Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

My eTech

Nice looking App but bulk ordering takes forever. I switched to Shopmaster and the performance issimply at another level, much much faster and not processing the orders in Aliexpress one by one in front of your like Oberlo.

Developer reply

November 10, 2020

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve, it's valuable to us. I'm disheartened to hear the tech didn't stack up in your use case. This is something our development team is aware of and is actively working to improve, and so, your feedback only helps to further clarify the issues. We wish you the very best with your business. -Jasper

Catchdealshere

我用oberlo这个软件几个月了,这个应用有时候还好,但是经常性的登陆不进去,很多时候基本不能用啊!我找不到相关技术支持人员可以咨询来解决问题,有没有相关的技术客服人员能够联系我或者告诉我改怎么改善这个问题?到底该怎么办啊?

Developer reply

September 1, 2020

Hi there! I've used Google Translate to reply to your message. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm really sorry to hear that you have been unable to get the relevant support you need, that's not what we like to hear. If you would like to have a live interaction with someone in support, you can contact a Shopify Support Advisor who would be capable of troubleshooting your login issue. Alternatively, you can reach us at hello@oberlo.com and someone will be able to look into your account to see if there is an issue. For faster support, best to start a chat or phone call with a Shopify Support Advisor. Thank you for your patience while we help you get your login issue fixed. -Jasper

Gadgets, Gifts, & Gizmos

Here's where I am right now. First, I chose a product that in the notes says it's free shipping in the U.S. I reached out to the shop and asked why I was being charged shipping, and reached out to Oberlo. Neither gave me a reason why it says free shipping and it isn't. Have 3 orders with the same shop, of course I paid for them and received a message they're not available. They offered another similar product, but that's not what i presented to my customers. I did ask if it was the same price, but you're talking a 9 hour delay with messaging because China. I've requested the orders to be canceled. It will take 3-10 days to refund my money and I have to order from somewhere else to fulfill what I have. I have no clue how to order from a different supplier and mark my Oberlo orders as shipped, but I don't think I'll get any help in that department, either. Currently out $200 with no products, no response, and absolutely ZERO confidence that this is a viable system. The extra star I gave was for the fluidity of the system and product selection. But none of that matters when you can't get any of the products you've sold. I say try anywhere but here.

Developer reply

August 7, 2020

Hey, there! 👋 We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a detailed review! Sorry to hear you're having some trouble with the products being shipped. Normally if free shipping is an option you can select it when you're checking out on AliExpress. If you have a default shipping method selected it will automatically select that (even if it's a paid method). We also have a guide on what to do if your product isn't available from the supplier. It covers how to find a similar product from other suppliers, and fulfill those orders by using Oberlo. That's great you've already started the cancellation process for these orders. Shoot us a message at hello@oberlo.com with the order numbers you're referring to and our team will look into this for you. 🙂 -Rio

Apollo Tarot

So far, I've made two sales through Oberlo, and on both of them, I had problems with the Ali Express suppliers. They are just not reliable, and they are damaging the reputation of my shop. I would recommend Oberlo to create a list of reliable Ali Express suppliers so it would be safer for us to do business using this app. As for my experience, I don't think installing Oberlo is advisable.

Developer reply

August 7, 2020

Hi! 👋 Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your current AliExpress suppliers. We'll definitely take that suggestion into account! In the meantime, we actually have some articles on how you can find reliable suppliers on AliExpress and research them to make sure they ship the products fast! Check out our help guides for how to do this, or send us an email at hello@oberlo.com. 🙂 -Rio

TsunamiShoes

Usually Oberlo is a good service however today the service is not working and i couldn't import my products

Developer reply

August 7, 2020

Hey! 👋 I'm happy that you usually find the service great! We had an issue earlier regarding app access, but it's been fixed and you can use the app with no problems now! Sorry for the inconvenience. 🙂 -Rio

Guy & His Dog

This app works as it should; however, it's connected to AliExpress, which is a shot in the dark. I understand that AliExpress is a platform with various storefronts for customers of all sorts. Still, it works, and it doesn't. I've had some lost orders, which makes my business look terrible. Items are slow for delivery, and things are lost continuously or untrackable. It's best to have the product at home and send it out with a FedEx, USPS, Etc., with a tracking number so that you know where your sent items are going and delivered.

Developer reply

July 9, 2020

Hello there! Thanks so much for your review - we always appreciate getting feedback as it helps us improve as quickly as possible where it matters the most for our merchants. I completely understand where you’re coming from regarding the shipping process and time when dropshipping from AliExpress, particularly from China suppliers. While this is something we are unable to control we have a great set of guides and tutorials on how to overcome and alternatively position the long shipping wait with your customers. This one is my personal favourite - (https://bit.ly/2W31gGr).👍

Another thing that might interest you is AliExpress does offer a large variety of dropshipping products from their warehouses outside of China which may significantly reduce shipping times.
No matter what country, always make sure to find a reliable supplier with great feedback in most aspects (shipping time, product quality, customer support etc). It’s best to aim for a 4.5 rating and above.

I’m really happy you know the value Oberlo adds to your business and I want you to make the most out of it. Our team enjoys helping any business as if it’s our own so you can always contact our Customer Support at hello@oberlo.com. They'll be more than happy to help you with anything. Stay relentless! 😊 - Iris

Julius Cosmetics

Their getting worse everyday, their customer service is a total joke. And their software seems to get more outdated as time passes, really sad. They should be ashamed of themselves.

Developer reply

May 12, 2020

Hi There. Thank you for leaving a review for us and I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience with Oberlo. That is not how we want our merchants to feel. If there is any issue you're dealing with please write our support team at hello@oberlo.com. I know they would be happy to help you. Also feel free to leave a comment on any of our social media platforms to have a conversation with us and our community members. Hope to talk more soon. 😀 -Kitana

Ellie Grey

I agree with other reviewers, the support is absolute crap. They have given the most unhelpful, generic responses to my questions/concerns. My shipping notification emails stopped being sent to customers randomly. Their response to my question about this was to say I hadn't had shipping notifications set up (I did-notifications were sent out just fine for other orders), I needed a shipping policy page (I have this), and I needed a track your order page (also have this on my site). Not sure what the latter two points have anything to do with my initial question. I'm not sure the staff behind their support is at all trained in the details behind their app. I also think they think their app is infallible so anything that goes wrong is the customer's fault.

Developer reply

April 15, 2020

Hi There, I'm really sorry you had this experience, I never want our merchants to leave feeling frustrated or neglected. If you reconsider using Oberlo I know our staff would love to help you figure out your notifications issue. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and we hope to be better from it. -Kitana

Modne denarnice.si

App is nice and simple. With Chrome sometimes is working ok and sometimes not.
When we talk about support, I think it is worst support on App Store! If you need individual help, support is very very very slow, not professional and undervalued. You don't know with who you talk, if you succeed to get answer, answer are missing important information, hard to communicate etc

Developer reply

January 9, 2020

Hi there! I'm really sorry to hear you've had such a terrible experience working with our support. You can access live support by speaking with a Shopify Guru, as we are a part of Shopify. This means that all Guru's are trained to offer robust support on Oberlo and offer individualized support. Nevertheless, we never like to hear about situations like this and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. -Jasper

Cool Tees & Things

I want the option to manage orders in Shopify as I previously could using Oberlo rather than being forced to use Oberlo for all aspects of the ordering and fulfillment process.

Developer reply

December 13, 2019

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and offer feedback. We really appreciate it and it helps us to improve. You've been heard! And I've added your request to our feature suggestion wish list from merchants! All the best and our apologies for the inconvenience. 🙂 -Jasper

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4