Oberlo

Oberlo

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 2360 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 131 reviews

a

I need to leave a review. I tried to contact customer service because I have a problem with oberlo and I cant add any items to my store. When I left the message they answered waiting for me to confirm. I did indeed confirm but this person is ''away''. I wait...and wait...and wait... The customer service guy doesnt answer. I decided to do the same with a new message and they leave me with the same fucking confirm message.. I AM GLAD THAT YOU WANT ME TO CONFIRM, BUT WHAT ABOUT ANSWERING BACK? ''Typically replies in less than 2hs'' It should say ''typically replies'' instead. I SPENT MY ONLY DAY OFF WAITING FOR THIS PEOPLE TO CONFIRM.

Developer reply

September 17, 2019

Hi there. Wow, I'm terribly sorry to hear that this has occurred. This is definitely not how we want our customer support to be perceived, and we hate to hear this sort of thing. We do our best to offer top-tier support to everyone we work with, clearly, you slipped through the cracks here, and that is unacceptable.

I certainly hope you've now received an answer. Please feel free to reach out to us directly on our social media channels as well! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it helps us improve. 🙂 -Jasper

Leather King Clothing

They have the nerve to send you a letter,telling a story about how some made up person made 1,000,000 s,but it never happens to people you can find out about on the web,it's a lie,when I did price checks,
I found that all or most of the items you would be selling,are cheap stolen knocks offs,of other products,and they have shipping issues as wel,why does it take 25 days,to get something from china

Developer reply

September 3, 2019

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Sorry to hear you've not had a great experience.

AliExpress is the marketplace from which the products are sourced. It is a vast network of suppliers and products that is largely unregulated. This means that among millions of legitimate, quality products there are lots of products that infringe on trademark and/or copyright. We do our best to restrict these types of products, but it's always a game of catch up in that respect. It is the responsibility of merchants to ensure they retail products that are not infringing on trademarks.

Every day we have merchants reach out to us who let us know about their successes. Many people around the world earn respectable incomes running dropshipping businesses. In our content, we do not publish success stories unless we verify revenue through our system. We do not publish stories that are untrue.

Running a business is not easy, and dropshipping is no different. There are many pitfalls and the road to success is not straight. That is why we produce tons of content to help you along the way. We wish you the very best in your business regardless of whether or not you choose to use Oberlo. -Jasper

Mightiy

TERRIBLE!! Bulk order does NOT work! Doesnt auto-select ePacket! Do your research and use Silkroad!!

Developer reply

August 26, 2019

Hi there Mightiy, thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry to hear you had a poor experience using our dashboard. Sounds like there may have been some technical issues occurring. I'd encourage you to reach out to us to take a closer look at what is happening in your dashboard as these issues should not be occurring. Regardless, it's on us and we sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Whether or not you continue with our app, we wish you success in your business. -Jasper

LIZZY & CO

Horrible app! THEY ARE SCAMMERS !! I bought my store 10 months ago and changed the subscription plan to the starter plan . THe previous owner had the paid basic plan. THey have charged me the basic plan price of 29 per month for 10 months. When i examined my credit card and realized the mistake i contacted Obero support. Basically what i got was a bunch of gaslighting and manipulations and lies. They are sticking to their scam of charging people for the incorrect plan. Horrible app and horrible customer support. I feel so violated

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Hi there. I'm terribly sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience. It's extremely frustrating when you pay for something you opted out of, and even more frustrating when you cannot rectify the issue. It sounds like there's been a misunderstanding, we're certainly not interested in falsely charging merchants. Sometimes, however, merchants opt-out and then opt back in when they cross certain thresholds in their store. We often offer credits for a couple of months when an error is caught quickly, but 10 months is a long time to have an app active and we do not have any way to see if you were making use of the benefits that the higher tier offers. That is likely the reason our CSM's were unauthorized to offer a refund. That said, I think it would be worthwhile to reach out to us again so we can take a closer look, there may be something we can do to resolve the issue. -Jasper

Bigfiveshop.com

Price of Oberlo is extremely expensive, need lower lower pricing like first month $10 for 10000 items, $20 for unlimited then gradually increased after 3rd month.
Oberlo need integration and synchronization not only with aliexpress but also with amazon, ebay, taobao, tmall.
Reduce oberlo pricing so new startup merchants can easily adapted.

