Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 183 reviews

Qute Official

Wow, Don't know where to start. My first order is like being abandoned alone inside a dark room full of junk...
The order showed me an error of customer's detail is not matching. from Aliexpress I can not sync. I manually fulfilled the order from Aliexpress to Shopify and Oberlo in between, was completely USELESS!...
It is a 5th hours I am waiting for someone to reply my message on Chat box..... (THIS IS NOT MY FIRST TIME WAITING)
This App has lots of good reviews I do not know why on earth?! Product suggestions are incorrect, pricing setting does not match, LOADING time is a year... what else do you wanna know about Oberlo?
Someone answers you while you are probably sleeping and leaves you with a nonsense reply with an Article! .....
I am so disappointed.

BLACKPLATES

The app is overpriced and does not do what competitors can do for a fraction of the cost. I kept asking why am I using this service. After 1 day into my new billing cycle this month, I asked for a refund and was declined. Poor service. Look elsewhere.

Developer reply

June 30, 2021

Hi there. 👋 Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. You can actually use Oberlo for free without paying for a plan. If you're having troubles seeing which plan is best for you, feel free to reach out to hello@oberlo.com. 🙂 -Rio

Koenigstiger Shop

the app is ok but the sytem not.... 90% off the things from aliexpress and china are bad quality and my customer dont want to wait 30 Days and more for waste..

Developer reply

May 25, 2021

Hi there! 👋 Thanks so much for your feedback - we appreciate your opinion as it helps us improve as quickly as possible where it matters the most for our merchants. I completely understand where you’re coming from regarding the shipping process and time when dropshipping from AliExpress, particularly from China suppliers. While we cannot control this, we have many fantastic guides and tutorials on overcoming and alternatively positioning the long shipping wait with your customers. This one is my favorite - (https://bit.ly/2W31gGr).

The great thing is that AliExpress also offers many dropshipping products from their warehouses outside of China which may significantly reduce shipping times. This guide will show you how to find US-based suppliers (https://bit.ly/2O2zi9o). You can apply the same process for any other country available. We wish you the very best with your business. 😊 -Iris

HappyBuy Mall

Very disappointing app. Rest on its laurels, it's worthless compared to "shopmaster". It's a pity that shopmaster is going to be taken off the shelves. Shopify will buy it to replace oberlo, otherwise the shop will have to be closed. It is too difficult to do dropshipping without shopmaster. No app can replace it. This is sad.

Developer reply

March 23, 2021

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable experience using the app. I can imagine it is difficult to switch tools mid-operation, and I'll bet the transition for you has been tough as it has been for many other merchants having to scramble after the Shopmaster announcement. We'd love to help you get ramped up and acquainted with the app in more depth, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you needed some guided assistance. If you're moving on, we're sorry to hear that too, but we wish you the best in your business regardless of which tools you choose to use. -Jasper

Rooster Antiques

First off, the price they set the product at is the resale price, NOT wholesale. I'm sorry, but I cannot waste my time trying to add products to my store and make zero money, walmart big lots target ect sell most of all of these products at the same cost you're wanting to sell to us a dropshipping reseller which is wrong. I will NOT be doing buisness with this app.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Hi there! 👋 Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. I understand what you mean, and some product prices do match prices in popular local stores! The Oberlo app helps you import and fulfill products directly from AliExpres. AliExpress sellers set product prices, and most are competitive. That said, Oberlo does not have control over the wholesale prices.

As with anything in life, on AliExpress, some suppliers are better than others. I suggest using Top Brand suppliers on AliExpress since they are rated the best for their products and customer support. Always ensure reliable suppliers with great feedback in most aspects (shipping time, product quality, customer support, etc.). It's best to aim for a 4.5 rating and above. We want to see you succeed, and we hope you can give Oberlo another chance. Nevertheless, I wish you the best of luck with your business, no matter which app you choose to use. 💪 -Iris

CoolLifeHome

Developer, please tell me whether this app has stopped running? Because I couldn't open this app at all, the goods uploaded by this app appeared incomplete information loading in the store

Developer reply

January 14, 2021

Hey there! Wow, I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience using the app recently. There aren't any widespread outages of note, but it is possible there a brief and intermittent issue. That said, all systems are a go right now. If you're still experiencing the issue, please reach out to us at hello@oberlo.com so that we can take a closer look. In the meantime, please make sure you're using Google Chrome to access Oberlo and Shopify. And if you haven't yet done so, make sure you clear cookies and cache, then restart to make sure the issue is not happening locally. We are keen on helping you get this issue sorted out, so please make sure to message us if the issue persists. Apologies for the inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you soon. 🙂 -Jasper

DK&L

I have the free plan the shipping takes forever and stressfull, will be any better if i switch to a payment plan? Thank you

Developer reply

December 23, 2020

Hey, there. 👋 Switching plans won't make the shipping faster. But you can find suppliers that are domestic and ship to the country you are targeting. That allows customers to get the packages much faster. For example, I ship to the US using a US supplier. Shoot us an email at hello@oberlo.com and our team is happy to help find a domestic supplier for your product. 🙂 -Rio

hyperbuyer

Always be loading, can't open the dashboard and import list. How to solve this problem???????????????

Developer reply

December 16, 2020

Hey there! Oh no! I'm really sorry to hear you've been having trouble with the dashboard. As you know, without it, it's hard to get any work done. If you haven't yet done so, please email us at hello@oberlo.com so someone can take a peek and figure out what might be happening. But in the meantime, I just want to be sure you've gone through a few troubleshooting steps. (1) Make sure you're using Google Chrome when accessing Oberlo. It is optimized for Chrome and the Oberlo Chrome Extension. (2) Also, clear cache, cookies, and restart your browser and device. If you haven't reached out to our support yet, please email us or send us a direct message on social so we can get you sales-ready as soon as possible. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. -Jasper

Tec Mark

There is no sorting filter to show which items have the option for fast shipping! Other wise the app has a lot of variety of different products!

Developer reply

December 10, 2020

Hi there! 👋 Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. I totally understand what you mean and it's a fantastic suggestion! I will make sure to pass it on to our development team. ✌️ While you can't filter by fastest shipping within your Oberlo account, you can do that using our Oberlo Chrome Extension on AliExpress.com. Here is a guide on how to do that (https://bit.ly/3m07twV). I see it may not be ideal but, I hope it helps in the meantime. 🤩 Best of luck! -Iris

AMYSPORTS

Unable to automatically place an order from AliExpress,
And the address is also wrong+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Developer reply

November 10, 2020

Hi there! Sounds like you've been experiencing some technical difficulties getting to know the platform. That sort of stuff can definitely be frustrating, sorry you've had to deal with these things. I encourage you to reach out to us at hello@oberlo.com. We would really appreciate the opportunity to continue helping you with some of the challenges you're facing. Your success is our success! We look forward to hearing from you. 🙂 -Jasper

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19