Rezensionen (5.735)

Gesamtbewertung
4,8
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 90 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 5 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 1 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 3 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
30. April 2024

Good templates, not the cheapest, not the most expensive. Not sure it's worth it as i'm still using it only for cart recovery and never compare it to other apps.

But this "Reviews" feature you advertise is THE MOST S*** you can come with! And you even compare your "features" with other apps with years on the market?

Here is my honest feedback.
Before asking others to switch, at least learn what is actually important for the customers - review feeds, google rich snippets, google product ratings, google seller ratings and so on.

You simply have an email servers that send to collect feedback. That's it.
Oh, an display the feedback too :D

I really hope you didn't able to get more customers confused with your sh*t as the damage your app can cause may take months to recover.

HYKLE
Bulgarien
8 monate mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 2. Mai 2024

Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you've experienced with our "Reviews" feature. Your input is invaluable, and we're working to improve our services to better meet your needs. A senior representative will reach out to you via email to address your concerns further.

We appreciate your patience and understanding.

14. Februar 2024

I have a lot of mixed feelings about Omnisend Email Marketing, and it is an app I have used for many many years.

Their platform is pretty good and relatively intuitive to use, but their charges are bad to the point where unless you're extremely attentive, it feels like a scam.

Omnisend charges by billable contact, which is not so bad. However, they also charges for nonsubscribers, who you will not be legally allowed to email. They also charge for customers with no email or phone number, who have not opted out of any email or text.

In addition, they charge for SMS contacts even if you don't have SMS enabled.

If you keep your billable contacts low by consistently thinning down your worse performing segments, this is a pretty good service. Otherwise you will find your fees hiking very very quickly.

Canada Ant Colony
Kanada
Etwa 4 jahre mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 21. Februar 2024

Hello there, and thanks for sharing your thoughts on Omnisend!

We appreciate your long-standing usage of our platform and value your insights.

We understand your concerns about our billing structure, and we'd like to shed some light on our logic. We charge based on the billable contacts count, which does include non-subscribers and SMS channel subscribers. We disclose this information in detail within our Knowledge Base article, where we aim to explain it in simple language for clarity.

Regarding non-subscribed contacts, it's important to note that they may legally receive certain automated emails, such as Abandoned Cart/Checkout, Product Abandonment, Browse Abandonment, Order Follow-up, Customer Reactivation workflows, and more.

If you have specific issues with pricing or would like to explore a more suitable solution for your needs, our Support team is readily available to assist. We encourage you to reach out, and we'll do our best to address any concerns you may have. We are available 24/7 and can be reached via in-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

We appreciate your continued trust in Omnisend, and we remain committed to providing a platform that meets your expectations!

Bearbeitet am 30. März 2024

After using this for a while we decided to delete the app

Some support team is great in understanding your questions then address them directly, most others do not have a clue - they kept sending emails asking for more information which is already provided

Vshine Silk and Shine
Vereinigtes Königreich
7 monate mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 1. April 2024

Hi there,

We genuinely regret to learn about your recent experience. It seems some of our support team members may have missed the mark on this occasion, and that's not what we strive for. We're dedicated to ensuring a seamless experience for our users, so it's disheartening to hear we fell short.
Our senior support representative has reached out to gain further insight into the issues you encountered. Please feel free to connect with them via chat.
Your feedback is invaluable, and we're committed to enhancing our support process based on it. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

27. Oktober 2023

Great app and great service, but their pricing keeps going up and up and they keep changing what you get with each package which is absolutely redicilous and where I come from is probably illegal. I will be closing my account in january

Just Calendars
Australien
Etwa ein jahr mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 16. November 2023

Hi there!

Thank you for your feedback.

We checked the fees you have been charged and indeed, you have seen an increase in your monthly plan as the discount you had in your account has expired, and unfortunately we no longer manage such discount.

Please keep in mind that the pricing for your subscription, as well as the number of email credits you get, is based on the number of subscribed and non-subscribed contacts you have in your account while upgrading. You can always check the price for your contact list in our dedicated page here: https://www.omnisend.com/pricing/

To reduce costs, we recommend segmenting inactive contacts and unsubscribing them to focus and engage with your most active customers, do not worry, we have pre-built segments to assist and determine who these contacts are to help streamline the process for you.

If you should need any assistance, please feel in the liberty to reach out to support@omnisend.com, and our specialized team will be more than happy to help.

Wishing you nothing but the best.

Have a lovely day!

23. Mai 2020

Beyond angry at this moment. I had this app loaded into my Shopify store and had added all my contacts a few years ago from multiple sources, with much difficulty, and because I was mostly brick and mortar had not used them for some time. although I was able to go in there and tool around not so long ago. Yesterday I tried to log into my account to create a campaign and found they had deleted my account along with the carefully collected and edited contacts, that also had been unsubscribed if needed etc. I received no courtesy emails letting me know they were doing this, was not given the opportunity to confirm my I wanted to keep my account, or access my lists before they did this. It may be a good app but I am moving on, not feeling the love at all after this, it has set me back days on launching a campaign, as I am now forced to start from scratch.

