Overall rating Based on 2397 reviews
la versión gratuita no esta mal, pero la de pago con la que puedes hacer los pedidos en bulk no funciona bien por lo que no merece la pena pagar. Acabas antes haciéndolos a mano porque te los hace todos mal.
Hey there! Thanks for the kind review despite you having had some challenges with the bulk ordering feature. We've had to make some fixes to address this recently. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback greatly and wish you the very best in your business. 🙂 -Jasper
Easy to use and import items into your store. Not really ideal outside USA or Europe for Oberlo merchants but works well with Aliexpress.
Hi there! Thank you for the feedback. 🙂 -Kitana
Very Bad Apps , We can't Remove variation from Products so can't Sychronise With the Product , I don't recommended , I don't recommended ,I don't recommended
Hi there, sorry to hear you had that experience with Oberlo. When you have a product with multiple variants you can remove the variants you don't want as well as merge products together. Please reach out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com and our team would love to help you with this. -Kitana
Buggy app, doesn't work well. Tech support very slow (24-30hr response time) and when they do respond, they send you pre-written answers to try things you've already done. Useless. App would not input desired shipping setting or order products properly. They were unable to fix any problems.
App does not integrate HTML from its product import menu properly.
Waste of time, they deserve this review. Now I have to move all of my products to something else after being unable to sell for several days.
Hi there. Thank you for leaving feedback for us. Sorry to hear you had a less than great experience with Oberlo. In regards to the shipping settings, you can set up your shipping for your Oberlo products on the Shopify platform. I do encourage you to reach back out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com if you would like to go over this and the other issues you mentioned again. Hopefully we can make this experience better for you in the future. -Kitana
Bad customer service. You ask a question, get part of answer after 5-10-15 minutes. Then you ask another part of the answer, you wait again and guess. Their suggestions aren't 100% true.
Hey there. Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a review, it certainly helps us improve. Oberlo does not have live support, our typical response time is 4 hours, sometimes much less. That said if you'd like live support you can contact Shopify support. Oberlo is a part of Shopify and our support staff is fully equipped to help with your Oberlo inquiries. Please accept our sincerest apologies for having to experience less than a responsive service for your issue. -Jasper
Ma Vahiné 🌸
extremely disapointed by the customer service ! PLEASE GUYS don't do same mistakes as I did ! Go find another app as Dropified for example ! don't use Oberlo ! No flexibility! they are only here to take your money even if you are not using the app (stoler) ! Completely sh*t !!! Their only argument is "according to our policies...." This is my first issue after working with the app over than a year and even for a "loyal" customer they don't care of you and your situation ! Just want to make money ! You want to speak with a responsable/manager : That's not possible ! Really shit situation ! after having spent over 2000€ on this app subscription with this store and other different stores, there is no consideration ! YOU CAN FIND SOMETHING SIMILAR WHERE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE VALUE LOYAL USERS ! NEVER AGAIN!
Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience using our app and that we were unable to come to a resolution for your issue. We are highly committed to the success of our merchants and invest heavily in assuring that our merchants have what they need to overcome challenges along the way. It's clear that we were unable to do that in this case. Our sincerest apologies. We wish you the very best with your business, regardless of which tools you decide to use. -Jasper
The best dropshipping app, hands down. Easy to use, free plan. Only complaint is buying direct from in the app doesn't work a lot... I often have to go to aliexpress and manually do stuff
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we love it when our merchants let us know how we're doing. Glad you've enjoyed the app for the most part, sorry to hear about having to do some of that manual work.
The Oberlo Chrome Extension is the culprit here typically, and any changes to the AliExpress side of the equation mean that we need to tweak the extension periodically to keep up -- it causes technical issues sometimes. Sounds like you had a couple of those, please accept our apologies.
Let us know if you need anything, we're always here to offer our insights and talk shop. -Jasper
Male Enhancement/Diet Pills/SportsNutrition/KETO DIET/HEMP OIL
ALL PRODUCTS AVAILABLE WORLDWIDE THROUGH AMAZON AND EBAY!
I really like this app and would really recommend. It's easy and6 ahve all what you need. Greetings ⇒ https://spar-king.com/
High 5ive Bargains
Since Oberlo has discontinued the Verified Supplier program. Is it just another app that fulfills orders from Aliexpress? Plus I use American Express which is the only card Oberlo doesn't accept as payment.
Hey there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate the feedback. Oberlo may be similar to other apps as far as functionality goes, but when you use Oberlo, you've got access to all of Shopify Support for anything Oberlo related, which can really come in handy when you get stuck.
Since we've removed Verified Suppliers, Oberlo does not process payments any longer. You purchase your product from AliExpress (they accept AMEX), and you pay for your Shopify Subscription via the Admin. So, you shouldn't have any issues with your American Express card now.
Thanks again for your review and best of luck in your business no matter which tools you decide to use!