The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
La Casa del Bambú
Is it a 5 years old children who made this new design ? ugly, complicate to use .... how going from a top app to a very bad app ? Ask to oberlo designer they are good at that ...
Hi there! 👋 Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for caring about Oberlo and I know that change is uncomfortable, but we always have our merchants in mind with every step we take. We're excited to share our new and fresh look with everyone and I hope with some time you'll come around. 🙏 We have some amazing new content coming your way and we will always have dropshipping tips and tricks for our community. Thank you again. 🙂 -Kitana
Mon Univers Bébé : Le spécialiste du tour de lit bébé en France
Can agreed more than others people. I thought it was a bug but it's hurt my eyes too. It's like an "amateur" software...not really a professionnal design. I pay for this software, I'm quite sad that's ending like this...
Seriously, the designer (or the director marketing who agreed) who did this should be fired. It's covid19 time. Should do a questionnaire of design tastes before making such changes. You deserve a so much better branding. Gonna change my review when it will improve.
Thank you for your review! We have been working on our rebrand for a while now and we're excited to share this with everyone. I know change can be difficult but please know our main goal has not changed with this rebrand, and we are still your go to for dropshipping tips and tricks. We have a lot of new content coming your way and I hope you'll give our look some time to grow on you. Thank you again. -Kitana
La Maison du Bambou
this new branding makes a 5 star app a 1 star app.. really not usefull the color hurt the eyes and really not userfriendly.... Which company make a 100% new design without Test and Learn and without ask to some customers how is the new design ??? Your reply is a bullshit who even doesn't reply my comment ...
I'll change my review if oberlo come back to the old design or let us an option to choose between old or new design
I'm super angry because i spend a lot of time on oberlo everyday and now in 10 min my eyes hurt so much
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're excited about our new look and we want to make sure things are new and fresh. Of course we're still your go-to hub for exploring entrepreneurship. 🙏 We have some amazing content we can't wait to share with everyone! I know change can be overwhelming sometimes, but I hope it will grow on you soon! Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us. 🙂 -Kitana
The Stationery Life!
After going back and forth with their support for days they just stopped responding. Items that were out of stock with the originating seller were never removed from my store. Variations were out of stock and never removed from my store, even though I had them linked properly and had the update settings correct. I ended up selling items that could no longer be purchased to my buyers. To say that this app caused a great amount of embarrassment to me is an understatement. DO NOT use this for dropshipping. Find another app.
Hi there. My goodness, that sounds like a frustrating experience. I'm really sorry to hear that you not only had a poor interaction with our support but that the platform also caused you grief. That's not ideal and definitely not what we like to hear. This has also happened to me, but I had just incorrectly linked things so it was user error. That doesn't sound like it was the case here. Someone should have created a work order to inspect what might have happened. Did someone in support say that they would have someone look into it? Sometimes it takes a few days for bugs to be fully investigated. Either way, it sounds like we fell short in this interaction, and for that, we apologize. We would appreciate the opportunity to continue our investigation, please reach out to us so we can resolve the issue. -Jasper
This app is AWFUL! I wasted two days of my life carefully editing and importing product only to have it deleted from my shopify store. This happened to me twice! There is no contact number and using that chat box is pointless. They did nothing to help me.
Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear that you've had that happen to you. There's nothing more frustrating than losing work you've done, especially when it is tedious work like editing products! And having already had to do it once over. I'd be ready to kick us to the curb too. It sounds like this could be fixed and I'd urge you to reach out to a Support Advisor over the phone or live chat. They are well equipped to help you with Oberlo related questions. Sometimes data losses can be recovered or reverted back to. Our sincerest apologies with respect to the longer than average response time, we do our best to work as quickly as possible while providing quality support. Clearly, we've dropped the ball here and for that, there's no excuse. I wish you the best of luck with your eCommerce business. -Jasper
As a long term DSer (2021 will be my 5th year in this game), my current app (cjdropshipping) doesn't supply this product without sourcing and then would only have china as likely warehouse...
