Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 2378 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 2378 reviews

High 5ive Bargains

Since Oberlo has discontinued the Verified Supplier program. Is it just another app that fulfills orders from Aliexpress? Plus I use American Express which is the only card Oberlo doesn't accept as payment.

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate the feedback. Oberlo may be similar to other apps as far as functionality goes, but when you use Oberlo, you've got access to all of Shopify Support for anything Oberlo related, which can really come in handy when you get stuck.

Since we've removed Verified Suppliers, Oberlo does not process payments any longer. You purchase your product from AliExpress (they accept AMEX), and you pay for your Shopify Subscription via the Admin. So, you shouldn't have any issues with your American Express card now.

Thanks again for your review and best of luck in your business no matter which tools you decide to use!

milastore

I like the app, started to use it after shopify recommendation. The best dropshipping app I tried, has small issues with support

Developer reply

September 11, 2019

Hi there! Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. And we're sorry to hear you had some issues with our support. We work hard to provide top-notch service, but we're human and sometimes we make mistakes. Thanks for the positive review. -Jasper

a

I need to leave a review. I tried to contact customer service because I have a problem with oberlo and I cant add any items to my store. When I left the message they answered waiting for me to confirm. I did indeed confirm but this person is ''away''. I wait...and wait...and wait... The customer service guy doesnt answer. I decided to do the same with a new message and they leave me with the same fucking confirm message.. I AM GLAD THAT YOU WANT ME TO CONFIRM, BUT WHAT ABOUT ANSWERING BACK? ''Typically replies in less than 2hs'' It should say ''typically replies'' instead. I SPENT MY ONLY DAY OFF WAITING FOR THIS PEOPLE TO CONFIRM.

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Hi there. Wow, I'm terribly sorry to hear that this has occurred. This is definitely not how we want our customer support to be perceived, and we hate to hear this sort of thing. We do our best to offer top-tier support to everyone we work with, clearly, you slipped through the cracks here, and that is unacceptable.

I certainly hope you've now received an answer. Please feel free to reach out to us directly on our social media channels as well! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it helps us improve. 🙂 -Jasper

Leather King Clothing

They have the nerve to send you a letter,telling a story about how some made up person made 1,000,000 s,but it never happens to people you can find out about on the web,it's a lie,when I did price checks,
I found that all or most of the items you would be selling,are cheap stolen knocks offs,of other products,and they have shipping issues as wel,why does it take 25 days,to get something from china

Developer reply

September 3, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Sorry to hear you've not had a great experience.

AliExpress is the marketplace from which the products are sourced. It is a vast network of suppliers and products that is largely unregulated. This means that among millions of legitimate, quality products there are lots of products that infringe on trademark and/or copyright. We do our best to restrict these types of products, but it's always a game of catch up in that respect. It is the responsibility of merchants to ensure they retail products that are not infringing on trademarks.

Every day we have merchants reach out to us who let us know about their successes. Many people around the world earn respectable incomes running dropshipping businesses. In our content, we do not publish success stories unless we verify revenue through our system. We do not publish stories that are untrue.

Running a business is not easy, and dropshipping is no different. There are many pitfalls and the road to success is not straight. That is why we produce tons of content to help you along the way. We wish you the very best in your business regardless of whether or not you choose to use Oberlo. -Jasper

Natural Beauty UK

Really great platform. Vast catalog of products and easy to use. Customer service got back to me quickly regarding a problem I had

Developer reply

September 3, 2019

Hi there! We're happy to hear we were able to resolve your concerns in a timely manner, we work hard to provide quality support. We're always here when you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out in the future. We love helping people like you build long-term sustainable businesses.-Jasper

TEXAS COMFORTS

Best app for dropshipping… Simple to import products. Minimal learning curve with good documentation!

Developer reply

September 3, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for your review, we're really pleased to hear you're enjoying the platform and our content. Drop us a line whenever you need some help, we're here. -Jasper

alijama

Very good app. makes finding products from aliexpress easier and imports them to your store.
alijama.com

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our app. Best of luck in the future! -Jasper

Mightiy

TERRIBLE!! Bulk order does NOT work! Doesnt auto-select ePacket! Do your research and use Silkroad!!

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Hi there Mightiy, thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry to hear you had a poor experience using our dashboard. Sounds like there may have been some technical issues occurring. I'd encourage you to reach out to us to take a closer look at what is happening in your dashboard as these issues should not be occurring. Regardless, it's on us and we sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Whether or not you continue with our app, we wish you success in your business. -Jasper

BIT JEWELRY

I've been using Shopify for almost a decade and I've seen apps and app companies come and go. I use this app because after testing all the others this is the best one for me. If an app does what I need it to do, doesn't look tacky, and the company has good customer support, that’s everything you need.

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Hey there! We're very pleased to hear you've enjoyed using Oberlo. Thank you so much for your review. We wish you the very best in your business. -Jasper

Royale Bucket

Very good app. makes finding products from aliexpress easier and imports them to your store. also this app is easy to use.

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for your review! We really appreciate it. We're glad you've found the app easy to use and certainly it hopes you grow your business into a sustainable venture. Don't hesitate to reach out when you need us! -Jasper