Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS , 5.388 Rezensionen
Great functionality for email. We transferred from mailchimp. Especially that you can target people who added a product to cart instead only abandoned cart who left checkout (big gamechanger for revenue!)
We like the simplicity and emails you can setup. Went easy with almost no problems. We used it for 20 days now.
Also after the trial ends you dont get any notification that it ended.
Support answered quick, but gives basic responses which obviously didnt read our emails thoroughly before replying. We will try with Serge, but we think its very strange that a company focused on emailcollecting doesnt have to functionalty to give every ecommerce business the best changes to collect emails.
One very big BUT: We are very dissapointed with the forms to collect emails. For this pricing you expect the best of the best with lots of control. But its like a basic form with almost no functionality to adjust like:
1. When you offer free product for sign up or discount you cant add a automatic discount, like for the convenience of the customer.
2. You cant adjust the Spin to win wheel to your needs after they sign up. Only with discount coupons that are rendered by omnisend.
3. Very strange you cant decide what the browser will do when they signed up: so you cant put a website link where the customer will be transferred to. Only a VERY VERY BASIS ugly thank you form. Which you cant make nice or adjust. Very dissapointing.
3. Also no 3th party apps will help with this. The email will be synced with privy but will not connect with the history of the client what he or she did on our webshop. So that wont help. There are not many apps that work with Omnisend. You only see klaviyo or mailchimp support.
Because of this we wanted to delete it but we already made lots of emails and dont want to change again.
We always had a signup rate of 10% with the spin and win wheel and to win a free product. Worked great. Now its reduced to 5% because of very basic signup forms of Omnisend. And we cant use there wheel of fortune because it only work with discount coupons.
I explain why its so important for ecommerce:
When you give a customer who signs up a free product with a discount coupon the customer cant add another discount coupon. So normally after 3 days of not buying you want to get the customer over the edge with 10% extra discount but thats not possible.
So we made a workaround with a automatic-add-to-cart-product link. So the customer can still use another discount. Unfortunately you cant add this link to signup forms of omnisend.
I still so dissapointed and really cant understand why this is so basic stuff.
My advice to omnisend: take a look at other great signup forms partys how thats working and adjust to it or work together with them..
Wow, thank you for such an honest and constructive review. We truly appreciate feedback from our customers, as it helps us improve the product and the services. We will pass your great ideas about signup form improvements to our product team, meanwhile, Katherine from support will reach out to you to discuss if any of the workarounds could work well for you.
I have contacted the technical service and it has been fast, Sanya has been able to give me explanatory answers with creeshots, but Omnisend still needs to make many improvements: you cannot save template blocks, you cannot distinguish "newsletter subscribers" from those who do not they are like this (to distinguish the frequency of the pop-up between one and the other)....
Hello, and many thanks for your review!
We value your feedback, and our developers are already hard at work at bringing the saved content blocks feature to the new editor; it will be available in the app in the nearest future!
Please keep in mind that once a customer submits your form, it will not reappear in the future for them.
Have a wonderful day!
It works well for me but it gets extremely expensive now. I nearly can't afford it. I am planning to change to another app.
Hello there, thank you for leaving a review! We are really sorry to hear that you are not very satisfied with the pricing. Our support team reached out to you with some solutions which might be useful for you.
Thank you again for your evaluation!
This is a good app, it is fairly easy to understand if you spend some time watching the videos and the app is fairly intuitive. The only objection I have is that the email does not come directly from my business, instead the customer will see our business name + the omnisenddiv.com and gmail categorizes at as "spoofed email."
Greetings and many thanks for your review!
We have a feature called custom domains that will allow you to configure the sender domain for your store.
Please keep in mind that omnitestdlv.com is your current test sender domain, and it is not used for campaigns or automations.
Our customer service representative has already contacted you with additional information regarding this matter.
