If you need individual help, support is very very very slow, not professional and undervalued. You don't know with who you talk, if you succeed to get answer, answer are missing important information, hard to communicate etc

Developer reply

January 9, 2020

Hi there! I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a terrible experience working with our support. You can access live support by speaking with a Shopify Guru, as we are a part of Shopify. This means that all Guru's are trained to offer robust support on Oberlo and offer individualized support. Nevertheless, we never like to hear about situations like this and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. -Jasper

Game Plan Experts

The app is supposed to sync products so you don't sell something that is out of stock. It has sold things two out of three times that were out of stock with the original distributor but I found the same product available from another vendor. after two chats and several days I've basically just given up their support is non-existent.

Developer reply

January 9, 2020

Hey there. I'm really sorry to hear you've experienced this in your store. It happens to me often as well. It's not a glitch or a syncing issue, however. It occurs because AliExpress pushes new inventory data out to Oberlo/Shopify once every 24-72 hours. You can imagine that with millions of products, it can take a while for all data to update across the website. This means that there can be a discrepancy in inventory data and can cause out of stock sales to occur. As far as our support goes, I'm really sorry to hear you did not receive a timely response, that's on us. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. If we don't hear from you, it's hard for us to improve, so it's greatly appreciated. 🙂 -Jasper

Nutri Official

I love love love Oberlo. Have used it on different stores before for some of my clients in order to boost avergae cart value without stocking additional inventory. Works great but you need to find a reliable supplier or course.

Developer reply

December 20, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're very happy to hear that you've been able to harness the power of Oberlo to boost revenue in your stores. You're absolutely correct, AliExpress suppliers can be hit and miss. We often suggest that merchants choose suppliers with a longstanding track record on the platform and a high customer satisfaction rating. It sounds like you've done that! Thanks again and Happy Holidays. 🙂 -Jasper

kindessall

This app makes drop shipping incredibly easy. It only takes a few clicks to add a product to your store. Highly recommended.

Developer reply

December 16, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for the review, we're pleased to hear you've found it easy to use. We sincerely hope you find great success with your dropshipping business and we're always here to help. Don't hesitate to reach out! 🙂 -Jasper

KARE STORE

Oberlo is a great program, I love it. Easy to use. Oberlo 101 course teaches you how to get started.Thanks Oberlo and Thanks Jessica Guzik

Developer reply

December 16, 2019

Hey there! I've taken a screenshot for Jessica, she'll appreciate the kudos! Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review, and we're really pleased to hear that you found the course valuable. Thank you! 🙂 -Jasper

Lynda Anne

Pricey for an Aliexpress add on. Really doesn't do anything but import products from aliexpress and then collect a substantial monthly cut. And since it only works with Aliexpress, you're at the mercy of Aliexpress ethics. Aliexpress sellers are notorious for misrepresenting shipping times (bait and switch is illegal in the USA) which leads to a very high return rate and unsatisfactory reviews. In short, it will ruin your reputation, costing you money and time. Now that Shopify is keeping their fees on returned goods you will really be getting stuck from all angles. You will be paying for unethical business practices from every app involved in the process. Not a good way to start (or keep) your business. Also, the phone app is a cluster of frustration. It doesn't work, won't connect with shopify so I can't place any of my customers orders from my phone. It's the gatekeeper between my customers' orders and aliexpress, but it doesn't work on the iphone 11 pro max. What a waste. Absolutely unsatisfactory. And finally there is a practice of late by apps with poor reviews to try to convince you that your experience is wrong and you need to change your review. That is a dead give away that the company is a scam and they will not be changing bad practices anytime soon.

Developer reply

December 16, 2019

Hey, Lynda Anne! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and feedback with us, it helps us to improve. As you likely know, we do have paid versions of our app, but you are also able to use Oberlo for free indefinitely with no cap on monthly orders. Our first paid tier is only $29USD and if your store is doing well, and you're scaling, then it's not an unreasonable fee to pay to unlock features one would need at that point.

When it comes to AliExpress, you're right. They're a largely unregulated company and so it's important you do what is necessary to protect yourself. We suggest working with suppliers who have a longstanding track record of excellent customer service. We also suggest that you sell generic products so that you can avoid selling products that may infringe on copyright or trademark.

Anyhow, we're sorry to hear that you didn't see value in our tool and we sincerely wish you the best in your business endeavors. 🙂 -Jasper

Cool Tees & Things

I want the option to manage orders in Shopify as I previously could using Oberlo rather than being forced to use Oberlo for all aspects of the ordering and fulfillment process.

Developer reply

December 13, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and offer feedback. We really appreciate it and it helps us to improve. You've been heard! And I've added your request to our feature suggestion wish list from merchants! All the best and our apologies for the inconvenience. 🙂 -Jasper

osso.express

I do dropshipping from more than one websiteand not onlyAliExpress and I cannotarchive or add those sites

Developer reply

December 13, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write a review, sorry to hear you've not found our tool as useful as you thought it might have been. I can understand the need for wanting to have more integration with other marketplaces, for sure. As you know, all products sourced via Oberlo today only come from AliExpress. Thanks again and best of luck in your business endeavors. 🙂 -Jasper