Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Find products to sell on Shopify

Free plan available


4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars
61 - 70 of 190 reviews

Easy Eco Kitchen

Disclaimer: I'm not an experienced drop-shipper. Oberlo makes a bunch of misleading statements of how easy it is going to work. One big big downside is you still will have to manually order the items from Ali express, it does not automatically connect to it. There are lots of errors too, my first order got split into three parts and now it's a complete mess to track. Definitely not as easy as advertised and I'm not sure it's a viable business model with the amount of time investment and headache required.

Developer reply

October 22, 2019

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and I'm sorry to hear that you're not had a great experience using the app. We talk about how simple the tool is to use, this is true, but we often discuss through our content that starting a dropshipping business is not easy. In fact, we take the time to make sure you know what you're getting in to. That's why we publish so much content on YouTube and our website about how to get started -- it requires a lot of work.

When it comes to order fulfillment, you might say that Oberlo is semi-automatic. You do not need to order items manually, in fact, you can fulfill orders in bulk using the bulk fulfillment tool and the Oberlo Chrome Extension. The reason it's semi-automatic is that you, the buyer, must initiate the purchase. We cannot make purchases on AliExpress on your behalf.

Lastly, when an order is split into separate parts, it's because the products that were purchased in the order come from different suppliers and likely from different warehouses. This is not an error, this is how orders are fulfilled (one item at a time).

Once you get an understanding of the order fulfillment process and know what to expect, it's a fairly streamlined process. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for support so that we can walk you through some of the hiccups that merchants experience in the early days. 🙂 -Jasper


Very Bad Apps , We can't Remove variation from Products so can't Sychronise With the Product , I don't recommended , I don't recommended ,I don't recommended

Developer reply

October 15, 2019

Hi there, sorry to hear you had that experience with Oberlo. When you have a product with multiple variants you can remove the variants you don't want as well as merge products together. Please reach out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com and our team would love to help you with this. -Kitana


Buggy app, doesn't work well. Tech support very slow (24-30hr response time) and when they do respond, they send you pre-written answers to try things you've already done. Useless. App would not input desired shipping setting or order products properly. They were unable to fix any problems.

App does not integrate HTML from its product import menu properly.

Waste of time, they deserve this review. Now I have to move all of my products to something else after being unable to sell for several days.

Developer reply

October 15, 2019

Hi there. Thank you for leaving feedback for us. Sorry to hear you had a less than great experience with Oberlo. In regards to the shipping settings, you can set up your shipping for your Oberlo products on the Shopify platform. I do encourage you to reach back out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com if you would like to go over this and the other issues you mentioned again. Hopefully we can make this experience better for you in the future. -Kitana


Bad customer service. You ask a question, get part of answer after 5-10-15 minutes. Then you ask another part of the answer, you wait again and guess. Their suggestions aren't 100% true.

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Hey there. Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a review, it certainly helps us improve. Oberlo does not have live support, our typical response time is 4 hours, sometimes much less. That said if you'd like live support you can contact Shopify support. Oberlo is a part of Shopify and our support staff is fully equipped to help with your Oberlo inquiries. Please accept our sincerest apologies for having to experience less than a responsive service for your issue. -Jasper

Ma Vahiné 🌸

extremely disapointed by the customer service ! PLEASE GUYS don't do same mistakes as I did ! Go find another app as Dropified for example ! don't use Oberlo ! No flexibility! they are only here to take your money even if you are not using the app (stoler) ! Completely sh*t !!! Their only argument is "according to our policies...." This is my first issue after working with the app over than a year and even for a "loyal" customer they don't care of you and your situation ! Just want to make money ! You want to speak with a responsable/manager : That's not possible ! Really shit situation ! after having spent over 2000€ on this app subscription with this store and other different stores, there is no consideration ! YOU CAN FIND SOMETHING SIMILAR WHERE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE VALUE LOYAL USERS ! NEVER AGAIN!

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience using our app and that we were unable to come to a resolution for your issue. We are highly committed to the success of our merchants and invest heavily in assuring that our merchants have what they need to overcome challenges along the way. It's clear that we were unable to do that in this case. Our sincerest apologies. We wish you the very best with your business, regardless of which tools you decide to use. -Jasper


I need to leave a review. I tried to contact customer service because I have a problem with oberlo and I cant add any items to my store. When I left the message they answered waiting for me to confirm. I did indeed confirm but this person is ''away''. I wait...and wait...and wait... The customer service guy doesnt answer. I decided to do the same with a new message and they leave me with the same fucking confirm message.. I AM GLAD THAT YOU WANT ME TO CONFIRM, BUT WHAT ABOUT ANSWERING BACK? ''Typically replies in less than 2hs'' It should say ''typically replies'' instead. I SPENT MY ONLY DAY OFF WAITING FOR THIS PEOPLE TO CONFIRM.