Using API to import via oberlo restricted to 50.000 variants and 1000 variants per days, in pricing page, it stated that item on shopify, products is unlimited but reality it is restricted to 1000 variants a day, it is violation term of use unlimited products.

Developer reply

August 9, 2019

Thank you for the comment and suggestion. Oberlo has a FREE plan for people who are starting out. This plan allows you to import up to 500 products into your store. I know a lot of people want thousands of products, but realistically it's easier to start with a few and focus on the marketing side of things. You can always add more products as you grow. I hope that helps. 😀 -Kitana

Yoga Clothing for You

Cheap Chinese knockoffs being sold. No US based suppliers allowed to sell on platform. Exclusive to Aliexpress which means there is a huge language barrier and shipping times take forever

Developer reply

August 9, 2019

Hi there! Sorry you didn't have a great experience. I just wanted to let you know that there are suppliers that have warehouses in the USA that you can use in your store. You can check the help doc here for more information (https://bit.ly/2LEXxL1). If you have any other concerns please reach out to our support team as they would love to help you with any questions you might have. Hello@Oberlo.com. 🙂 -Kitana

The Rule #9 Store

This is SERIOUS! I sell knives and I have done so for years. I was BLOWN AWAY to see Oberlo offering clone and counterfeit knives to U.S. sellers to dropship. Setting new and not so knowledgable sellers up for failure and even possibly legsl issues! NO WAY OBERLO! I will never recommend you to anyone! Serious FAIL!!!

Developer reply

August 9, 2019

Hi there, so sorry you had that experience with our app. Oberlo connects merchants to suppliers on AliExpress. We can't control the products on AliExpress but if you ever see a product that is being shown on the Oberlo app that is counterfeit, please let us know by contacting our support with the link. We do not support suppliers who sell counterfeit items. If you still have those links please send them in. Hopefully we can change this experience around for you. 🙂 -Kitana

Dronescend

It is a great concept and it is something that could definitely work IF applied properly. Supplier did not respond and as per T&Cs, you can't recoup your cancel your order until X days. This meant I had to source the very scarce product manually (not from Oberlo) at a loss, and then post it myself. This defeats the concept of drop shipping. Oberlo needs to be vetting suppliers at the start and even periodically!! Perhaps my experience is an anomaly, however it is mine to share and that is the exact reason you get 1 star. I was tempted to do 2 star, however because of Oberlo's slow time to respond, you only get 1 :(

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Hi there! I'm terribly sorry to hear you had such a poor supplier experience. You're absolutely correct, it's extremely frustrating when suppliers can not adhere to what is set out in the terms and conditions. Unfortunately, AliExpress is its own entity and therefore is not something we have much control over. We do vet specific products and block them from being imported if the product is in violation of Shopify's terms of use or infringes on trademark/copyright. We highly suggest using suppliers that have a higher than 98% satisfaction rating and that have been selling on the platform for over three years to avoid some of the less reputable suppliers. And our sincerest apologies for the slow response time! Sometimes we can be quick to reply and sometimes we miss the mark. Thanks for your review and the feedback, you're the reason we continue to get better. Take care and we wish you the best of luck with your online business in whatever form it takes. -Jasper

fittin'good

APP is not working properly. Items are no longer available at the supplier or cost prices change and we didn't get any notification as we were supposed to. Contacted customer servive via chat and this is the last message we wrote there: "Passed 10 hours since my last message and not only I did not get any feedback from you as I did not get any notification regarding the end of availability of the mentioned item. Totally unsatisfied with your service."

Litttle

Lacks functionalities like bulk edit or bulk delete of products. Recently Oberlo stopped their Oberlo Verified Suppliers, which they kept saying it's the best thing ever... I spent countless hours loading up on these suppliers and now I need to delete the 300+ items I added to my cart, one by one!!!!!!

Developer reply

July 8, 2019

Hi there. I'm really sorry to hear you had a poor experience using Oberlo. You're right, we've since removed all Verified Suppliers from the platform as, unfortunately, having our internal suppliers was not serving our merchant base. I really appreciate you annoying that must have been for you. It was something we really needed to do for the overall good, but of course, some people were stuck having to replace all of the products in their store with alternatives. We issued a notice several months ago and in one week all of the orders will cease. Terribly sorry for the inconvenience. -Jasper

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 13 14