Overall rating Based on 2384 reviews
Lot of bugs, I can't my find my 4 first sells in the app and I have to do the work manually because oberlo don't find any command. shitty app
Hey there! Sorry to hear you've had some trouble processing your first few orders. This is a part of the growing pains of new dropshipping businesses -- the issue of the missing orders is common and easily fixed using help docs like this (https://bit.ly/2zT0iUv). You're right, it does require that you manually override the products to re-initiate the connection, but this only occurs when you do an action in your store that breaks the sync. Once you know how to avoid this, you won't run into the issue again. Check out that guide for more information and when you have technical issues, please reach out so we can help you rectify them. 🙂 -Jasper
Awful experience! The app does not work properly! I have spent hours to write descriptions of the products only to find out that they could not be uploaded to my store after I have imported the products. Now I have to start all over again. Such a waste of time, they could even ensure smooth sync btw oberlo and shopify! Plus, many products are not available for import due to some mysterious reasons.
Hi there! Sorry to hear you've had some trouble using the system. It's no fun when tools don't work as you expect.
It sounds like you were writing descriptions in a CSV, is that right? It's too bad you had to find out that way that you cannot upload descriptions in that format. Descriptions must be written in the Shopify Admin product editor. Apologies if we were not clear on this.
When products are blocked from being imported, it's because we're prohibiting products that infringe on copyright or trademarks. This is for your protection. Whether it's obvious that a product violates terms of service, or not, it's blocked to mitigate your personal liability. That's why you cannot import certain products.
Sorry to hear you had that issues with the product descriptions. You definitely won't have that issue if you edit within the Admin moving forward. -Jasper
BEWARE! The vendors are not vetted properly by Oberlo. In particular, Ali Express. Although, Oberlo is the application they do make the decision to procure the vendors that source products using their application. I've received copyright infringement complaints. And one of my social media accounts was shutdown due to unlicensed products.
When using the Oberlo application there should be some level of approval of vendors and legal sourcing.
I would not spend anything to upgrade since the vendors used are not legally vetted and not liable for the faults of the vendors.
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Oberlo is simply a tool used to import products from AliExpress, we do not have any governance over AliExpress.
That said, you're correct, AliExpress is largely unregulated and there are many inauthentic sellers on the platform. Shopify works diligently to block products that infringe on copyright and trademarks, but a major challenge is that there are millions of products on AliExpress, and many slip through the cracks or have not yet been flagged. It's our job as merchants to ensure that we do our competitive research and that we're not selling products that infringe on trademarks.
I'm really sorry to hear that one of your social accounts was shut down, that's not ideal. I think it's important to make the distinction here that these vendors are not affiliated with Oberlo or Shopify whatsoever. They simply sell on AliExpress and we've simply got a tool to import any and all products from AliExpress. I hope that helps to explain how the ecosystem works. -Jasper
I gave the chance to this app twice, and I had to uninstall it because products never arrived to destination .
Hi there! Sorry to hear that happened. When selecting products to sell it's important to make sure you're using trustable suppliers. If you're not sure about the suppliers you're using please reach out to us and we can check out the suppliers for you. Thank you for the feedback. -Kitana
Be careful, I had a letter from Picrights demanding money because images imported on Oberlo products infringed copyright. They were no help and just said i was liable.
Hi there. I'm sorry you had that experience with the product images from AliExpress. Please note that Oberlo does not have its own products or product images. I suggest taking your own product photos to avoid any type of copyright issues. Thank you for giving us the feedback. We always want to make the Oberlo experience better for our merchants. Hopefully we see you again in the future. 🙂 -Kitana
Easy Eco Kitchen
Disclaimer: I'm not an experienced drop-shipper. Oberlo makes a bunch of misleading statements of how easy it is going to work. One big big downside is you still will have to manually order the items from Ali express, it does not automatically connect to it. There are lots of errors too, my first order got split into three parts and now it's a complete mess to track. Definitely not as easy as advertised and I'm not sure it's a viable business model with the amount of time investment and headache required.
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and I'm sorry to hear that you're not had a great experience using the app. We talk about how simple the tool is to use, this is true, but we often discuss through our content that starting a dropshipping business is not easy. In fact, we take the time to make sure you know what you're getting in to. That's why we publish so much content on YouTube and our website about how to get started -- it requires a lot of work.
When it comes to order fulfillment, you might say that Oberlo is semi-automatic. You do not need to order items manually, in fact, you can fulfill orders in bulk using the bulk fulfillment tool and the Oberlo Chrome Extension. The reason it's semi-automatic is that you, the buyer, must initiate the purchase. We cannot make purchases on AliExpress on your behalf.
Lastly, when an order is split into separate parts, it's because the products that were purchased in the order come from different suppliers and likely from different warehouses. This is not an error, this is how orders are fulfilled (one item at a time).
Once you get an understanding of the order fulfillment process and know what to expect, it's a fairly streamlined process. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us for support so that we can walk you through some of the hiccups that merchants experience in the early days. 🙂 -Jasper
Very Bad Apps , We can't Remove variation from Products so can't Sychronise With the Product , I don't recommended , I don't recommended ,I don't recommended
Hi there, sorry to hear you had that experience with Oberlo. When you have a product with multiple variants you can remove the variants you don't want as well as merge products together. Please reach out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com and our team would love to help you with this. -Kitana
Buggy app, doesn't work well. Tech support very slow (24-30hr response time) and when they do respond, they send you pre-written answers to try things you've already done. Useless. App would not input desired shipping setting or order products properly. They were unable to fix any problems.
App does not integrate HTML from its product import menu properly.
Waste of time, they deserve this review. Now I have to move all of my products to something else after being unable to sell for several days.
Hi there. Thank you for leaving feedback for us. Sorry to hear you had a less than great experience with Oberlo. In regards to the shipping settings, you can set up your shipping for your Oberlo products on the Shopify platform. I do encourage you to reach back out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com if you would like to go over this and the other issues you mentioned again. Hopefully we can make this experience better for you in the future. -Kitana
Bad customer service. You ask a question, get part of answer after 5-10-15 minutes. Then you ask another part of the answer, you wait again and guess. Their suggestions aren't 100% true.
Hey there. Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a review, it certainly helps us improve. Oberlo does not have live support, our typical response time is 4 hours, sometimes much less. That said if you'd like live support you can contact Shopify support. Oberlo is a part of Shopify and our support staff is fully equipped to help with your Oberlo inquiries. Please accept our sincerest apologies for having to experience less than a responsive service for your issue. -Jasper
Ma Vahiné 🌸
extremely disapointed by the customer service ! PLEASE GUYS don't do same mistakes as I did ! Go find another app as Dropified for example ! don't use Oberlo ! No flexibility! they are only here to take your money even if you are not using the app (stoler) ! Completely sh*t !!! Their only argument is "according to our policies...." This is my first issue after working with the app over than a year and even for a "loyal" customer they don't care of you and your situation ! Just want to make money ! You want to speak with a responsable/manager : That's not possible ! Really shit situation ! after having spent over 2000€ on this app subscription with this store and other different stores, there is no consideration ! YOU CAN FIND SOMETHING SIMILAR WHERE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE VALUE LOYAL USERS ! NEVER AGAIN!
Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience using our app and that we were unable to come to a resolution for your issue. We are highly committed to the success of our merchants and invest heavily in assuring that our merchants have what they need to overcome challenges along the way. It's clear that we were unable to do that in this case. Our sincerest apologies. We wish you the very best with your business, regardless of which tools you decide to use. -Jasper