So thought for a change (and a chance) i'll give oberlo a go, and my god i can see now why i went with CJD in first instance....
The fact was simple of the 9 products i tried to import only 1 did (they are all exactly the same product, somehow the other EXACT 8 products didnt comply with their T&C... weird because surely all 9 should have not complied... ) and then oberlo doesn't even support different international dispatch areas, so unless you want to ship from either china or US forget it....
ill just buy directly from the vendor who can ship from 10 different locations. (who for some reason was the the one site that could import, but their app cant see that the supplier offers EU / UK & Aus warehouses and quick local delivery)
Hey, there! 👋 Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. I'm sorry you didn't have the best experience with the Oberlo app. At times, we may remove products at our discretion from Oberlo. This is per Oberlo Merchant Terms of Service (https://bit.ly/33nkRFI). All products are reviewed individually, which is why only one of them was available for import. If the product you're trying to import is unavailable, we encourage you to find an alternative product to import with Oberlo. Apologies for any inconvenience.
In case you want to source products outside of China, you can find US suppliers and some European suppliers on AliExpress. It cuts down the shipping time to those destinations for your customers and can sometimes arrive within 5-7 days! This guide will show you how to find US-based suppliers (https://bit.ly/2O2zi9o). You can apply the process for any other country available. We wish you the very best in your business, moving forward. 🙂 -Iris
ABSOLUTE RUBBISH! OK if you have a small store but as soon as you have volume and things stop working they are not help whatsoever. NO DISPATCH EMAILS ARE BEING SENT to customers for over 2 months, and not syncing with aliexpress. FOR OVER A WEEK THEY WANT NUMEROUS VIDEOS OF THE ISSUE, promised they were looking into the issue and now are trying to blame MY COMPUTER! AVOID AVOID AVOID
Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience working with Oberlo, especially while you're in the midst of scaling your growing business. Technical issues are a huge hindrance when you're trying to operate an online business and we sincerely apologize that it has taken such a long time to rectify the issue you're having. We often ask for videos because it helps us to diagnose what you are seeing. We also try our best to replicate the issue on our end to get a better sense of what might be happening. The process sometimes takes a while, and I'm really sorry to hear you were left in the balance throughout. All said, it sounds like there was a communication breakdown on our end and we want to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We wish you the very best in your business moving forward. -Jasper
House of Dasein Kink Toys and Apparel
Avoid this app!! Orders export does not work, customer service is appaling, products un-sync and their solution is to re-import ALL your products.
Hi, there! 👋 Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with our app. Order exports can also be done on Shopify to export all your order information. Also, products shouldn't un-sync consistently unless another app is possibly affecting it. Instead of re-importing the product, you can use the override feature to re-sync it! Shoot us a message at email@example.com and we'd be happy to look into this with our team. 🙂 -Rio
Oberlo contacts are completely inactive, they don't care about their customers, everything happens when I need support when I sign up for the basic plan from them. The information shows that the payment was successful, but basically everything was not working. I still can't import the product list into my website, I texted them and they were all auto-replies or human messages every 6 hours to get a reply, really is a disaster
Hey, there! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Sorry about the experience you had with our support teams. We've been very busy recently so we appreciate your patience with us! Could you send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org with the products that can't be imported? One of us is happy to look into this for you. 🙂 -Rio
I chose to dropship on Shopify using this app. I chose suppliers that supply to US market. Oberlo sucks as they have not filtered out their suppliers properly and customers end up loading supplier that don't show US sizes, but only US sizes (see example below). Many such shoes are on my website now and i have started marketing. Now i have to go clean out all 250 shoes to check for US sizes. This is a mess.
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're really sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with the app and the suppliers. We never like to hear stories like this. I know it's not a complete solution, and I'm sure it's something you're doing now, but it's always best to cross-reference with the AliExpress page for the most accurate and up to date information. Regardless, we've let you down in this case and for that, we apologize. We hope you still consider Oberlo to be a viable option in the future. If not, we wish you the best in your business in whatever form it takes. -Jasper