Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS , 4 953 avis

Note globale
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 90 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 5 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 3 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
8 mars 2023

Seems they have a lot of "good reviews", most likely all of those are fake.
Would not recommend using.

Temps passé à utiliser l’application : 6 minutes
Omnisend a répondu 22 mars 2023

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our product.

We're sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience with our platform and that you have doubts about the authenticity of our reviews.

We take allegations of this nature very seriously and want to assure you that we do not engage in any practices involving fake reviews. We are proud of the positive feedback we have received from our customers and believe that our product is a valuable tool for businesses of all sizes.

We would be delighted to address any specific concerns you may have had with our platform. If you could provide us with more information about your experience, we would be happy to work with you to address any concerns.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you can change your mind about us in the future!

8 mars 2023

I recommend finding another email marketing provider as this company appears to be a scam. Despite charging based on the number of subscribers, they only allow you to send emails to less than a quarter of that amount, which is unacceptable. It's important for potential customers to exercise caution and choose a provider with a proven track record of reliability, transparency, and ethical conduct. Avoid this company as it does not meet those standards.

Temps passé à utiliser l’application : 3 mois
Omnisend a répondu 22 mars 2023

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback!

We understand your frustration, but please know that our pricing is transparent and easily accessible on our website. Our billing is based on the number of billable contacts, which includes both subscribers and non-subscribers. We do not charge you for unsolicited contacts. Please keep in mind that you can send marketing campaigns to all of your subscribers; we do not limit the number of consented contacts who can receive your promotional messages unless you choose the contact reach yourself.

Keep in mind that, depending on the automation purpose, our automated workflows can send messages to contacts with varying subscription statuses. When combined with our Campaigns feature, this significantly expands your reach.

If you have any deliverability concerns, please do not hesitate to open a support ticket with us; you can contact us at Our Customer Support Team will gladly investigate it for you and provide you with a solution!

1 mars 2023

I take great pride in firing this BS company because they do not care about their customers enough to offer telephone support for basic account setup issues such as Custom Domain Setup. Instead, they push you off on your DNS provider, which is sleazy. Shame on you, Omnisend! Shopify is no better. Their chat agents need to be better trained in such matters.

Temps passé à utiliser l’application : 2 mois
Omnisend a répondu 9 mars 2023

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review; it is highly appreciated.
We are sorry you have faced some difficulties with the Domain sign option. As we can see, you already had your custom domain signed with another app you used previously, and this app also used the same provider as Omnisend; hence this domain was already present in the system. It is impossible to add domain to your Omnisend account since it currently exists on a different account within Mailgun system. Therefore additional verification was needed.

The issue was resolved, and you added the domain to your account.
Sorry again for any troubles you have faced and thank you for your feedback.

1 mars 2023

Seems they have a lot of "good reviews", most likely all of those are fake.

Installation and setting everything up is seemingly easy, but at least in our Abandoned Cart flow, we encountered lots of bugs. Issues with Omnisend:

- Emails go out at random times and the delay set between the emails is completely useless. For example an email that was supposed to go out 15 minutes after the abandoned cart, arrived in the inbox 8 hours later.

- At times the emails did not arrive at all, not even in the spam folder. This was not a setting issue.

- Worst part was that the final test we did with a completely new email, duplicate amount of emails were sent. Of course hours later once again, and then again 9 hours later.

- The discount code they generate does not seem to be automatically applied in the checkout. ...Did not investigate this further as the app proved to be useless, we are not even going to bother with support, they too did not reply as the recommended time frame.

All of this set us back 2 days. Would not recommend using.

Temps passé à utiliser l’application : 8 jours
Omnisend a répondu 6 mars 2023

Hello there; thank you for leaving a review; it is highly appreciated. We are sorry for the issues you faced.
As we can see, our Support Team was trying to help you investigate the case, but you haven't responded.
We will provide some info here as well, but please note that in order to investigate this case, we would need some examples of such cases (with their emails):
- There are few reasons for the issue with delay, it could be related to a contact who comes and updates their cart a few times, or it could be an editing workflow case;
- This issue would be better to investigate with our team and we would appreciate if you could provide an example of such case;
- Most likely related to frequency settings in the workflow and can be easily fixed by enabling this option;
- Shopify generates discount codes, Omnisend only sync them and adds to the email, in order to automatically add a discount code to the checkout page, you need to enable this option in discount settings when customizing your email.

