Omega ‑ Order Tracking

Omega ‑ Order Tracking

by Omega

One-stop order tracker, embedded tracking page on your store

4.7 of 5 stars(14 reviews)

Real-time tracking

Integrate with supported carriers, let your customers know where is their order on a user-friendly tracking page

One-click for logistics info

Let your customers track their orders with their email and order number or tracking number with one click.

Better customer experience

Real-time order tracking eliminates complaints, reduce order queries you receive

About Omega ‑ Order Tracking

About Omega - Order Tracking

Your first-time buyers are important, however, if you can turn your first-time buyers into repeat customers, your business can go further in this E-commerce market. Increasing your customer satisfaction while lowering the supporting time is one of the best ways. Omega - Order Tracking is an excellent assistant to improve your customer satisfaction by letting your customers check their order status just with their order number and email address, or only with a tracking number, without having to ask and wait for your reply.

Using Omega - Order Tracking, you can reduce the customer queries, no more “where is my order?” request, reduce the supporting time and you can invest your time in developing marketing plans.

How does the app work?

Omega - Order Tracking integrates with your store by creating a separate tracking page where your customers can check on your site. Once you install, the app will automatically sync your orders and let your customer check their orders once the information is updated.

Key highlights:

  • Manage all shipments in one place
  • Let your customers view their order status on your store with/ without an account
  • Automatically sync and update orders from Shopify
  • User-friendly and customizable order tracking page which automatically matches with your store theme and adaptive interface
  • Let your customers track order updates on Shopify thank you page
  • Track orders in multiple ways: by order number and email or by a tracking number
  • Reduce customer queries and improve the post-shopping experience
  • Give merchants shipment insights through shipment status
  • Show clear delivery time under each shipment status to inform customers of your shipping process
  • Hide carrier name, shipping address, and more
  • Filter shipments by date, shipment status
  • Detailed and transparent dashboard to overview and analyze orders during a custom period of time
  • Display how many times your customers click on the tracking page
  • Drive traffic to your site instead of the carrier’s site

Change logs:

  • Shipping notifications will be sent to your customers from your email address after you configure your email, customize your email content to best match with your store.
  • Send email notifications to your customers through Whatsapp, SMS
  • Send email notifications to yourself through Whatsapp, SMS & Email Integrate with Zapier

Integrates with

  • Zapier,
  • Twilio

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery




4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


Great app with excellent features. Very helpful customer service team. Got my issues resolved quickly.

Developer reply

July 28, 2021

Hi Modern&Home,

Thank you for taking the time to share this positive rating! We will make sure to share this with the store team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.
All the best!
Omega Team


downloaded twice but for a reason app did not work. probably there is a technical issue which needs to be looked at.

Developer reply

July 29, 2021

Dear customer,
Thanks for taking the time to share us your experience with our app and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you.
We have fixed it, it's due to the old data saved on the system.
Could you please check again?
We tried to contact you via email and phone but haven't seen your reply yet. Please reply us and let us know if you have any questions.
We hope to have a chance to work with you.
Best regards,
Omega Team


great app, and great service! had some technical issue, and was resolved by customer service in 24hrs.

Developer reply

July 22, 2021

Hi Zooomberg,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback! We really appreciate it. We are glad that you are happy with our app and customer support. Please feel free to contact us again if you need more help.

All the best,
Omega Team