Arvostelut (5 759)

Kokonaisarvio
4,7
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 90 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 5 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 3 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
5. maaliskuu 2023

I Paused my store and relaunched under an entirely different brand. The app no longer tracks all visitor activity, just selective activity of returning/ known customers. In that sense, its not helpful in antialiasing product potential or begin able to dispute if an information page(return and shipment policies)was viewed. Uninstalling and will continue to look for an app that that tracks all activity on the site

Exxtended Image Hair Co
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 3 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Omnisend vastasi 22. maaliskuu 2023

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience!

We're sorry to hear that using our app left you unhappy.

Therefore, We'd like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. However, I'd like to inform you that the reason for this behavior is to track visitor activity that is relevant to the customer's purchasing journey. Our new tracking and logging architecture is here to help us achieve this goal. It enables us to extract a lot more data from the browsing session and integrate it into a lot more services within our app.

Please keep in mind that we track user behavior on all store pages except those that require sensitive data input.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions! You can reach us at support@omnisend.com.

18. syyskuu 2019

Extremely disappointed in the customer service. I feel like I am going round-robin, there is no phone number to actually speak to someone to talk through problems and get clear intuitive solutions. I had MailChimp which I had no issues with but because of the contract breaking with Shopify I felt forced to switch. I feel like I made a bad decision. The templates are cool, but what good is that if I have issues and can never get anyone to help or that seems to have any real solutions?? Ridiculous

Camillions
Yhdysvallat
Yli 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Omnisend vastasi 23. syyskuu 2019

Hi,

We are so disappointed to hear that you did not get the help you needed on time. Since we do not offer phone support, we provide 24/7 support to our clients, including in-app chat service for quick real-time responses!
Our team leader Katherine has reviewed your case with our Technical support team and reached back to you with recommendations. Using native Omnisend forms and double opt in feature will help you stay confident with your contact list on Omnisend.
Customer Success team

12. elokuu 2019

This is got to be probably the world's most limited CRM software I have ever seen.

First, they do not have embedded forms, only pop ups and landing pages.

Second, you need to use an app called privy to create an embedded form.

Third, privy sends your contacts to a list, BUT SINCE THEY DECIDED TO FREAKING REMOVE " LISTS" , YOU CANNOT EVEN CREATE A CUSTOM LIST ANYMORE FOR YOUR CONTACTS!

4TH, they charge exactly like klaviyo for what? what functionality do you guys have that klaviyo does not have?

To summarize, they have a good interface design, and THAT IS ALL.
I wish I had never made the move from klaviyo to here, its worth sucking up the horrible design interface on klaviyo but at least enjoy all the functionality they have.
The limits on this app are embarrassing.

Wicked Cushions
Yhdysvallat
Yli 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Omnisend vastasi 13. elokuu 2019

We are so sorry you experienced so many issues... You are right, since we moved from lists to smart segments, some of the 3rd party apps still have not updated their integrations. It took us time to hear out all our customer concerns, we have now thought of a temporary solution until the permanent fix is done. Xenia from support will reach out to you with the details.
Thank you for all the feedback, we will make sure our product team is aware of it, so we could make great improvements with forms. As for the pricing, scaling with Omnisend is cheaper than with Klaviyo and we offer omnichannel experience, which lets you communicate to your customers via Facebook messenger, Push notifications, Whatsapp and more!

3. toukokuu 2023

We recently discovered when chatting to a customer that they didn't receive our latest SMS. Upon further checking, they didn't receive the last 9 SMS either, neither did most of our US customers. There was no notification of this within Omnisend, I had to check the customer record to see the SMS has failed. I guess it's in Omnisend's interest to keep the fees and not alert customers when their SMSs aren't delivered.

Checking in with customer service, so far the only explanation I've been given is that we haven't verified our number. This is despite a) 9 of the 10 failed messages were before the date verification was required, b) we have never hit the limit set by number verification.

Currently I keep getting the same answer from customer service whose only line seems to be to ask us to verify our number. I will keep pressing.

Further investigation has revealed most emails end up in the spam folder too. What are we paying for here? At this rate I'll be asking for a full refund!

HeyPeach
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
Yli 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Omnisend vastasi 5. toukokuu 2023

Hello there and thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We understand that failed SMS deliveries can be frustrating and impact your marketing efforts. With this in mind, our team has investigated the issue thoroughly, and we have found that the only reason for your SMS not being delivered is indeed due to regulator limits in the US, as you mentioned in your review.

We do our best to comply with all relevant regulations to ensure the highest deliverability rates possible for our customers. Therefore, we recommend verifying your phone number as soon as possible to avoid any future issues with SMS delivery.

Our support representative has reached out to provide more information on the matter as well as to rectify the issue with email deliverability.

We take all feedback seriously and will continue to work hard to improve our services and provide the best possible experience for our customers. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team.

Thank you for choosing Omnisend as your marketing automation platform.

8. maaliskuu 2020

It was not bad, but my live view dissapeared, which was the only thing I was using it for so, sad times

Dog Love H.Q
Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta
Noin 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Omnisend vastasi 9. maaliskuu 2020

Hey Dog Love H.Q,

We apologize if our communication was not clear. Live with did not disappear anywhere, we just moved it to the Dashboard tab in the product so all major stats are in on place! Just navigate to the Dashboard tab and you will see another two tabs: Overview and the one you are looking for - Live view.