Again, we are sorry for the issues you have faced, and we would be more than glad to assist you in our in-app chat or by email. You can send us an email to; our support is available 24/7.

7 janvier 2023

1- They charged for SMS and their SMS doesn't even work in the UAE. I requested a refund and they never replied back. and again I got charged for 2nd month.

2- the welcome discount generated for use of signup is a complete disaster! if you have sales on your store the new user will get additional discounts and you will end up losing so much money as there's no way to control the code they generate.
Émirats arabes unis
Temps passé à utiliser l’application : 5 mois
Modifié le 31 décembre 2022

Be very careful they delete your store data on their side after 6 months if you don't login to their interface. Which totally defeats the purpose of automating in the first place.
So basically all your automations/emails/etc... gone. Even if your store is still active and communicating with their system.

Temps passé à utiliser l’application : 11 mois
10 décembre 2022

Used this app for years and then one day my pop ups, email captures and everything else just disappeared from my site!! In fact, the app had no record of my customer data. Wrote for support but haven't received an answer or my data back! I guess maybe they did an update and forgot about their current customers! If this can get my data back and it is working again, I'd certainly appreciate it. But it's no longer a 4.8 rated app. Any app that just stops working on you and then can't even show you as an existing client, let alone get your working data back you created...isn't worth a rating.
Temps passé à utiliser l’application : Environ 5 ans
Omnisend a répondu 13 décembre 2022

Hello there, thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate it. We are really sorry for the issues you are facing, we checked your account and can see that your account, unfortunately was deleted due to inactivity (it was inactive for 6+ months).
We completely understand your frustration, and our support team would be more than glad to assist you with re-creating content you had. You can reach our support team by emailing or use in-app chat.

Thank you again for your feedback and sorry for the troubles.

8 décembre 2022

extremely horrible work, app not sending emails, support asking silly questions, 1 week 0 progress, then starts asking same questions. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Temps passé à utiliser l’application : Environ un mois
Omnisend a répondu 15 décembre 2022

Hello there! Thank you for your feedback, it is highly appreciated! We are really sorry for the troubles you are facing. As our support team mentioned you are currently using wrong preset of the automation. You will need to use an automation called Abandoned Checkout in order to achieve your goal. Our support team would be more than glad to assist you with creating one. You can reach us out via in-app chat or by email

1 décembre 2022

First they have very limited templates. And then I raised first case related to one of the templates and they've failed to resolve it. Instead working on it their tech team advised me to use jpeg and other supported formats. While there was no issue with the format as I used jpeg only.
Had given them real campaign code to check - not sure why they asked for it if they had to give generic advice.
They again asked me to wait for tech team's revert.
They actually don't look at the problem and intend to solve, but rather give generic advices.

Temps passé à utiliser l’application : Environ 2 ans
Omnisend a répondu 9 décembre 2022

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review for us. We are really sorry for the issues you are facing. Our team is working on the bug you reported, as soon as it is fixed we will update you here and though our support team. Sorry again for the troubles and thank you for you patience and collaboration.

Modifié le 21 novembre 2022

You can't choose the exact amout of credit you want for SMS you have to take their packages (which in my case was much more then needed), now if you haven't use the credits left after 2 months they're STEALING your money and credit you're back to 0$ even tho you didn't uses the credit that you paid for!

Temps passé à utiliser l’application : 7 mois
Omnisend a répondu 8 décembre 2022

Hello there! Thank you for your honest feedback, it is really appreciated. We are sorry for the troubles you faced. Please note that unused credits are valid for 2 months, this info could be found here -> As we can see you reached out to our support with this query and they were able to assist you.