Have a fantastic day!
app team deleted my account with 3 days email notice while i still have many campaigns left , the app is not fully integrated with shopify you have to make separated omni account if you don't use it (but still using your store) they will deleted the SMS does not work max 5% will be delivered (tried 2 times)
it's a rip off my reports and credit were lost
Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
We are removing accounts six months after the last login. According to our database, the last login on your store was on February 21st, and we informed you on August 21st of the possible account removal. Please note that we are sending a 14-day notice and two additional reminders about the account deletion. Simply log in to your Omnisend account, as instructed in the emails, to avoid account termination. We can see that all three emails were successfully delivered to your inbox.
Also, please note that you only need a single brand in Omnisend to have complete Shopify integration; there is no need to create a separate account for it.
We can see that you sent two SMS campaigns in 2021; our support representative has already reached out to you with additional information on this matter.
Have a wonderful day!
Tolle App mit sehr eleganten und "cleanen" Newslettern. Mehr Vorlagen würden wir uns wünschen, damit wir die Gestaltung nicht immer zur Gänze selbst machen müssten.
Recht rascher Support, das klappt wunderbar.
Diese App wurde von uns deinstalliert. Danach wurden wir mit Mails bombardiert, Antwort auf unsere Fragen kamen jedoch nie. Erst als wir uns dann hier gemeldet haben, hat sich endlich jemand bequemt. Man hat nie Mails von uns erhalten, obwohl wir alles nachweisen können.
Wir hatten auch wochenlang Probleme mit der Aktualisierung unsere Kundendaten.
Fazit: Eigentlich eine durchaus gute App. Aber der Support ist das Wichtigste. Wenn der nicht reibungslos klappt, dann wird es enttäuschend. Wir haben keine Zeit, wochenlang hin- und herzuschreiben oder auf Antworten zu warten. Schade.
Wir glauben, dass manchmal hier Leute beim Support arbeiten, die keine Ahnung haben oder vielleicht nicht wollen.
Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
We are always working on creating new templates for our customers to enjoy and use, please keep in mind if you have a template that you really like, you may always save this and tweak to your liking for future emails.
As for the emails received regarding account deletion, such are expected as once the app is uninstalled, we remind customers that their account can be deleted after if this is not installed back or after 6 months of inactivity.
Our team has assured that you no longer receive such communication, as we understand how frustrating this can be.
We greatly appreciate your understanding on the matter.
If you should need any kind of assistance, please feel free to reach out to email@example.com, and our team will be more than happy to assist.
We wish you and your store nothing but the best.
Have a wonderful day!
So many bugs in their system. You have to be sure and test every single thing that you automate. Whether it be popups or e-mails, I have found multiple things that make my site/e-mails look unprofessional and when trying to resolve I end up spinning my wheels with them e-mail after e-mail. I am so bummed, because I spent all week merging from Mailchimp to Omnisend and at this point I am not satisfied. Just a heads up to you all -- fact check EVERYTHING multiple times to be sure it works.
We are very sorry to hear you experienced issues with setting up. We take customer feedback seriously, as it helps us grow and improve our product and communication. We are planning to hold onboarding webinars, to help customers set up their accounts easier, we will be happy to invite you once the next webinar is scheduled. Meanwhile, we suggest using our in-app chat for better and quicker communication with support, the team will reach out to you to guide you through any remaining questions you might have.
Customer Success Team
Its easy to use. But for some reason costumers are receiving the email in spam.
just 4 clicks from 58 subscribers
Had a rocky road with Omnisend and despite all their preferred tools to get audience lists squeaky clean, their system has killed our eMarketing newsletter to thousands of original subscribers. This we cannot resolve however, that's only a fraction of what Omnisend can do, and we've still made ample use of more targeted user automations rather than the mass mailout. Customer service has always been fast if not completely helpful. My most recent experience with Salma proved both fast and most helpful, problem solved and back in business! If they fixed our email audience issues they might get a 4.25
Great App got used to it thanks ...........