28. heinäkuu 2020

I have been using this app for 2 of my businesses for approximately 3 years. I was fairly pleased with the platform and the various features it offered, however Omnisend has some serious flaws which ultimately rendered the product unusable. Despite the various features and reasonable price, the app after several months of usage simply deleted our lists as well as all data and records. Contacting support initially resulted in being told "that can't happen". Naturally, we were quite frustrated having lost a tremendous amount of work, and after weeks of back and forth emails a new Omnisend representative entered and acknowledged that it was a "glitch" on their backend. They apologized but stated they could not restore any data. Right there we should have known to move away from Omnisend, but glitches do indeed happen and the rep ensured us this was a once in a century type issue. We gradually rebuilt what we could and sure enough, not six months later, everything is once again deleted. Contacting support, hilariously, resulted in the same response - "that can't happen". After another week, we were given the same explanation: this is a one time glitch and will never happen again. Normally we do not write reviews but in this case we decided to do so to hopefully spare another business the headache and loss we went through trying to deal with Omnisend. You ultimately run a huge risk of putting months or years of work into building your lists and accumulating customer data only to have them accidentally delete it - repeatedly - with no space for recovery. I wish we had learned our lesson the first time, but we wanted to believe this was a solid enough company that they could get their act together. With so many apps to choose from, go with one that can actually protect their customers and data - because this one can't.

The Original Underground
Yhdysvallat
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
15. elokuu 2022

上周提交了问题,说是48小时内邮件回复,48小时内也回复了我,接下来因为问题还没有彻底解决,我已经重复发了两次邮件,已经过去一周了还没等到回复,感觉效率没有刚开始安装这个app的时候快了,最近用起来很不爽!

SweetLF
Kiina
Melkein 2 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
Omnisend vastasi 16. elokuu 2022

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to submit feedback!

We sincerely apologize for not responding to you. Our investigation revealed that your incoming email has been flagged as spam. Although we can see that you have previously contacted our customer service, if you continue to have problems receiving a response, kindly email support@omnisend.com. We'd be glad to assist.

We really appreciate your understanding and patience, and we're available to assist you with any problems you may have. Our support representative has already reached out to you with more details on this matter.

We appreciate you reaching out to us!

Muokattu 28. huhtikuu 2023

They offered a free plan with 500 e-mails per month. That's what we needed. Then, they started charging me more and more every month based on the number of subscribers, regardless if they are active or not. When I complained about it, they told me to remove the subscribers even though we were not shooting any e-mails to them. That's shady.
Even though we were paying, we couldn't remove their logo from the e-mails. They're always forcing you to upgrade and once you're in, the next plan goes from $50 to $80! The plans you get on Shopify are gone!
UPDATE: This response is just BS. Your policy is not clear. You offered me a plan with 60k email per month and it doesn't show anything about the number of subscribers. I should be charged by the number of emails sent, not by the number of subscribers in my list. I had to pay for all subscribers even tho we shoot less than 100 emails.

CS Racing Exhaust
Yhdysvallat
Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Omnisend vastasi 28. huhtikuu 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for any frustration caused by our pricing structure. Our pricing policy is based on the number of billable contacts you have, and this may result in changes to the monthly cost as the list size changes. We strive to be transparent about this in our communications and on our website.

In regards to your concern about inactive subscribers, we understand that it may seem unfair to be charged for them. However, we do need to account for them in our pricing structure as they are still part of your overall list size. This is the reason we do offer the option to remove those contacts to bring down the price. We believe this is a fair way to comply with our pricing policy and provide flexibility to our clients.

Regarding the removal of the Omnisend logo: as we have checked your account, we found it possible to remove it from your emails. We would be happy to assist you with this if you still have any issues!

We do offer different plans to suit the varying needs of our clients, and we understand that it may not be feasible for everyone to upgrade to a higher-priced plan. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to refine our pricing structure and offerings.

Thank you for choosing Omnisend as your email marketing platform. We appreciate your business and will continue to work hard to provide you with a top-notch service!

14. tammikuu 2021

Loved the sales pitch. Very nice + clean interface. However, UX is not very user friendly. It just takes so many more clicks to get what you want. Also, email block settings differ from one template to another so it's difficult to apply "saved" blocks. It looks like each template/automation was coded separately, so there's no uniformity. It also doesn't allow you to create multi-touchpoint emails, so you can't create follow up emails smoothly within one campaign. Everyone raves about CS, that's why I chose Omnisend over Klaviyo, but I have yet to get a good experience. Onboarding so far has not been pleasant. They promised that someone would help us set up our account, but I have done 95% of the work.

C-IN2 New York
Yhdysvallat
Yli vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä
Omnisend vastasi 18. tammikuu 2021

Oh no, this is definitely not the experience we want our customers to have. In fact, our Customer success director Gabe is reaching out to you via phone to assist with any remaining questions. Please reach back to Gabe, and we will get you going with Omnisend for the best success.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. And surely, we will be able to resolve this asap!

20. helmikuu 2020

Terrible customer service and features that aren't on par with their competitors. For example, you can't segment based on opens of an email automation, only based on email campaigns. Really big pain if you are trying to be super targeted! Customer service almost never has a response other than, "I'll suggest that to our developers" and rarely has a good work around for the lack of features. Not worth paying for. I'm switching to another provider as soon as I can.

Jackalo
Yhdysvallat
Vuosi sovelluksen käyttöä