Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 90 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
26. Oktober 2023

I have had some issues with Omnisend since beginning using it, from it's limitation of sizing (popups) to a few other things. But today, I put the account on a freeze to explore some options and better looks, and they charged me for the freeze and also charged me for the next month of service. Doesn't get much more corrupt than that. I reached out to support (which they make difficult) and go a non-answer answer of let me pass this to someone else. Taking this and the price increases into account. I would advise against using Omnisend anymore, but be careful how you get out. They may charge you more for leaving.

Vereinigte Staaten
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 15. November 2023

Hi there, we appreciate you for taking the time to leave Omnisend a review.

We apologize for not being able to get back to you sooner on the matter.

Indeed, freezing your account does have a fee and see that you were charged for your subscription before freezing your account. Our billing team refunded the charge for such subscription as soon as you reached out to our support team to assist on the matter.

As for experiencing certain inconveniences with our product, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team at, and our team will be more than to assist on any questions or concerns you may have.

Have a wonderful day.

20. November 2023

Changed the plan and increased my tier fee automaticly but without any notification! I have paid more and they refuse to give me the refund!

Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 3 jahre mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 29. November 2023

Hello there!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We understand that changes in pricing can be unexpected, therefore we made an effort to notify our customers in advance so that they could make informed decisions regarding their subscriptions. As we can see, you were in touch with our Support team where they clarified the situation and offered their assistance. Our support representative has already reached out to you with more details on this matter.

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, we are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at

Thank you for making a difference!

3. Oktober 2023

Emails add links with URLs and not the store's primary domain name with no way to fix. Also, in their email editor, if you add inline links, they don't work when sent despite having a link and being a different color in the editor. Customer support doesn't know how to fix either of these issues. They said it would take 24-48 hours to see if there was a solution and then took an hour and a half to actually escalate my concern. Their timeframe to address basic problems shows they don't understand marketing.

Update: They got back to me and said this was normal and fine because the URL gets redirected. So they didn't listen to me saying over and over and over that it was not what I wanted. Now, another 24 hours to wait after saying it's not fine and repeating myself. I have to ask for this to be fixed again. Such a frustrating experience. Every time you talk with them you go back to an expediter-type person who then relays your message back to them. So this "they respond in a few minutes" is true but not by anyone who can help.

This apps customer support is the absolute worst of the worst. Please god let me talk to Comcast instead!

Pillow Strap
Vereinigte Staaten
5 tage mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 7. Oktober 2023

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our service. We genuinely appreciate your input, as it helps us continuously improve and better serve our customers.

We understand that you have concerns regarding the use of URLs with the domain usage and the behavior of inline links in emails. Our system employs this format for tracking and redirecting links to ensure a seamless user experience. This redirection allows us to monitor the performance of the links, ultimately benefiting all our customers. We understand your preference for a different link structure, however, our system adheres to this standardized approach for all users.

In terms of customer support, we strive to provide timely and effective assistance to all our customers. We regret if you felt your experience did not meet your expectations. We always value respectful and constructive conversations with our customers and aim to resolve their concerns promptly.

If there is anything specific we can do to address your concerns or further assist you, please feel free to reach out directly to our support team. We are here to help and ensure your satisfaction.

Thank you for being a part of our community.

27. Oktober 2023

Increased price to $132 without notice. $100 more than what I was previously paying. Customer service is terrible. Their website provides false information/advertising.

Melvin's Miniatures
Vereinigte Staaten
4 monate mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 15. November 2023

Hello there! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our service.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the delay in our response.

Here at Omnisend we believe in transparency with our customers. Our pricing can always be checked in our dedicated page below:

Indeed, we see that your plan did increase, but please keep in mind that our billing system works as follows:

Each billing day we calculate how many subscribers and non-subscribers you have in your Audience → this puts you in a price tier, which is the fee that we charge.

Previously, you were charged for 2,607 billable contacts up until September, your audience then increased to 9,286 billable contacts thus increasing the price you were charged.

We understand how overwhelming it can be to face such increment in your billing, but if you should feel the need to decrease such fee, we always recommend segmenting inactive contacts and unsubscribing them to avoid such increase.

We greatly appreciate your feedback once more.

If you require further assistance or have any specific concerns, our customer support team is available 24/7 and can be reached via in-app chat or email at

Have a great day!

Bearbeitet am 9. Oktober 2023

My SMS no longer works even though i still have enough SMS credits. They said I need to verify the phone number but doesn't allow me to verify it until my store goes alive. I'm not ready for launching the store yet without knowing if the app will work. The support is very unhelpful. The online chat replies to me very slow, sometimes takes days. Now i'm stuck and can't use the SMS

Four Leaf Candle
Vereinigte Staaten
8 tage mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 18. Oktober 2023

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We understand that you have concerns regarding not receiving your SMS messages and apologize the inconvenience you have faced.

Please rest assured that your case has not been forgotten, our team is thoroughly investigating such matter and will get back to you as soon as they have found the root cause if any.

Here at Omnisend we strive to give our customers the best experience as possible and will reach out as soon as we receive a response from our team.

Your patience and understanding is greatly appreciated.

Have a wonderful week!

16. Oktober 2023

Scammers. Their support agent are kidding with people.

12 monate mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 20. Oktober 2023

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback about Omnisend!

We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with Omnisend. We deeply value your feedback and are devoted to addressing your issues and concerns.

Regarding your request, unfortunately there was a bit of misunderstanding from one of our team members but once that was clarified, we were happy to provide you with the desired refund.

