Overall rating Based on 2404 reviews
Buggy app, doesn't work well. Tech support very slow (24-30hr response time) and when they do respond, they send you pre-written answers to try things you've already done. Useless. App would not input desired shipping setting or order products properly. They were unable to fix any problems.
App does not integrate HTML from its product import menu properly.
Waste of time, they deserve this review. Now I have to move all of my products to something else after being unable to sell for several days.
Hi there. Thank you for leaving feedback for us. Sorry to hear you had a less than great experience with Oberlo. In regards to the shipping settings, you can set up your shipping for your Oberlo products on the Shopify platform. I do encourage you to reach back out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com if you would like to go over this and the other issues you mentioned again. Hopefully we can make this experience better for you in the future. -Kitana
Bad customer service. You ask a question, get part of answer after 5-10-15 minutes. Then you ask another part of the answer, you wait again and guess. Their suggestions aren't 100% true.
Hey there. Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a review, it certainly helps us improve. Oberlo does not have live support, our typical response time is 4 hours, sometimes much less. That said if you'd like live support you can contact Shopify support. Oberlo is a part of Shopify and our support staff is fully equipped to help with your Oberlo inquiries. Please accept our sincerest apologies for having to experience less than a responsive service for your issue. -Jasper
Ma Vahiné 🌸
extremely disapointed by the customer service ! PLEASE GUYS don't do same mistakes as I did ! Go find another app as Dropified for example ! don't use Oberlo ! No flexibility! they are only here to take your money even if you are not using the app (stoler) ! Completely sh*t !!! Their only argument is "according to our policies...." This is my first issue after working with the app over than a year and even for a "loyal" customer they don't care of you and your situation ! Just want to make money ! You want to speak with a responsable/manager : That's not possible ! Really shit situation ! after having spent over 2000€ on this app subscription with this store and other different stores, there is no consideration ! YOU CAN FIND SOMETHING SIMILAR WHERE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE VALUE LOYAL USERS ! NEVER AGAIN!
Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience using our app and that we were unable to come to a resolution for your issue. We are highly committed to the success of our merchants and invest heavily in assuring that our merchants have what they need to overcome challenges along the way. It's clear that we were unable to do that in this case. Our sincerest apologies. We wish you the very best with your business, regardless of which tools you decide to use. -Jasper
The best dropshipping app, hands down. Easy to use, free plan. Only complaint is buying direct from in the app doesn't work a lot... I often have to go to aliexpress and manually do stuff
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we love it when our merchants let us know how we're doing. Glad you've enjoyed the app for the most part, sorry to hear about having to do some of that manual work.
The Oberlo Chrome Extension is the culprit here typically, and any changes to the AliExpress side of the equation mean that we need to tweak the extension periodically to keep up -- it causes technical issues sometimes. Sounds like you had a couple of those, please accept our apologies.
Let us know if you need anything, we're always here to offer our insights and talk shop. -Jasper
Male Enhancement/Diet Pills/SportsNutrition/KETO DIET/HEMP OIL
ALL PRODUCTS AVAILABLE WORLDWIDE THROUGH AMAZON AND EBAY!
I really like this app and would really recommend. It's easy and6 ahve all what you need. Greetings ⇒ https://spar-king.com/
High 5ive Bargains
Since Oberlo has discontinued the Verified Supplier program. Is it just another app that fulfills orders from Aliexpress? Plus I use American Express which is the only card Oberlo doesn't accept as payment.
Hey there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate the feedback. Oberlo may be similar to other apps as far as functionality goes, but when you use Oberlo, you've got access to all of Shopify Support for anything Oberlo related, which can really come in handy when you get stuck.
Since we've removed Verified Suppliers, Oberlo does not process payments any longer. You purchase your product from AliExpress (they accept AMEX), and you pay for your Shopify Subscription via the Admin. So, you shouldn't have any issues with your American Express card now.
Thanks again for your review and best of luck in your business no matter which tools you decide to use!
I like the app, started to use it after shopify recommendation. The best dropshipping app I tried, has small issues with support
Hi there! Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. And we're sorry to hear you had some issues with our support. We work hard to provide top-notch service, but we're human and sometimes we make mistakes. Thanks for the positive review. -Jasper
I need to leave a review. I tried to contact customer service because I have a problem with oberlo and I cant add any items to my store. When I left the message they answered waiting for me to confirm. I did indeed confirm but this person is ''away''. I wait...and wait...and wait... The customer service guy doesnt answer. I decided to do the same with a new message and they leave me with the same fucking confirm message.. I AM GLAD THAT YOU WANT ME TO CONFIRM, BUT WHAT ABOUT ANSWERING BACK? ''Typically replies in less than 2hs'' It should say ''typically replies'' instead. I SPENT MY ONLY DAY OFF WAITING FOR THIS PEOPLE TO CONFIRM.
Hi there. Wow, I'm terribly sorry to hear that this has occurred. This is definitely not how we want our customer support to be perceived, and we hate to hear this sort of thing. We do our best to offer top-tier support to everyone we work with, clearly, you slipped through the cracks here, and that is unacceptable.
I certainly hope you've now received an answer. Please feel free to reach out to us directly on our social media channels as well! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it helps us improve. 🙂 -Jasper
Leather King Clothing
They have the nerve to send you a letter,telling a story about how some made up person made 1,000,000 s,but it never happens to people you can find out about on the web,it's a lie,when I did price checks,
I found that all or most of the items you would be selling,are cheap stolen knocks offs,of other products,and they have shipping issues as wel,why does it take 25 days,to get something from china
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Sorry to hear you've not had a great experience.
AliExpress is the marketplace from which the products are sourced. It is a vast network of suppliers and products that is largely unregulated. This means that among millions of legitimate, quality products there are lots of products that infringe on trademark and/or copyright. We do our best to restrict these types of products, but it's always a game of catch up in that respect. It is the responsibility of merchants to ensure they retail products that are not infringing on trademarks.
Every day we have merchants reach out to us who let us know about their successes. Many people around the world earn respectable incomes running dropshipping businesses. In our content, we do not publish success stories unless we verify revenue through our system. We do not publish stories that are untrue.
Running a business is not easy, and dropshipping is no different. There are many pitfalls and the road to success is not straight. That is why we produce tons of content to help you along the way. We wish you the very best in your business regardless of whether or not you choose to use Oberlo. -Jasper