Overall rating Based on 2367 reviews
Very Bad Apps , We can't Remove variation from Products so can't Sychronise With the Product , I don't recommended , I don't recommended ,I don't recommended
Hi there, sorry to hear you had that experience with Oberlo. When you have a product with multiple variants you can remove the variants you don't want as well as merge products together. Please reach out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com and our team would love to help you with this. -Kitana
Buggy app, doesn't work well. Tech support very slow (24-30hr response time) and when they do respond, they send you pre-written answers to try things you've already done. Useless. App would not input desired shipping setting or order products properly. They were unable to fix any problems.
App does not integrate HTML from its product import menu properly.
Waste of time, they deserve this review. Now I have to move all of my products to something else after being unable to sell for several days.
Hi there. Thank you for leaving feedback for us. Sorry to hear you had a less than great experience with Oberlo. In regards to the shipping settings, you can set up your shipping for your Oberlo products on the Shopify platform. I do encourage you to reach back out to us at Hello@Oberlo.com if you would like to go over this and the other issues you mentioned again. Hopefully we can make this experience better for you in the future. -Kitana
Bad customer service. You ask a question, get part of answer after 5-10-15 minutes. Then you ask another part of the answer, you wait again and guess. Their suggestions aren't 100% true.
Hey there. Thanks very much for taking the time to write us a review, it certainly helps us improve. Oberlo does not have live support, our typical response time is 4 hours, sometimes much less. That said if you'd like live support you can contact Shopify support. Oberlo is a part of Shopify and our support staff is fully equipped to help with your Oberlo inquiries. Please accept our sincerest apologies for having to experience less than a responsive service for your issue. -Jasper
Ma Vahiné 🌸
extremely disapointed by the customer service ! PLEASE GUYS don't do same mistakes as I did ! Go find another app as Dropified for example ! don't use Oberlo ! No flexibility! they are only here to take your money even if you are not using the app (stoler) ! Completely sh*t !!! Their only argument is "according to our policies...." This is my first issue after working with the app over than a year and even for a "loyal" customer they don't care of you and your situation ! Just want to make money ! You want to speak with a responsable/manager : That's not possible ! Really shit situation ! after having spent over 2000€ on this app subscription with this store and other different stores, there is no consideration ! YOU CAN FIND SOMETHING SIMILAR WHERE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE VALUE LOYAL USERS ! NEVER AGAIN!
Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience using our app and that we were unable to come to a resolution for your issue. We are highly committed to the success of our merchants and invest heavily in assuring that our merchants have what they need to overcome challenges along the way. It's clear that we were unable to do that in this case. Our sincerest apologies. We wish you the very best with your business, regardless of which tools you decide to use. -Jasper
I need to leave a review. I tried to contact customer service because I have a problem with oberlo and I cant add any items to my store. When I left the message they answered waiting for me to confirm. I did indeed confirm but this person is ''away''. I wait...and wait...and wait... The customer service guy doesnt answer. I decided to do the same with a new message and they leave me with the same fucking confirm message.. I AM GLAD THAT YOU WANT ME TO CONFIRM, BUT WHAT ABOUT ANSWERING BACK? ''Typically replies in less than 2hs'' It should say ''typically replies'' instead. I SPENT MY ONLY DAY OFF WAITING FOR THIS PEOPLE TO CONFIRM.
Hi there. Wow, I'm terribly sorry to hear that this has occurred. This is definitely not how we want our customer support to be perceived, and we hate to hear this sort of thing. We do our best to offer top-tier support to everyone we work with, clearly, you slipped through the cracks here, and that is unacceptable.
I certainly hope you've now received an answer. Please feel free to reach out to us directly on our social media channels as well! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it helps us improve. 🙂 -Jasper
Leather King Clothing
They have the nerve to send you a letter,telling a story about how some made up person made 1,000,000 s,but it never happens to people you can find out about on the web,it's a lie,when I did price checks,
I found that all or most of the items you would be selling,are cheap stolen knocks offs,of other products,and they have shipping issues as wel,why does it take 25 days,to get something from china
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Sorry to hear you've not had a great experience.
