Oberlo

Oberlo

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 2360 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 2360 reviews

Vionits

very easy to use app. Can find products easily and can add to the store easily. products are from aliexpress but they appear on my website and get added to the lists of products.

Developer reply

July 19, 2019

Thank you for the review, and I'm happy to hear you're enjoying the Oberlo app so far. -Kitana

Dronescend

It is a great concept and it is something that could definitely work IF applied properly. Supplier did not respond and as per T&Cs, you can't recoup your cancel your order until X days. This meant I had to source the very scarce product manually (not from Oberlo) at a loss, and then post it myself. This defeats the concept of drop shipping. Oberlo needs to be vetting suppliers at the start and even periodically!! Perhaps my experience is an anomaly, however it is mine to share and that is the exact reason you get 1 star. I was tempted to do 2 star, however because of Oberlo's slow time to respond, you only get 1 :(

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Hi there! I'm terribly sorry to hear you had such a poor supplier experience. You're absolutely correct, it's extremely frustrating when suppliers can not adhere to what is set out in the terms and conditions. Unfortunately, AliExpress is its own entity and therefore is not something we have much control over. We do vet specific products and block them from being imported if the product is in violation of Shopify's terms of use or infringes on trademark/copyright. We highly suggest using suppliers that have a higher than 98% satisfaction rating and that have been selling on the platform for over three years to avoid some of the less reputable suppliers. And our sincerest apologies for the slow response time! Sometimes we can be quick to reply and sometimes we miss the mark. Thanks for your review and the feedback, you're the reason we continue to get better. Take care and we wish you the best of luck with your online business in whatever form it takes. -Jasper

IEDCUI&Digital electronics store

我希望加入一些統一的小眾品牌文化無論是電子數碼產品 還是飾品衣服等等包裝也希望環保和不錯的設計讓我們直銷業務提高讓每一個商家來去宣傳他們的產品以保證客戶對我們的彼此信任,在運輸上希望可以縮短時間希望都可以做到7-15天

Unbelievable Deals Online

love the app but wish there was a cheaper plan in between the $0 - $29. 29 its allot if you add shopify payment especially when you are just starting out

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for your review. As you likely know, the Oberlo Starter plan is free indefinitely, but you're correct the Shopify monthly subscription cost $29USD/month. I can appreciate how this can be cost prohibitive when just starting out. Thanks for your feedback. -Jasper

Polaris Baby

Based on one month of experience with the app, it works as promised, plus they provide tons of helpful articles and youtube videos about how to use the app.

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for the kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. All the best with your business in the future and we certainly hope you reach out anytime you need us! -Jasper

Shoptopolis.com

Oberlo works as described. You still have to make sure you are signed into AliExpress with your own account. It does capture product photos and variants seamlessly. I only import certain products from AliExpress due to low quality on clothing and jewelry. Big issue: Shipping times are long..customers are used to faster ship/delivery times. Now that is worse due to TRUMP removing the U.S from USP which is a parternehip that provides incredibly low cost China epacket shipping and fast delivery .
That is now over. For now it may take more than 25 days for delivery. See more here. https://mywifequitherjob.com/aliexpress-dropshipping-oberlo-epacket/

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for the kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. You're correct, shipping times via ePacket can take 12-25 days. The US policies may have an effect on ePacket in the future, but there are still over 35 other countries that accept ePacket and so it should be easy enough to pivot to other markets until the trade disputes quiet down.
Many people in the world don't have any issue waiting that long for a product. As long as you are transparent about the lead times before the customer purchases, then those who want to purchase from you will. It's not ideal to have such a long ship time, but we don't view it as a problem per se. Just a small hurdle.

All the best with your business in the future. -Jasper

fittin'good

APP is not working properly. Items are no longer available at the supplier or cost prices change and we didn't get any notification as we were supposed to. Contacted customer servive via chat and this is the last message we wrote there: "Passed 10 hours since my last message and not only I did not get any feedback from you as I did not get any notification regarding the end of availability of the mentioned item. Totally unsatisfied with your service."

Litttle

Lacks functionalities like bulk edit or bulk delete of products. Recently Oberlo stopped their Oberlo Verified Suppliers, which they kept saying it's the best thing ever... I spent countless hours loading up on these suppliers and now I need to delete the 300+ items I added to my cart, one by one!!!!!!

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear you had a poor experience using Oberlo. You're right, we've since removed all Verified Suppliers from the platform as, unfortunately, having our internal suppliers was not serving our merchant base. I really appreciate you annoying that must have been for you. It was something we really needed to do for the overall good, but of course, some people were stuck having to replace all of the products in their store with alternatives. We issued a notice several months ago and in one week all of the orders will cease. Terribly sorry for the inconvenience. -Jasper

Amazing Steals N Deals

I love how fast they respond to support questions. They are very helpful and I'm very happy with the service

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hey there! Thanks so much for the kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. All the best with your business in the future. -Jasper

vegan-is-better

Just started woth the,. Not too shabby. I liked the onboarding anf the options - super easy.
Way to go, guys!

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. I’m happy to hear you’re happy with the app so far! Don’t hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions. -Kitana