Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

Oberlo ‑ Dropshipping App

by Shopify

Find products to sell on Shopify

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 146 reviews

BDLeather

It is a good app but has one major flaw in my opinion. The shipping costs are not calculated by the app. You just have to guess and set the cost in advance. Shipping costs can make or break a company.

pretty-busy

So for so good. I am trying to set it up, sometime it is easy for me to find products, but the delivery is a little slow.

Developer reply

January 4, 2021

Hi there! 👋 Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience with the platform. We really appreciate it! Shipping times have increased because of the pandemic, but many stores make sales and deliver on them. I am happy to tell you that AliExpress does offer dropshipping products from their warehouses outside of China, and you can import those to your store through Oberlo just as easy and fast. 🥳 This guide will show you how to find US-based suppliers (https://bit.ly/2O2zi9o). You can apply the same process for any country available. We wish you the best with your online business. 💃 -Iris

Tokyo Dreams

I've been using Oberlo for about a year and a half so I consider myself pretty experienced with it. It's a really good app with a few glaring holes. Their dashboard does not include shipping costs so when it lists your costs and earnings, those numbers are just wrong. It's a shame because it makes the dashboard useless for a business with a good amount of volume. I've reached out to them a couple times to fix this but so far it hasn't changed. Hopefully this review will get their attention! ✨✨✨✨✨ Please fix it!!! Aside from minor annoyances like the dashboard, the app is otherwise just as advertised. I don't use their search functions and I don't find products through Oberlo but I do use it for order placing and management. As far as that goes it's a very good product. When your store has hundreds of orders a month this helps to save loads of time and effort. From that perspective it gets a solid 4.5 stars! Recommended.

Developer reply

December 16, 2020

Hi, Tokyo Dreams! 👋 Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us. I have to tell you, I really feel your pain here! The absence of shipping costs completely makes the reporting wonky. Not ideal. I want you to know, we hear you. And your suggestions are being carefully considered. You've pointed out a key issue and we thank you for your patience. We're sorry if we've been dragging our heels on this.

Despite this challenge, it sounds like you've had great success using the app and operating profitable dropshipping stores. That's fantastic! We're always on the lookout for successful merchants who want to share their stories with us. If you're interested in sharing your success story with Oberlo, we'd love to hear more about it. Feel free to give us a dingle at hello@oberlo.com. 🙂 If not, that's all good too. Happy sellin'! ✌️-Jasper

The Boyyzzz

I tried a few dropship apps and this one has the best catalog. The UI is refreshingly clean and well organzied. As we go ahead Ill update the review.

Developer reply

October 14, 2020

Hey! Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience with the platform. We really appreciate it and we wish you the best with your online business. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us when (or if) you get stuck! ✌️-Jasper

O'lala! Online Shop

Want to find out what subscription plan I'm currently in but cannot find anywhere at all! You should take this in to account.

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Hi there! 👋 Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Firstly, I want to say I'm sorry you had trouble locating such important information. Your current plan is always visible within the Oberlo Account section. You can access it by following steps from this screenshot (https://bit.ly/3kP9fRw). To be frank, it doesn't seem quite intuitive, so I totally understand the confusion. I will make sure to forward your suggestion to our development team. We appreciate it! 🙌 -Iris

Escape Boredom Store

I would say it works well at syncing everything together in your store. Is integrated well with Shopify. Just wish they could maybe have more options.

Developer reply

September 7, 2020

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and to share your thoughts. We really appreciate it when merchants express their feedback and we'd love to hear more about what options you'd like to see. More product types? Different functionality in the Oberlo Dashboard? We want to hear all about it! Please shoot us a message so we can talk shop. You're the reason our product improves year over year. -Jasper

Ma Ma Maria

Easy to add products from aliexpress but the payment part is a bit a hassle it seems. Still new and really look forward to the first order.

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Hello! 👋 Thanks for the kind words, even though you're having some trouble with the payment side! 💙 We'd be more than happy to help you out with that matter. Feel free to email hello@oberlo.com, and our Support Team will look into this for you. We look forward to having you around!🤞 -Iris

Rayde Store

ontem e hoje meus pedidos que estão como pagos no shopify não estão aparecendo para serem processados !!

Developer reply

August 7, 2020

Hello! 👋 Thanks for leaving us a review! I'll use Google Translate to try and answer your question as best I can. If your products aren't showing in Oberlo, this is normally due to a product sync issue that can be fixed by simply using the override feature! If you still have trouble, you can send us an email at hello@oberlo.com and we're happy to take a look into that for you. 🙂 -Rio

Rictons

Works great but doesn't seem to be working at all today and there has been no email to say the site is going down for any reason which is a bit disappointing

Developer reply

August 7, 2020

Hey, there! 👋 Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We had a small issue earlier that has since been resolved by our team. You'll be able to use the app with no issues! Try it out and let us know if you need anything. 🙂 -Rio

Muskley

It's pretty easy to use. It could be better but it gets the job done. I need to play around with it more.

Developer reply

July 30, 2020

Hello! I love that our app is easy for you to use. If you have any suggestions on improvements for the app, shoot us a message at hello@oberlo.com with your feature requests and we'll add it to the list! We build our platform for merchants like you and a lot of the features come from suggestions by our merchants. 🙂 -Rio

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15