AliExpress is the marketplace from which the products are sourced. It is a vast network of suppliers and products that is largely unregulated. This means that among millions of legitimate, quality products there are lots of products that infringe on trademark and/or copyright. We do our best to restrict these types of products, but it's always a game of catch up in that respect. It is the responsibility of merchants to ensure they retail products that are not infringing on trademarks.
Every day we have merchants reach out to us who let us know about their successes. Many people around the world earn respectable incomes running dropshipping businesses. In our content, we do not publish success stories unless we verify revenue through our system. We do not publish stories that are untrue.
Running a business is not easy, and dropshipping is no different. There are many pitfalls and the road to success is not straight. That is why we produce tons of content to help you along the way. We wish you the very best in your business regardless of whether or not you choose to use Oberlo. -Jasper
TERRIBLE!! Bulk order does NOT work! Doesnt auto-select ePacket! Do your research and use Silkroad!!
Hi there Mightiy, thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry to hear you had a poor experience using our dashboard. Sounds like there may have been some technical issues occurring. I'd encourage you to reach out to us to take a closer look at what is happening in your dashboard as these issues should not be occurring. Regardless, it's on us and we sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Whether or not you continue with our app, we wish you success in your business. -Jasper
LIZZY & CO
Horrible app! THEY ARE SCAMMERS !! I bought my store 10 months ago and changed the subscription plan to the starter plan . THe previous owner had the paid basic plan. THey have charged me the basic plan price of 29 per month for 10 months. When i examined my credit card and realized the mistake i contacted Obero support. Basically what i got was a bunch of gaslighting and manipulations and lies. They are sticking to their scam of charging people for the incorrect plan. Horrible app and horrible customer support. I feel so violated
Hi there. I'm terribly sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience. It's extremely frustrating when you pay for something you opted out of, and even more frustrating when you cannot rectify the issue. It sounds like there's been a misunderstanding, we're certainly not interested in falsely charging merchants. Sometimes, however, merchants opt-out and then opt back in when they cross certain thresholds in their store. We often offer credits for a couple of months when an error is caught quickly, but 10 months is a long time to have an app active and we do not have any way to see if you were making use of the benefits that the higher tier offers. That is likely the reason our CSM's were unauthorized to offer a refund. That said, I think it would be worthwhile to reach out to us again so we can take a closer look, there may be something we can do to resolve the issue. -Jasper
Price of Oberlo is extremely expensive, need lower lower pricing like first month $10 for 10000 items, $20 for unlimited then gradually increased after 3rd month.
Oberlo need integration and synchronization not only with aliexpress but also with amazon, ebay, taobao, tmall.
Reduce oberlo pricing so new startup merchants can easily adapted.
Using API to import via oberlo restricted to 50.000 variants and 1000 variants per days, in pricing page, it stated that item on shopify, products is unlimited but reality it is restricted to 1000 variants a day, it is violation term of use unlimited products.
Thank you for the comment and suggestion. Oberlo has a FREE plan for people who are starting out. This plan allows you to import up to 500 products into your store. I know a lot of people want thousands of products, but realistically it's easier to start with a few and focus on the marketing side of things. You can always add more products as you grow. I hope that helps. 😀 -Kitana
Yoga Clothing for You
Cheap Chinese knockoffs being sold. No US based suppliers allowed to sell on platform. Exclusive to Aliexpress which means there is a huge language barrier and shipping times take forever
Hi there! Sorry you didn't have a great experience. I just wanted to let you know that there are suppliers that have warehouses in the USA that you can use in your store. You can check the help doc here for more information (https://bit.ly/2LEXxL1). If you have any other concerns please reach out to our support team as they would love to help you with any questions you might have. Hello@Oberlo.com. 🙂 -Kitana