Summer Indigo
Vereinigte Staaten
Fast 6 jahre mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 25. Mai 2020

We are upset to hear you are in this situation.
As per our terms of use, we delete the inactive accounts after four months due to data protection. We can see on our end that you last logged in into this account in July 2019.
Omnisend has improved a lot since 2019! We introduced many new great features, like an improved SMS channel, the new Automation Editor, splits in automation to target your customers, advanced segmentation, and a lot more.
To continue with Omnisend, we recommend creating a new account. We automatically sync contacts from Shopify, so we will have you covered here. And the support team is ready to help you import all of the contacts as well as recreate your templates and automation workflows.

Bearbeitet am 3. August 2020

We are updating our previous review.

It is definitively a great app!

However, after using it for some time, we have found an area, which we consider very important, that needs to be improved.

We are talking about the subscribe and unsubscribe functionalities.

When using double opt-in (highly recommended) for subscriptions, both the email and the landing page can't be customized, except for the texts. This means that the logo is not included and the color of the button can't be changed, etc. So each time a new customer subscribes to our page, they will not see the logo nor our preferred brand colors in both the email and landing page, which should bring trust specially for new customers.

The same thing happens with the unsubscribe landing page.

I don't understand why something so important is not a priority for Omnisend!

It is certainly hard to attract new customers, and we must offer them through a trustful experience.

I hope that Omnisend consider improving this area of their app as soon as possible.

2020shopdirect.com
Spanien
Mehr als 3 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 19. Mai 2019

[UPDATED] I switched from Mailchimp to omnisend, and WOW, best change I made in any app change I made. This app works so amazingly easy and well for me.
The price for this app is way too high, 16 dollars a month? Lets find another app.

Emilio's gadgets
Niederlande
Etwa 3 jahre mit der App
Bearbeitet am 13. September 2022

app team deleted my account with 3 days email notice while i still have many campaigns left , the app is not fully integrated with shopify you have to make separated omni account if you don't use it (but still using your store) they will deleted the SMS does not work max 5% will be delivered (tried 2 times)
it's a rip off my reports and credit were lost

Dentmart
Irak
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 8. September 2022

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

We are removing accounts six months after the last login. According to our database, the last login on your store was on February 21st, and we informed you on August 21st of the possible account removal. Please note that we are sending a 14-day notice and two additional reminders about the account deletion. Simply log in to your Omnisend account, as instructed in the emails, to avoid account termination. We can see that all three emails were successfully delivered to your inbox.

Also, please note that you only need a single brand in Omnisend to have complete Shopify integration; there is no need to create a separate account for it. 

We can see that you sent two SMS campaigns in 2021; our support representative has already reached out to you with additional information on this matter.

Have a wonderful day!

Bearbeitet am 28. April 2020

I had some initial issues with this app being a bit buggy. But the team at Omnisend had been responsive enough to fix them for me. So not bad...will continue to use and see how well this app introduces new features to make their customers stick with them. The only thing I will say they need to improve on is to have more variety of templates for their emails. Considering they position themselves as the marketing automation software for omi-channel retailers, and retail business is a very creative/visual industry so there needs to be more creative resources available with their email templates. Right now what they have is so limited and so bland.

Shop For Your Charity
Neuseeland
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App
Omnisend hat geantwortet 16. April 2020

Sorry to hear things are not working as you expected.
Let us emphasize that we do not make any changes to your shop's code as simply we do not have access to your store. The embedded form that you have on your store is built on your store's code, which we cannot access. When we integrate your embedded form with Omnisend, we simply capture it, to "see" when a contact signs up and take that information to ourselves.
All that said, we have Omnisend signup forms, that you can simply set up on your store, have you considered those >> https://support.omnisend.com/en/articles/1061792-types-of-signup-forms?

Bearbeitet am 16. Dezember 2016

Simple to use, very user friendly. I've wanted something like this for a good while, but no one product did it all - until now. Pleased I found it!

Note added 13 December. Unfortunately I found that if any of your customers are using Norton Virus protector this site is flagged as a Phishing Site when using the scratchcard template. I advised Soundest and was advised I would get a reply about this in 24 hours. Four days later I asked them again, and was advised that the issue had been passed somewhere else and I would be advised in due course!

I stand by my initial comments, but this is clouding my opinion. Do not use the Scratchcard template until it is fixed. Norton blocks the site and it reflects on your site to your customer. At this stage I am only on the 14 days trial,(8 days left) so may look elsewhere in the meantime.

4 Days later I'm told in an email - Final Update! the problem is fixed. And it seems to be so well done on that. I like the product, but the service levels need to be worked on. Final Update indeed. If they would have said - Thank you for taking the time to highlight an issue that could have shown users of our product in a bad light to potentially millions of their customers, The problem has now been rectified. that would have been customer service. And if there had been a by the way we recognize how this could have looked to your customers here is 3 months free premium services for your time and effort, that would have been customer retention. Never mind!!

I will trial this for a few months - solely because Shopify have validated them. I will keep looking elsewhere however. Nice product generally, customer service and response times are lacking.

Healthy Audio Hypnosis
Vereinigtes Königreich
Mehr als 2 jahre mit der App