EDGE Auto Supply & Car Accessories
App is very good with Lazada and does all functions listed. It's not the same case with Shopee though, I am still waiting for them to fix it, Shopee is on "beta" according to their app maybe its still under development, you can't sync anything to Shopee so it's totally useless. If I were rating this with just lazada on mind I'd give it a 5.. Once shopee is fixed I'll update my review and give 5 stars
Hi, thanks for your feedback. We take every feedback seriously and share this with our development team to further improve our application.
I'm happy to share that we have made improvements to the Shopee app and we're happy to further assist you personally to help you get listed on Shopee. Please drop us an email at email@example.com so we could assist further - Jeremy
Not a good app or support. It does what is claims - connects with Lazada. But Shopee doesnt connect. The app crashes when we try to connect shopee and there are errors which no one is able to resolve. I tried sending emails asking for help more than 8 times and got reply only twice and that too not much of help.
Hi Scentiments, we're sorry to hear about the issues you're facing with Shopee integration. Our team have been working hard to improve the integration and have implemented changes to the app to resolve most of the issue.
I would like to invite you back to our app and we would be happy to help you onboard Shopee through our 1-to-1 onboarding session. Please reach us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Actually the features promised by your application i really need it. but in fact id doest perform as it should be. even more this aplication is not ready for sale actually. there some category cant be publish in to shopee store even they have try to fix it several times FYI im using OMNA package for $48/month
even you have friendly and fast respond customer service team, but once again i bought this apps is because of the feature you offer, and you cant give it to me. instead off asking me to try again for something that has not been fix at all
so i have to uninstall this apps, and regretfully i have to give you 1 star rating for huge of dissapointment. so there is no other indonesia company will experience as i do.
Hey Batik Tusta, we're sorry to hear about this and we acknowledge that there were some issues with our beta Shopee integration. Our team has improved the integration and have resolved most of the issues.
We would like to invite you back to try out app again and we can also arrange a 1-to-1 onboarding session to help you get your whole catalogue on Shopee as soon as possible! Please drop us an email at email@example.com
Too bad, only lazada had successfully connected, shopee can't, it shows error. while on lazada, when exporting products, it loads endlessly, I only can select the category, then it keeps on loading. tried using my both phone and laptop. on phone, it doesn't even show any products.
Hi, I’m sorry to hear that you are facing some issues with our app. Could you drop us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org so we can assist you further?
Awesome app for those who want to sell to shopee and lazada. Their customer service is great! They assisted me with all my questions.
Thank you for your review! Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at email@example.com !
there are many issue when i want connect the marketplace like categories etc. and the customer service is so bad
Hi, we're sorry to hear the issues you have. Could you drop us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org so we could help you better? If you have reached out to our customer service before, could you provide the ticket number so we can better trace the issue?
Gadget Shops Online
Tried to install the apps, and it just prompt:
The page you’re looking for couldn’t be found
Check the web address and try again, or try navigating to the page from Shopify Home.
Emailed CS and no reply. Not worth the time to look into getting the apps to work.
Hi Sir / Madam,
We are sorry to hear that you have not received any reply from our team. I have done an investigation on our end.
Our team received an email from you on 4th May (Saturday) at 8:09pm and replied you on 6th May (Monday) at 3:56PM. Could you please check your spam folder if our email reply ended in there?
I tried to get accounts needed, but there was no way for a Canadian to get these account. They didn't even have Canada in the drop down menu. They also wouldn't let me sign up unless I was a corporation. This was useless to me. Maybe for some else.
Hi Shrewds Market,
OMNA app connects to popular marketplaces in South-East Asia. To do so, you would need to be a registered seller on those marketplaces before we could integrate your Shopify account with those marketplaces.
We're afraid at this time, the marketplaces we support only enables sellers in selected regions to get onboard.
OMNA enabled us to upload over 800 products in our store to Lazada within 3 hours. During the recent 11.11 sales on Lazada & Qoo10, we were able to process our orders much faster. Also, we did not have any overselling due to mismatch inventory across marketplaces, a big issue that we faced in the past especially during peak sales period. The support was also helpful in assisting us during the onboarding period.
Flash Shine Apparels
Our sales on Lazada & Qoo10 increased with OMNA! Previously we only listed a small number of products on marketplaces as it was very tedious to list products one-by-one on various sites and keep inventory up to date. We often faced issues with overselling due to the lack of inventory sync. This is now resolved with OMNA!
Another great feature is that I can use Shopify to manage all my online orders, previously I had to manage several seller centers which is a time consuming and error prone process. Together with an iPad & AirPrint enabled printer, we can even print Lazada shipping label right from the Shopify mobile app!