Our customer's satisfaction is very important to us, and always pledge to resolve any issues encountered.

If there is anything else we can do for you to enhance your experience or would need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out and our team will be more than happy to assist.

Have a wonderful day ahead!

9. August 2023

I am not very happy, very bad first impression of Omnisend. Downloaded app 5 days ago. Process was pretty easy in the beginning to set up but then I hit a wall by not being able to verify my domain. It's been 5 days yet nobody has helped me solve this problem, my business has been unable to send out marketing campaigns and it's been 12 hours since I last spoke with someone in customer service who basically ignored me. Terrible way to start things and it's hurting my business.

MAXDAHLIA Clean Beauty Made Fresh
Vereinigte Staaten
3 tage mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 12. August 2023

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback about Omnisend!

We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with Omnisend. We deeply value your feedback and are committed to addressing your concerns.

We want to clarify that we take every customer's concerns seriously, and we truly understand the impact that technical difficulties can have on your business operations. We'd like to provide some insights into the situation you've described:

While it might have seemed like there was a delay in resolving your domain verification issue, please know that our team was actively working on it behind the scenes. We're sorry if there was any perception of being ignored; that was certainly not our intention, as our agents attempted to reply to your messages in a timely fashion and were informing you of every escalation they had to make. Our aim is to make sure every customer receives the assistance they need as soon as possible.

We understand that email deliverability is crucial for your marketing campaigns, and we're glad to see that the domain verification issue has been successfully resolved with the help of our Support Team at the time this review went live. Your business can now resume sending out campaigns without any hindrance.

We acknowledge that a smooth and efficient onboarding experience is vital, and we're taking steps to improve our processes based on your feedback. Your input helps us refine our services to better serve our valued customers like you.

Should you have any further questions, concerns, or require assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you in making the most of our platform for your business success.

23. Oktober 2023

I've cancelled this and they keep charging me!

A Maternity Shop
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 monate mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 25. Oktober 2023

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to leave Omnisend a review.

We checked your account and see that your SMS subscription at the time was active thus were charged, when trying to cancel a plan and no success, you may always reach out to our support team at to assist on the matter.

Here at Omnisend we like to provide our customers with the best service possible, our team has gone ahead and cancelled and refunded such charge, so you will no longer encounter such issues.

If you should need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to our support team, and we will be more than happy to help.

We wish you and your store the best. Have a great day!

25. Juli 2023

A horrible customer service experience. Worked on an Email template for over 2 hours and after activating the same, the template got reset (twice). Contacted the customer service who kept me waiting for half hour only to get a reply that it will take them 48 hours to check on the issue if this can be fixed. What is worst is that they assign staff based on the tier of the customer you are which is quite bias already. If this review doesn’t get updated, most likely I switched to Klavio.

Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
23 tage mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 27. Juli 2023

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had. We understand how frustrating it can be to encounter such an issue, especially after investing significant time in creating your email template.

After investigating the matter, we found a problem that caused your template to reset and did the needful to restore your email template. Rest assured - we aim to provide efficient support to all our users, regardless of their plan, and we strive to prioritize and resolve inquiries as promptly as possible.

We want to clarify that the 24-48 hours timeframe is the maximum ETA from our Technical Support team, and we generally aim to resolve queries much faster. In your case, we are glad that we could restore your template within 3 hours from the moment the conversation was escalated.

Regarding your concern about customer tier-based support, we do prioritize our Pro plan users, as it's advertised on our pricing page. However, we want to assure you that all our customers are important to us, and we work diligently to offer quality support to everyone.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will take it into consideration to improve our services further. We understand that your trust in us may have been shaken, but we hope you will give us another chance to serve you better in the future. If you have any more questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

12. Juni 2023

Product doesn't work. 40 genuine customers clicks out of 10k. Scammers? google analytics doesn't show your traffic? why? Shopify FREE email app with 900 subscribers generating 6 times income than your 10k subscriber plan for £150.00 - 10000 emails per month.
You can create/delete/update customer segments but it will always stays to your max plan. Once you uploaded - you pay for the rest of you contract.

Stay away.

Vereinigtes Königreich
5 monate mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 13. Juni 2023

Hello there! Thank you for sharing your feedback about Omnisend. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and apologize for any encounters that may have caused inconvenience.

We take customer satisfaction seriously and we're sorry to hear that you've experienced issues with generating clicks from your audience. We understand that the click rate may not meet your expectations, and we would like to provide insights on improving this aspect. One factor that might be impacting your click rate is sending campaigns to your entire audience, which includes a significant number of inactive subscribers. We recommend targeting your engaged customer base to improve metrics and increase engagement, leading to higher revenue. Furthermore, we offer different plans to accommodate varying needs and audience sizes, allowing you to adjust your pricing with just a few clicks. Please let us know if this is of interest to you.

Regarding customer segments and billing, we apologize if there was any confusion. Once you create a segment, it remains in your account, representing a portion of your audience that matches the selected filters. However, as your list grows, the billing tier will be adjusted accordingly.

Regarding the issue with Google Analytics not displaying your traffic, it's important to note that Google Analytics primarily tracks website traffic, whereas Omnisend focuses on email marketing and automation. The tracking mechanisms employed by Google Analytics and Omnisend are different, which can result in discrepancies.

We genuinely value your feedback as it helps us improve our services. If you require further assistance or have any specific concerns, our customer support team is available 24/7 and can be reached via in-app chat or email at

Have a great day!