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Hi there. Wow, I'm terribly sorry to hear that this has occurred. This is definitely not how we want our customer support to be perceived, and we hate to hear this sort of thing. We do our best to offer top-tier support to everyone we work with, clearly, you slipped through the cracks here, and that is unacceptable.

I certainly hope you've now received an answer. Please feel free to reach out to us directly on our social media channels as well! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it helps us improve. 🙂 -Jasper

Leather King Clothing

They have the nerve to send you a letter,telling a story about how some made up person made 1,000,000 s,but it never happens to people you can find out about on the web,it's a lie,when I did price checks,
I found that all or most of the items you would be selling,are cheap stolen knocks offs,of other products,and they have shipping issues as wel,why does it take 25 days,to get something from china

Developer reply

September 3, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Sorry to hear you've not had a great experience.

AliExpress is the marketplace from which the products are sourced. It is a vast network of suppliers and products that is largely unregulated. This means that among millions of legitimate, quality products there are lots of products that infringe on trademark and/or copyright. We do our best to restrict these types of products, but it's always a game of catch up in that respect. It is the responsibility of merchants to ensure they retail products that are not infringing on trademarks.

Every day we have merchants reach out to us who let us know about their successes. Many people around the world earn respectable incomes running dropshipping businesses. In our content, we do not publish success stories unless we verify revenue through our system. We do not publish stories that are untrue.

Running a business is not easy, and dropshipping is no different. There are many pitfalls and the road to success is not straight. That is why we produce tons of content to help you along the way. We wish you the very best in your business regardless of whether or not you choose to use Oberlo. -Jasper


TERRIBLE!! Bulk order does NOT work! Doesnt auto-select ePacket! Do your research and use Silkroad!!

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Hi there Mightiy, thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry to hear you had a poor experience using our dashboard. Sounds like there may have been some technical issues occurring. I'd encourage you to reach out to us to take a closer look at what is happening in your dashboard as these issues should not be occurring. Regardless, it's on us and we sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Whether or not you continue with our app, we wish you success in your business. -Jasper


Horrible app! THEY ARE SCAMMERS !! I bought my store 10 months ago and changed the subscription plan to the starter plan . THe previous owner had the paid basic plan. THey have charged me the basic plan price of 29 per month for 10 months. When i examined my credit card and realized the mistake i contacted Obero support. Basically what i got was a bunch of gaslighting and manipulations and lies. They are sticking to their scam of charging people for the incorrect plan. Horrible app and horrible customer support. I feel so violated

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Hi there. I'm terribly sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience. It's extremely frustrating when you pay for something you opted out of, and even more frustrating when you cannot rectify the issue. It sounds like there's been a misunderstanding, we're certainly not interested in falsely charging merchants. Sometimes, however, merchants opt-out and then opt back in when they cross certain thresholds in their store. We often offer credits for a couple of months when an error is caught quickly, but 10 months is a long time to have an app active and we do not have any way to see if you were making use of the benefits that the higher tier offers. That is likely the reason our CSM's were unauthorized to offer a refund. That said, I think it would be worthwhile to reach out to us again so we can take a closer look, there may be something we can do to resolve the issue. -Jasper


Price of Oberlo is extremely expensive, need lower lower pricing like first month $10 for 10000 items, $20 for unlimited then gradually increased after 3rd month.
Oberlo need integration and synchronization not only with aliexpress but also with amazon, ebay, taobao, tmall.
Reduce oberlo pricing so new startup merchants can easily adapted.

Using API to import via oberlo restricted to 50.000 variants and 1000 variants per days, in pricing page, it stated that item on shopify, products is unlimited but reality it is restricted to 1000 variants a day, it is violation term of use unlimited products.

Developer reply

August 9, 2019

Thank you for the comment and suggestion. Oberlo has a FREE plan for people who are starting out. This plan allows you to import up to 500 products into your store. I know a lot of people want thousands of products, but realistically it's easier to start with a few and focus on the marketing side of things. You can always add more products as you grow. I hope that helps. 😀 -Kitana